We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Dunfermline
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was doubtful when my husband booked all inclusive for 3 days but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and choice of food and drink. The hotel was spacious and attractive with a good pool and safe shallow beach. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our only negative comment was about the lack of air conditioning which had been systematically shut off on November 1st in spite of the fact that it was high 20s/low 30s during the day and rarely dropped below 19 at night. We found it unbearably hot at night and even in the morning. The reception area was much cooler than the room .

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view should be quieter as there is a road close by the mountain view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    127
    64
    22
    23
See reviews for
130
139
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed over October half term. I agree with other comments that the hotel is a bit tired and needs a refurbishment, however, it was scrupiously clean, the food was lovely, the staff were very helpful and curteous, with a bit of TLC (which I believe it is due to get over the winter), I'm sure that this hotel will be returned to its former glory. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our latest stay, over the October half-term weekend, was our 5th time at this hotel and we had a fantastic time as ever. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the food was as delicious and varied as ever. Our garden room was very comfortable and kept very clean with fresh towels every day.The decor was quite tired in some places around the hotel but as the hotel is closing over the winter for a complete refurbishment, this was completely understandable. We are already looking forward to visiting again next year and hope to see the regular staff back too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

words cant discribe how awful this hotel is, if you are used to staying in 4 star hotels.. barely makes a 2 star. falling apart needs major money spent. chairs ripped, toilet seats broken, nests above light on so called balcony. dirty rooms, stained carpets. awful place only stayed 1 night, would rather have gone home!!! we were luckly moved to a proper 4 star hotel.. Olympic laggoon ayia napa. very dissappointed have stayed in Louis hotels before but this hotel is a disgrace to it name.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadixis_Hospitality, Management Company at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are very surprised that you mention that our hotel needs major renovations, bearing in mind that it was renovated not more than 4 months ago. The entire public areas of the hotel were renovated as well as the restaurant, many of the rooms and other areas.

In addition to that, we suspect that this is a fraudulent comment, as we strongly encourage our guests to let us know about their thoughts and views for their stay, as soon as they check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here mid October 2012, and we had a very good week. Room was comfortable , food was good and staff were very pleasant indeed. Excellent value for the money. Only downside was lack of any attention from Thomas Cook staff, they don't visit the hotel

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for writing a comment on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you consider the Louis Princess Beach as being a hotel offering excellent value for money as you appreciated the comfortable rooms, good food and friendly staff.

We hope we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to one of our many Louis Hotels in Cyprus or Greece.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentish lass
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have returned from the Louis Princess Hotel, Larnaca (holidaying from 14th to 24th October 2012). What a fantastic place. Couldn't fault anything. A kindly request before we left England (didn't wait for a reply) gave us a room with a view. Sea view to be precise. It was fantastic, waking up to brilliant sunshine over the med. Swam everyday in the sea. Enjoyed all the variety of food both in the restaurant and the snack bar. The desserts were to die for. Have never stayed in a hotel with desserts as nice as theirs. We did have 'full english' breakfast everyday, but the choices available were very numerous. Drinks no problem, tea & coffee services in the room all free. Water and milk also free. Entertainment was a bit low key, but after all said and done, we didn't go expecting an english holiday camp. It was nice to chill out and have some conversation in the evening with other guests. Having walked along the seafront from the hotel, I think the Louis princess has the best place. Didn't like the look of the other hotels nearby or their beach. Water activities were nearby should you wish to use them. Hotel staff very friendly and polite. Took the bus to Larnaca one day, but wasn't too keen, beach packed,numerous bars and restaurants, but did like the walk around the 'Old Fort' very interesting and considering only 1.70 euro great value. Would definitely go again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Paid for a mountain view room. Put in a polite request for a 2nd floor and possibly a sea view and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for sharing your positive hotel impression with others.

We are delighted to hear that you had a marvelous holiday at the Louis Princess Beach because you thought that the hotel was a fantastic place and you liked the hotel's beachfront location and the beautiful sea view from your room, as well as the polite and friendly staff. We are thrilled that you loved our desserts and consider them as the best desserts you have ever tasted in a hotel, and it is good to know that you also enjoyed all the other appetizing food we offer on our abundant buffet.

We are very pleased that you were so satisfied with your stay that you definitely want to come back to the Louis Princess Beach. We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just spent our fourth holiday at this wonderful hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are so friendly, pleasant and efficient, especially the girls in the restaurant, and the food is excellent - great choice and good quality. There is a decent sized pool but we spent most of our time on the adjacent beach which offers safe and pleasant swimming. We were surprised to hear that the hotel is going to close at the end of November and may be sold to new owners, although no-one we spoke to seemed sure about what might happen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

We would like to express our deepest gratitude to you for choosing to stay at the Louis Princess Beach for a fourth time, and thank you for posting a comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed yet another wonderful holiday here at Louis Princess Beach and that the extraordinary service you receive from our friendly staff and our restaurant’s excellent food never fail to satisfy you.

It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to Louis Hotels in the future.

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#9 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.