We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 10 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is set on the beach which was great for us. We also had a Side sea view bungalow and was near the pool and the beach.The room was spotlessly clean, well equipped and specious. The staff were quick and professional and always try to make you feel at home. The breakfast was excellent and i am very fussy with this.The variety of food was good and plentiful at all times of the day, there no one was hungry. The entertainment team worked tirelessly each day keeping kids and adults happy.They had also every night entertainment which was a nice touch. The pool was amazing, very clean and romantic at night.
Thank you for a lovely holiday. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    123
    59
    21
    21
See reviews for
120
134
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with a couple of female friends to relax.

excellent hotel, friendly and polite staff, great food!

very clean, no bad smell or noise...

ideal for families as well

the pool is very clean and the view of the sea is amazing

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located near the beach and is very clean, quite and relaxing. The staff was very polite and friendly.
During our stay we have really enjoyed the pool facilities during the day and the organized events during the nights.
We highly recommended the Princess hotel for relaxing holidays!
Tip:The food is excellent!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines Middlesex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 11 nights on an all-inclusive deal with BA holidays. We had booked a "Mountain view" room but on arrival were upgraded to one of the poolside bungalows - this was great as we were just 10 feet from the pool and loungers. Definitely the best rooms if you can get them.

We were looking for a relaxing pool holiday, and that was exactly what we got, it fit our needs perfectly. We were a little uncertain with some of the earlier negative reviews but didn't see any evidence of those issues, and were extremely happy with our stay.
If you're looking for a buzzing nightlife then this is not the place, but if you're looking to lounge around, drinking beer and eating too much, then it's worth a look!

Staff - All staff were friendly and helpful. Very efficient at meal times, never had to wait more than a minute or 2 to order drinks etc.

Room -A little small but clean and comfortable which is the important thing. Having to pay for a safe and carry the key round with us was a minor downside.

Pool area - The pool was spacious enough to accommodate everyone with feeling crowded, nice and deep (~5 feet) in the back half. Lots of loungers - demand seemed to vary - as usual the best ones go before 8am but by the second week there were spares available even at lunchtime. Also looks like the hotel were increasing number of umbrellas and replacing older ones.

There's also loungers on the artificial beach area - we didn't try those though, and it was often a lot windier right down there

Food - The buffets for lunch and dinner were very good - plenty of choice and the quality was surprisingly high for a buffet. There appeared to be a rush normally at 12.30pm and 7pm when lunch and dinner opened, waiting an hour or so meant it was quieter, but the food was constantly replenished. They could do with improving the a/c in the restaurant, especially in the breakfast!

Bar/drinks - The all-inclusive beer was perfectly acceptable local lager that was always cold. The house white was high quality - but don't try the rose, comes from a carton and tastes like it!.

Entertainment - Most nights there was music/entertainment in the beach bar. This seemed to mainly attract the kids and their parents, we stuck to the main bar! They did ensure the football was on inside and outside, which made for a nice communal atmosphere as everyone gathered to watch the games outside
There was also an "Animation" team who did aqua aerobics every morning in the pool (unplug the earphones as they have music on a speaker - only for 30 mins though) and then they played various pool games through the day. Again mainly aimed at the younger guests, didn't really bother us.

Guests - quite a mix of nationalities, mainly families and older people, not a place for singles or party people!

Wifi - playing 8 euro a day for wifi is a bit much I feel, as you don't have many other alternate options. However I found free wifi in the lobby which extends over the bar area, so use that instead

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent three weeks at Princess Beach Hotel (4th - 25th June). Travelled on inclusive package with Saga and paid extra for a sea view room and balcony which was very comfortable.. Cleaned every day and cleaning staff very helpful.The Chef was Top Class and the restaurant staff really looked after all our needs from early morning to the evening.A great variety of excellent food served in the hotel dining room and at the beach restaurant at lunch time during the last week. The reception staff and Clara the PR Exec made us most welcome. Every Friday there was a cocktail party with the Hotel Management who wanted to talk to the guests about their experiences. The General Manager Antonis Hadjincolas and the Operations Marketing Manager, Alexandres Alexandrou worked vey hard to meet clients' needs.The Bar Staff were very friendly and facilities were provided for guests to watch the World Football Cup if they wished to do so.All in all we have no hesitation recommending this hotel.
Margaret & Ken Daly Somerset

Room Tip: Rooms with seaview are in main building Side view rooms are directly by swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel last week and we had a lovely time. The hotel is not that far from the airport and the town of Larnaca and with only 1.5euro you can take the local bus just a few meters from the hotel and visit the town but if you don’t want to leave the hotel is ok because every night they have evening entertainment so you can sit at the Beach bar with your drink to enjoy your night there. The buffet was excellent, great variety at breakfast, Lunch was served at Beach Bar with lots of dishes to choose from and dinner was International and the experience there was of highest quality. We tried also the A la carte menu at Lunch which for a 4* hotel the prices are reasonable. We stayed at a bungalow which was spacious with Side Sea View and an incredible view of the pool (especially at night with all the lights on). The pool is large and you can enjoy your day there relaxing or play aqua polo or aqua zumba with the animation team. All staff members are helpful and very polite and there to answer all your questions for sightseeing in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Bungalows have great view and is near the pool and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

המלון מצויין. עם צוות עובדים מעולה שמתנהג בנימוס ובאדיבות.
החדרים נקיים ויש נוף מדהים הפונה לים (אם הזמנתם חדר כזה כמובן).
קחו בחשבון שעבור כספת ואינטרנט צריך לשלם (סכום לא מבוטל), ועבור מגבות לבריכה יש להשאיר פיקדון.
בהחלט מלון מצויין.

Excellent hotel With an excellent staff. the service given was politely and courteously.
The rooms are clean and there is a wonderful sea view. everything was just perfect. I want to thank the stuff (especially Sofia, Nadia, Kiri and Simon).
I would like to point out that In my opinion the safety box and the Internet should be for free. :)

Definitely a great hotel.

Room Tip: Better to book the room in the sea side and not the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#8 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.