We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Rushden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned from a ten day all inclusive holiday at this hotel and quite frankly it must rate as one of the best we have ever stayed in.
My wife and I stayed there between the 4th and the 14th September this year and found that all the staff from the cleaners up to the General Manager were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Although it would be wrong to praise individuals, we must mention Clara who looks after public relations with a passion and seemed to be present at all key times, particularly meal times when she made a point of visiting each table and chatting. We must also mention Kiri who is a major asset to the hotel entertainment, without whom there just would not be any.
The food was absolutely superb and extremely varied with various "theme" nights such as Cypriot and Asian. In my opinion it would be difficult not to find something to your taste.
We were upgraded to a side sea view bungalow and were very impressed with both the furnishings and spaciousness. It was cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied. A minor problem with ants in the bathroom was mentioned to Clara who speedily dealt with it by alerting reception. Although we were very close to the beach bar and nightly entertainment, we were not troubled with excessive noise at any time.
The pool is beautiful, safe and cleaned daily.
The one downside with this hotel is its location as the beach, although very close is mainly shingle and there are only a few shops and restaurants in the vicinity. However there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and a trip to Larnaca is only 1.5 Euros. There are timetables available at reception and we found the buses run to time.

Room Tip: Go for one of the side sea view bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    124
    62
    22
    22
See reviews for
126
136
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Been back a week now and i keep thinking about my stay at the princess beach hotel .Got to start with young man name Kiri his a lovely person done his job well the kids love him . but think he needs more help from the hotel he can only do so much to keep us and kids entertain but what he did do he done well. the pool was easy for me to get in and out which i love has i am a bit nervous when getting in and out of pool . cant fault any of your staff all very good at there jobs .food was lovely but think the kids need more choice to pick from .Rooms are lovely and clean and comfortable .love my stay here and will come back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments and we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Regarding your comments for a larger playground for children, this is something that we are already looking into and we are working hard to see how we can improve this in order to offer more activities and facilities for our family guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Have just got back from a weeks all inclusive stay with my wife and 2yr old and must say that i could not fault the hotel or its staff in anyway.room was cleained daily with clean towels and plenty of hangers in cuboard space.Did not feel the nead to use safe but there is a 26 euro charge per week for this if you want.Hotel caters for couples and familys,food is good and veried each day apart from the puddings which were the same each day.PLEASE ALSO NOTE THAT ICE CREAM is only served between 1100 and 1200 and 1600 to 1700 which was very annoying when you have children.beach is very narrow with the word pebbles more than sand come to mind but once you are in it turns to sand.Ocean is very children friendly as it is only knee high for around 300yds before getting deeper and is protected from the elements by a harbour of rocks.One annoying factor is that the hotel caters for a lot of Russian people who dont yet seem to understand the word que or please and thank you!!!!!!!.On the whole good value for money and staff so friendly and pollite.Entertainment in evenings very basic ok for russians but not european standard.KIRI is an asset to the hotel and needs more help to get the entertainments up to a good standard, he cant do this all by his self

Room Tip: we had ocean view room but view was better from poolside view rooms that were cheaper. Also more noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

1st day the room was nice till you got in the bathroom ! Great big crack in sink and bath had a problem that would only get worse. Try another room - bathroom looks as though they have put in new suite but not finished it off ! 3rd time lucky - out goes the sea view - and we get a nice room - just ! At last ! All inclusive - so long as you don't ask for Keo beer ( local beer ) not allowed !!! Safe key - cant beet this !!! Not enough locks (yes locks) promised us we would have one on day 2, when we went to get it -what a surprise they didn't have one !!! Promise one for day 3 !!! Meanwhile have to take everything around with us ! Staff on reception are not helpful at all - never stayed anywhere like this before ! Still got 8 days to go ! Must get better !

Room Tip: Don't have room 132 or 130 (this is suitable for one person )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting your thoughts.

Having read your comments, we are surprised to hear that you were not satisfied with your accommodation. We are always aiming in improving our quality of services and your comments do not correspond to the image of our Hotel.

If you believe that your stay was unacceptable, we kindly ask you to get in contact with us, providing us with your full name and details so that we can investigate this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at the Princess Beach Hotel from 24th to 31st August. We arrived early in the morning due to flights times and didn't get off to a good start. We were told we couldn't check in until 2PM and that we couldn't have our all inclusive wrist band until we had checked in - we were looking at a wait of 8 hours until we could check in! After seeing many guests check out, I asked if cleaning a room for us could be made a priority so we could begin enjoying our holiday. 4 hours later we were still waiting! Eventually after not being able to wait any longer, I had a very rude conversation with the receptionist called Nadia who made it obvious she didn't want to help. After pleading constantly we were eventually told our room was almost ready and that we'd been given an upgrade to the 'bungalow' apartments. In the meantime we were given towels to use the shower in the gym, I had to refuse as the showers were filthy. Eventually we were taken to our room and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was basic but very clean and well laid out with two sofas and a nice balcony. Although I liked the room, it was basic and I do fear that if this was an upgrade, how bad would our original room have been?

Moving on, the hotel food is very nice. Fresh well cooked buffet food with lots of selection. I really can't fault the food. It was also a nice touch for the chef to meet the guests to ensure everyone was happy with the food. We did eat out sometimes but that's not a reflection on the hotels food, we just wanted to make the most of our time in Cyprus.

The hotel entertainment is reliant on Kiri, without him there would be none! I think the hotel owes a lot to Kiri as he single handily provides the daytime and early evening entertainment. I'm sure a lot of guests would say that Kiri was key to making their holiday enjoyable. Kiri is always happy to chat and is very helpful at explaining what to see and do in Larnaca. The only fault I could say is that Kiri can only do so much by himself, the hotel needs to invest in its entertainment and hire more staff to work with Kiri so that more entertainment can be provided to guests. In an all inclusive hotel guests want good food, drink, rooms and entertainment - this will only happen if the hotel puts more into it.

In terms of location, the hotel is about a 20 minute bus journey into the centre of Larnaca. The bus stop is just outside the hotel but be prepared to wait as they don't stick to any sort of timetable. A single journey is €1.50 which is excellent. The centre of Larnace is very modern on the beach from with shops etc behind the main strip which has a more authentic feel to it. Mackenzy is about another 10 minutes on from the centre and is well worth a visit. This area is being redeveloped and has lots of nice bars and restaurants on the beach. There are a lot of roadworks as the centre is being linked up with the Mackenzy area to make a bit strip.

Apart from the initial checking in problems, I did actually enjoy this hotel and would recommend it. I do feel anyone can have an amazing holiday here. My main advice to the hotel is for the checking in process to be smoother with staff that actually want to help! Also to invest in the entertainment, much more can be done here I'd more staff are recruited. Kiri is an asset to the hotel and they should make more of this!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were looking for a short notice place in the sun to celebrate our Silver Wedding and we were not disappointed. This really is a fantastic hotel whose staff absolutely go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The room we had was excellent (with a courtesy bottle of fizz to help us start our special holiday!) with a lovely view across the pool to the sea. The food could not be faulted nor could the service - nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff - it really was service with a smile. The pool area was lovely and clean with plenty of towels provided each day. The beach, although man made, was again excellent and the lagoon out to the breakwaters was like a bath with a sandy bottom - absolutely perfect. As I said at the start, the staff were brilliant but special thanks to Simon and Chara in the main bar who made us so many wonderful Brandy Sours and Gin Fizzes, Fivos in the beach bar who kept us well watered during the heat of the day, Clara (Guest Relations) who always had a smile and will provide a guide to all the best shops / restaurants / places to see in Larnaca complete with her own special map! and last but by no means least the lovely Sofia on reception who sorted a couple of minor issues for us very quickly. The Princess Beach really was a fantastic place to relax in the sun and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are glad to hear that your silver wedding was a real success and we are absolutely honoured that you chose our hotel for this occasion!

We really look forward to welcoming you once more at our Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for one week with my 8 and 15yr old girls. Had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Having a sunbed without the stress of getting up early searching for one played a big part in this as trying to get 3 beds together in other hotels always proved impossible. We stayed in room 504 which was ground level facing the pool. This room is ideal for parents with young children or anyone with mobility problems. Most of the hotel is on flat surface and I would say wheelchair accessible. The food was fantastic and varied and I didn't see any repeats of meals from lunch to dinner. There was also a kids buffet for the little ones and lots of ice cream. The rooms are spacious and although there is a kettle in the room it isnt really needed as hot drinks are available from 7am-midnight. The staff offer a 5* service. For a couple of days I had acid reflux and was allowed to take my dinner to my room and eat later when my stomach settled. As our flight was in the evening I was allowed to stay in my room for longer due to my child's ill health. This was valuable support. Clara was a great help and can suggest things for you to do outside of the hotel if you fancy seeing the rest of Larnaca. Evening entertainment has room for improvement. This holiday is perfect for couples, or families with young children. There is very little to keep the young teenagers busy, however my daughter was entertained by the very friendly bar staff and waitresses.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are excellent for families with babies. I believe this hotel is also wheelchair a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were happy to read that our bar staff was entertaining your family :)

We thank you for staying at our hotel and we really look forward to accommodating you once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#9 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.