We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a hotel in Cyprus - look no further!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you are looking for a hotel in Cyprus - look no further!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were looking for a short notice place in the sun to celebrate our Silver Wedding and we were not disappointed. This really is a fantastic hotel whose staff absolutely go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The room we had was excellent (with a courtesy bottle of fizz to help us start our special holiday!) with a lovely view across the pool to the sea. The food could not be faulted nor could the service - nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff - it really was service with a smile. The pool area was lovely and clean with plenty of towels provided each day. The beach, although man made, was again excellent and the lagoon out to the breakwaters was like a bath with a sandy bottom - absolutely perfect. As I said at the start, the staff were brilliant but special thanks to Simon and Chara in the main bar who made us so many wonderful Brandy Sours and Gin Fizzes, Fivos in the beach bar who kept us well watered during the heat of the day, Clara (Guest Relations) who always had a smile and will provide a guide to all the best shops / restaurants / places to see in Larnaca complete with her own special map! and last but by no means least the lovely Sofia on reception who sorted a couple of minor issues for us very quickly. The Princess Beach really was a fantastic place to relax in the sun and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are glad to hear that your silver wedding was a real success and we are absolutely honoured that you chose our hotel for this occasion!

We really look forward to welcoming you once more at our Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    138
    67
    22
    23
See reviews for
136
148
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for one week with my 8 and 15yr old girls. Had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Having a sunbed without the stress of getting up early searching for one played a big part in this as trying to get 3 beds together in other hotels always proved impossible. We stayed in room 504 which was ground level facing the pool. This room is ideal for parents with young children or anyone with mobility problems. Most of the hotel is on flat surface and I would say wheelchair accessible. The food was fantastic and varied and I didn't see any repeats of meals from lunch to dinner. There was also a kids buffet for the little ones and lots of ice cream. The rooms are spacious and although there is a kettle in the room it isnt really needed as hot drinks are available from 7am-midnight. The staff offer a 5* service. For a couple of days I had acid reflux and was allowed to take my dinner to my room and eat later when my stomach settled. As our flight was in the evening I was allowed to stay in my room for longer due to my child's ill health. This was valuable support. Clara was a great help and can suggest things for you to do outside of the hotel if you fancy seeing the rest of Larnaca. Evening entertainment has room for improvement. This holiday is perfect for couples, or families with young children. There is very little to keep the young teenagers busy, however my daughter was entertained by the very friendly bar staff and waitresses.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are excellent for families with babies. I believe this hotel is also wheelchair a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were happy to read that our bar staff was entertaining your family :)

We thank you for staying at our hotel and we really look forward to accommodating you once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We thought the hotel was really beautiful with lovely buildings and location. Having seen the photos on the internet we were not disappointed.
The staff worked really hard to give us a great holiday experience. The food was of good variety with healthy choices and very tasty too.
We were in a seaview 1st floor garden room facing the pool and sea (we recommend room 424). It was smart, cool, great scenery and was comfortable. The cleaner for that floor was great and did a really good job.
We had two young children, 5 and 7 yrs and the best evening entertainment for them was the magic show, however we enjoyed most of the shows and there was lots of opportunities to dance. We love dancing :) There was a couple of little hiccups for example, they need a new sound system. We really liked the entertainment guy and my wife (who is writing this with me) loved the stretch and dance in the pool (fun version of aqua aerobics).
The children’s worker was nice and good at relating to the children however there could have been more structure to the kid’s club provision. For example they could have had a bigger room with some room for physical or sporty activities. But the children still enjoyed going.
Several times we made some personal requests and they were well received and sorted it out to our satisfaction.
Overall we found there was a lot of good will to be found among the holiday makers and staff. We would recommend going to this hotel and we would go back.
THANK YOU to all the staff for your commitment to a good customer experience.

Room Tip: sea view garden rooms were lovely. We were in room 424.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and we thank you for visiting us. We really look forward to accommodating you and your family once again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband & I stayed at The Princess for 2weeks from 28th July, we are in our 50's.Our son stayed the first week with us,a treat for doing really well at Drama School, he's 23.The following is our honest opinion of The Princess.
The hotel itself has been recently renovated & has new management.It is a lovely hotel; very spacious; well designed; especially the pool area which is extremely attractive.There are always plenty of sunbeds around the pool. Yes some people do get up early but you can always get a bed.The only place you may struggle for a sunbed is the small beach area. The Princess has it's own man made beach in front of the hotel; with limited beds. Whilst we were there you had to get up early to get one BUT when in Rome!The sea is lovely, clear & very shallow, once you gracefully walk over the pebbles. Take your flip flops with you, I did!Even into the sea!!If adventurous you can join in the watersports.
Another bonus is every day you have a clean beach towel. You collect it from the life guard & at the end of the day you hand in your used towel.Excellent idea.
The rooms themselves were of a very good size; with a balcony; sea view;bath&shower;tv;fridge;kettle&cups but no tea or coffee.Ours was 302.
Position of the hotel is reasonable; there are other restaraunts; bars & shops within walking distance; should you want them.
Entertainment at the hotel is organised by charming Kiri.Who will have you doing water aerobics& water polo given the chance.Maybe next year Kiri!!!!He works very hard during the day & also organises the evening entertainment;which improved as the holiday went on; especially disco night!Keep it up!!
The greatest thing about The Princess is it's staff, they are the most hard working;pleasant;happy bunch of people we have ever met & that's the truth.
Clara the Guest Relations Manager was an absolute treasure. She was on her feet all day talking to people making sure everyone was happy,always smiling. She made us feel really welcome & very special & we really hope she does well at The Princess & hopefully we will see her on our next visit.
We would also like to say a special Thank You to Mrs Maria Ilia(reception)& Mr Savvas(operation manager) for their help.
I have to mention some of the other staff who made our stay so special. Beautiful Katarina;Andri;Andreas;Anna;lovely Zaazoos;Chara;Nadia;Panagiois;Kyriakos;Chrysis;Mikis;Pampos& Marios.
Two special mentions to the two barmen who kept us happy for 2 weeks Firos & Simon with his Simon Special!!!!Good Luck to you both.
So where's the bad ending, I hear you say?
The hotel DOES have one flaw which others have mentioned on Trip Advisor & this is why we have given 4rating & not 5. We have mentioned this to management whilst we were there,so we hope that when we next visit it will be sorted & that is, that the food is of a good standard & variety but is not kept hot enough; especially at lunch time.Purely for health reasons this needs to be attended to, considering the climate in Cyprus & the hotel being all inclusive where food is left out for longer periods.I quickly add, we were not ill during our stay at the hotel but please sort this out for next year?

PRINCESS BEACH "THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY"
Would we recommend this hotel? most definitely!

Room Tip: Third floor have great sea views & very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are pleased to read that your stay was well taken care of. We are also pleased to see that you were happy with all the staff at the hotel, which is actually what makes our hotel one of the leading hotels in Larnaca.

Regarding your comments concerning the food, this has already been communicated to the management and they are looking into it as we speak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are 2 families who enjoy holidaying together and are lucky enough to have stayed in quite a few hotels between us! We have 4 children in total, aged between 8 and 13. We have just returned from The Princess having spent 8 days there. We had a lovely time and have to agree with previous reviews about the efficient and friendly staff. They all go the extra mile for guests and there is a real "home from home" and relaxed feel about the place. Clara, the Guest Relations Officer is wonderful and always chats to the guests and makes sure they are having a good time. Simon behind the bar is really friendly and helpful and Sofia on Reception was really friendly. The food was lovely,with choices for even our fussiest eaters! There was no fight for sunbeds each morning and there were always plenty to go around. Rooms were large enough and modern and clean, no complaints there at all, other than perhaps the mattresses were a bit too hard! We had the garden view rooms on the first floor and it was lovely over looking the pool and being so close to the room that popping back to it was not a problem! There was no noise after bedtime or too early in the mornings so we got some lovely nights sleep.
We all loved this hotel and will definitely go back but, as with all things, there is always room for improvement. Our suggestions for this hotel are: more entertainment for the older children; open the bar where the evening entertainment is held a little earlier so that people can get there earlier and have a drink. That way, you could start the nightly entertainment earlier than 10pm as it seems a long time to wait after dinner for it to start. Also, invest in a new PA system as the current one seems to be on its last legs. The man doing the kids disco is great with the younger ones but there doesn't seem much for the older ones. Also, softer mattresses please!
We will definitely be recommending The Princess to our friends and returning ourselves. Thank you for a lovely holiday and keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool on first floor - we had room 420!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear ACH10,

It has been a great pleasure reading your review and all the positive feedback regarding the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL! We always try to please all our guests and as you have written, "go the extra mile" for them as we believe that word of mouth is the best form of advertisement! We are happy to have been a part of your wonderful holiday experience on the island of Cyprus and we certainly look forward to seeing you and your family back! We will make sure that your comments reach the appropriate people.

Thanking you once again and wishing you a wonderful winter to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is an amazing hotel i've been there for 5 days great staf so nice and kind they gave us the room 4 hours before the check in , great foot so delicious , the pool is great . Loved the rooms with the view even the mini chalet are great ! Simply this is the best hotel i've ever visited

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear RitaN7,

Thank you very much for your very positive review! Whenever there is a chance to please our guests and make their stay "a touch " more comfortable we always go for it! We want everybody to be happy and have a memorable experience at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL!

We wish you a pleasant winter and we sure look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I'm realy happy that I could spend 2 weeks in this hotel. The staff - very professional and honestly nice and friendly. The atmosphere - like home, what is realy important during 2-week holidays with kids! Very good and differentiated meals. What can I say in general - go and spend very nice holidays there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Agata H.,

Going on holiday with children is always stressful :-) but reading your positive feedback we are glad you have enjoyed two weeks of pleasure at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL! We feel pleased that we were able to contribute to your wonderful holiday with your family!

Have a great winter and we look forward to welcoming you back at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#7 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Venere, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.