We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is a good place to be. Beach location. Very close to the city center. Buses every half an hour. Hearty and delicious breakfast. Rooms clean and everything works. Within 7 days, there was no problem, even the odd :)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    141
    68
    22
    23
See reviews for
139
151
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had here amazing family vacation for 7 days in December. Our room was super clean,modern,big and with an amazing sea view. The sea water was warm enough so we could swim. Very good service and entertainment. Big choice of dishes and very tasty. Thanks for amazing time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days and it was a nice place to live in. It has a great outdoor pool, I mean amazing, too bad that the water was too cold for a swim. Nevertheless the sea water was warm enough so we could actually swim.That was a great surprise as we arrived on 22nd of november. The hotel has a small but nice private beach.
The staff was really nice as they upgraded our room for free. The room was pretty big, furnished ok. If you never been to Cyprus or Greece before it's a 3 star level, do not expect 4 :). Small terrace but clever built so you don't see your neighbour. Very nice breakfast, the same every day, but but a huge variety of food to choose from - coffee included is awful. Tried one at hotel's bar but prices are too high - you will find cheaper if you walk a few steps around the hotel.

All-in-all a pretty good hotel, but it has some negative points though: location is not great, pretty far from Larnaca (about 1/2h with the bus), just a few restaurants around, not much of you can really choose. Almost nothing to see in the area (except the beach). Our room, although clean, had ants. The thing that annoyed me was that they started to provide heating in our first evening at the hotel and that made the aircon unit to rattle and squeak (as the water entered the pipes, probably) all night long even when it was closed. I went to reception and they told me that is normal and they can't do anything as all the rooms had the same problem. Next day the noise was gone, so I will give that a pass, even we were really tired and can't sleep normal that night.

The thing that makes me not to come back there is the location, as I like to see different places, and cannot stay a 2 week vacation in a single place, drinking cocktails and sunbathing. But if you are this kind of tourist I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a one night stay in this hotel while collecting a friend from Larnaca airport. The location is really good, right on the waterfront. The restaurant was good. It was a buffet of cypriot dishes and everything that I had was really nice. The breakfast also had a good selection of hot and cold dishes.
The decor is a little bit tired but overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our room was super clean,modern,big and with an amazing sea view.nadia at the reception was very nice and helpful.lovely hotel grounds,good breakfast and a fantastic base for exploring beautiful cyprus.i wish we had more days to spend there

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Princess for a week early November. The weather was lovely and warm during the day (sunbathing weather) and cool at night. The staff at this hotel make it what it is. From the reception staff to the very welcoming restaurant staff - they were all brilliant. The food was also fantastic, with a variety of options every night and never repetitive - the food quality was of a very high standard.
Rooms were clean and had all the facilities you required.
It's quiet as you can expect in the winter, however if a relaxed break is all you're looking for - this is perfect, and good value for money.
The only negative we had was the wifi - its 30EUR for the week. For a 4star hotel we felt this should be free. You only had one code so it was a pain having to log out and swap, when both of us wanted to use it.
Overall, a fantastic holiday and will definitely return.
Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views - sometimes they upgrade you for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.The hotel standards are very good.As we were vegetarians we were a bit apprehensive about availability of vegetarian food in this hotel before arriving but were pleasantly surprised with choice we had and the chefs were always out there if we needed any help.Staff in the restaurant were courteous in particular Katrina who always looked after us when she was on duty.Room was nice and clean and the cleaners did good job of cleaning room every day and if needed provided additional items on request.The reception staff spoke good English and were helpful and welcoming. Natalie organised various guest activities including evening entertainment which included a short lesson in Greek Language She always greeted all guests with smile when entering in restaurant for lunch and dinner and directed us to our table. She is always warm and welcoming an asset to the hotel.We would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Good rooms on 3rd floor with sea view are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#7 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.