We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 hotels in Larnaka
Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

visited twice in 2 months for 4 days, best hotel if you wanted to be directly on the beach, if you just wanted to relax and sit on the beach and swim, it has a great atmosphere great friendly staff, amazing food not just the traditional they have all different options! the rooms are comfy, great condition, went with my daughter, and we had an amazing time and theres a water sports just down the road, but you wouldnt know it was there if you didnt research a great view it was just WOW

Room Tip: the rooms looking out to sea are just fab!! loved it and the sea views at night are gorgeous! worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    113
    57
    22
    18
See reviews for
111
119
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was late getting to the hotel as my flight was 5hrs late. ONce I found the hotel I was welcomed by the night staff. They arranged for some food as I had missed the dinner. The room was very nice but the TV was a old CRT type .the only English program was euro news (in most other hotels I have had .Sky news and BBC . The food was fair but on the warm side as heated under heat lamp so the food was always uncovered. If you need the Internet you have to pay.34euro for 4days use but this starts running down as soon as you first log on. My tip is to cross the main road and turn right. Walk along until you see a sign HORSE SHOE PUB where you can get Free use of the Internet by buying a drink or ice cream. The hotel could do with some work on the carpets as in the Bar area are riding up and this my cause you to trip. The swimming pool is large and kept very clean.The hotel has its own beach area .PLease note that this hotel closes down in December for the winter.

Room Tip: My room 309 was facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

stayed here for one night, my room smelled really bad and was very weared out. The hotel is very old and needs a total renovation, pool area is nice but could be much nicer. (old long beds and matrasses) beach is not really a beach more of a old worn out longchairs on concrete.
there is one restaurant, food buffet is ok. yet again the restaurant is so unbelievably old, carpet stains everywhere, old curtains etc.
will definately not recommend this hotel to anybody or come back to this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was doubtful when my husband booked all inclusive for 3 days but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and choice of food and drink. The hotel was spacious and attractive with a good pool and safe shallow beach. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our only negative comment was about the lack of air conditioning which had been systematically shut off on November 1st in spite of the fact that it was high 20s/low 30s during the day and rarely dropped below 19 at night. We found it unbearably hot at night and even in the morning. The reception area was much cooler than the room .

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view should be quieter as there is a road close by the mountain view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed over October half term. I agree with other comments that the hotel is a bit tired and needs a refurbishment, however, it was scrupiously clean, the food was lovely, the staff were very helpful and curteous, with a bit of TLC (which I believe it is due to get over the winter), I'm sure that this hotel will be returned to its former glory. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our latest stay, over the October half-term weekend, was our 5th time at this hotel and we had a fantastic time as ever. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the food was as delicious and varied as ever. Our garden room was very comfortable and kept very clean with fresh towels every day.The decor was quite tired in some places around the hotel but as the hotel is closing over the winter for a complete refurbishment, this was completely understandable. We are already looking forward to visiting again next year and hope to see the regular staff back too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

words cant discribe how awful this hotel is, if you are used to staying in 4 star hotels.. barely makes a 2 star. falling apart needs major money spent. chairs ripped, toilet seats broken, nests above light on so called balcony. dirty rooms, stained carpets. awful place only stayed 1 night, would rather have gone home!!! we were luckly moved to a proper 4 star hotel.. Olympic laggoon ayia napa. very dissappointed have stayed in Louis hotels before but this hotel is a disgrace to it name.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are very surprised that you mention that our hotel needs major renovations, bearing in mind that it was renovated not more than 4 months ago. The entire public areas of the hotel were renovated as well as the restaurant, many of the rooms and other areas.

In addition to that, we suspect that this is a fraudulent comment, as we strongly encourage our guests to let us know about their thoughts and views for their stay, as soon as they check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach
Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#6 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Otel, HotelsClick and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.