We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding Experiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Wedding Experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were a party of 30 people calibrating a wedding over a long weekend.
The staff was wonderful helpful and friendly. We got most rooms with a front sea view… the view was fantastic.
Ideal for someone looking for an intimate hotel not crowded at all. we even got to meet and chat with the owner. Special thans to Sabos, the Events manager who was great!!
The beach is the nicest of the hotels in the area.
It's not the fanciest hotel, but for sure gives you the most for your money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. We are very happy you had a pleasant time at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL and that you enjoyed your wedding festivities. We always strive to deliver the best to all our guests that is why when we get such feedback we are extremely pleased. We wish you a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    124
    62
    22
    21
See reviews for
126
135
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

could not fault this hotel in any way staff excellent very helpful food great and all inclusive means all inclusive will be going back next year for sure the only thing they could improve on is the evening entertainment but it was early in the season may be better in high season

Room Tip: garden room perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL. Kindly be informed that as of January 2013 the hotel is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and we are upgrading the hotel in all aspects. Some of the public areas have been renovated and also we have a new entertainment program which we constantly update. Together with your support and feedback we will make the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL the number one hotel in Larnaca! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went for 11 nights staff were great rooms cleaned every day and clean towels every day clean sheets every other day, food was great something for everyone, the entertainment team were great, all in all perfect holiday didn't want to come home

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! When we get such positive reviews from our guests we all feel proud and happy that we were able to contribute towards making your holiday such a pleasant experience! Kindly be informed that as of January 2013 the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and together with your feedback we will make the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL the number one hotel in Larnaca! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went to this hotel back in 2010 but only just starting reviews!
We went here in May 2010 for a wedding at the Palm Beach next door.
I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff were lovely and we had my grandmother come and visit from Limassol - we were able to pay 20 euros for the all inclusive meal for lunch for her but drinks all day were included.
It was my boyfriend's first time going all inclusive and now he loves it. We could walk from our balcony to the pool in less than a minute and had great joys playing cards on our balcony as a family and jumping into the pool for a cool off! Sad to say that we were the noisy family on holiday. Only downside was the beach - not sandy!
Food was great there although we only ate there for 5 of the 7 nights - one we went out for a meal for a birthday and one night the wedding - all the food was fantastic!
We only went for 1 week but wish we could of made it 2!
We only went for 1 week but wish we could of made it 2!

Room Tip: I went in 2010 not 2012 - unable to select further back on here! Wish we could of made the 1 week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Although it has been 2 years since your visit to the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL, all reviews are welcomed and we in turn try to act upon them immediately. We would like to inform you that as of January 2013 the hotel is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and together with your feedback we will make the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL the number one hotel in Larnaca! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

That was our second trip to larnaca and we stayed in the princess. The management changed but the staff is still amazingly sweet and helpful. We were able to checkout late with some extra payment since we had kids.
The full board is a must since you get the full experience and they do not charge you for anything extra.
Kids loved the new entertainment team who were very friendly and kids wanted to spend all the time in the kids club.
The hotel is super clean and the pool and rooms too.
The foodies very nice and there is a wide variety in every meal. And sometimes dinner themes are different like Chinese, seafood, etc...
If you want to sit on the beach you better wake up early and reserve your places with towels.
We always had the rooms that are accessible to the pool since they are easier if you have children.
If you want to sleep early try to take a room away from entertainment area.
The entertainment at night is full and bingo is nice.
The bus stops just outside the hotel which makes it amazing.
We love the hotel we are going there again .... Our place in larnaca

Room Tip: Pool access is nice... Try to take the one at the end they have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Indeed the rooms around the pool are wonderful as one has easy access to our grounds especially families with young children. As of January 2013 the hotel is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and we are rying to turn the hotel around thus making it the number one hotel in Larnaca! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is on the beach and has a small pool. However the sea is massive! Poor entertainment so we ended up going out most nights even though we were all inclusive. Short walk to the Skylight bar for the best karaoke on the island. Tuesdays and Fridays. Food was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Kindly be informed that as of January 2013 the hotel is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and together with your feedback we will make the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL the number one hotel in Larnaka! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week of chilling out, it was perfect, right on the beach, great location for getting out & about if you want to.
The rooms around the pool are fab, food was ok, we never went hungry although choose was limited

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antanast, Franchisor at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Indeed the rooms around the pool are wonderful as one has easy access to our grounds. As far as the food section in your review is concerned, kindly be informed that as of January 2013 the hotel is under new management. ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY is now the managing team and together with your feedback we will make the PRINCESS BEACH HOTEL the number one hotel in Larnaca! Have a pleasant summer and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#9 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Otel, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.