We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here mid October 2012, and we had a very good week. Room was comfortable , food was good and staff were very pleasant indeed. Excellent value for the money. Only downside was lack of any attention from Thomas Cook staff, they don't visit the hotel

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for writing a comment on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you consider the Louis Princess Beach as being a hotel offering excellent value for money as you appreciated the comfortable rooms, good food and friendly staff.

We hope we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to one of our many Louis Hotels in Cyprus or Greece.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    127
    61
    22
    21
See reviews for
119
132
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kentish lass
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have returned from the Louis Princess Hotel, Larnaca (holidaying from 14th to 24th October 2012). What a fantastic place. Couldn't fault anything. A kindly request before we left England (didn't wait for a reply) gave us a room with a view. Sea view to be precise. It was fantastic, waking up to brilliant sunshine over the med. Swam everyday in the sea. Enjoyed all the variety of food both in the restaurant and the snack bar. The desserts were to die for. Have never stayed in a hotel with desserts as nice as theirs. We did have 'full english' breakfast everyday, but the choices available were very numerous. Drinks no problem, tea & coffee services in the room all free. Water and milk also free. Entertainment was a bit low key, but after all said and done, we didn't go expecting an english holiday camp. It was nice to chill out and have some conversation in the evening with other guests. Having walked along the seafront from the hotel, I think the Louis princess has the best place. Didn't like the look of the other hotels nearby or their beach. Water activities were nearby should you wish to use them. Hotel staff very friendly and polite. Took the bus to Larnaca one day, but wasn't too keen, beach packed,numerous bars and restaurants, but did like the walk around the 'Old Fort' very interesting and considering only 1.70 euro great value. Would definitely go again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Paid for a mountain view room. Put in a polite request for a 2nd floor and possibly a sea view and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for sharing your positive hotel impression with others.

We are delighted to hear that you had a marvelous holiday at the Louis Princess Beach because you thought that the hotel was a fantastic place and you liked the hotel's beachfront location and the beautiful sea view from your room, as well as the polite and friendly staff. We are thrilled that you loved our desserts and consider them as the best desserts you have ever tasted in a hotel, and it is good to know that you also enjoyed all the other appetizing food we offer on our abundant buffet.

We are very pleased that you were so satisfied with your stay that you definitely want to come back to the Louis Princess Beach. We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just spent our fourth holiday at this wonderful hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are so friendly, pleasant and efficient, especially the girls in the restaurant, and the food is excellent - great choice and good quality. There is a decent sized pool but we spent most of our time on the adjacent beach which offers safe and pleasant swimming. We were surprised to hear that the hotel is going to close at the end of November and may be sold to new owners, although no-one we spoke to seemed sure about what might happen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

We would like to express our deepest gratitude to you for choosing to stay at the Louis Princess Beach for a fourth time, and thank you for posting a comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed yet another wonderful holiday here at Louis Princess Beach and that the extraordinary service you receive from our friendly staff and our restaurant’s excellent food never fail to satisfy you.

It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to Louis Hotels in the future.

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from an excellent 10 day holiday at this hotel. We were given a sea view room (which we hadn't paid extra for) with balcony. The room was large with comfortable twin beds pushed together to form a double, an ensuite bathroom with shower over (but the shower gel provided is supposed to double as shampoo - ok for men, but ladies take your own), colour TV with BBC World News & a channel that showed some english films, table & two chairs + masses of wardrobe space & hangers. The only extra charge was for the room safe - a little expensive at 4 Euros per day.
The food is excellent - wonderful choice & beautifully cooked. We congratulated the head chef whilst we were there. The beach bar also serves snacks & lunches & the staff were always very friendly.
I'd advise a taxi to & from Larnaca airport - ours was only 20 Euros each way & they were friendly & on time.
All in all a great place to stay & we're hoping to go back again soon.

Room Tip: I'd stay away from the ground floor as there did seem to be a lot of ants around which could get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a great holiday while staying with us as you greatly appreciated the spacious and comfortable room with its facilities, amenities and sea view. We are delighted that you also thought that our generous buffet offered an excellent array of delicious food, and that you were very satisfied with the service your received from our friendly staff.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you already are hoping to return and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you have the opportunity.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We’ve visited this hotel two years now. Beautiful quiet location. We took our elderly parents, and they couldn’t get in to the bath of the first room they were given, but the hotel moved them the next day to a ground floor room with smaller bath which was more practicle for them. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, it created a lovely atmosphere. The food was good. I’m vegetarian, and this year there was more choice and the chef said he’d help if I couldn’t find anything, but I didn’t need that as it was well labelled. I do realise that if I had a room facing the road I would have been very disappointed, but from our personal experience I really can’t fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for returning to the Louis Princess Beach and for expressing your thoughts about our hotel on the Internet.

We are very glad that our staff quickly could move your parents to another room so that you all could have a great holiday. We are happy that you found our staff so helpful and friendly, and it is very nice to hear that you find the location of our hotel so beautiful and relaxing. We are pleased to hear that you think that our food is of good quality and that you, as a vegetarian, were able to find even more choice on the buffet this year.

Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you here at the Louis Princess Beach on your next holiday.

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzau, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I did spend one lovely week at Louis Princess. The hotel is located right in front of the beach.
The majority of tourists I did meet there were coming from the UK, Poland, Germany, Czech Republic, Russia & Germany.
Rooms are nice even if double beds could be a little larger, but apparently the housekeepers are often missing to clean the bathroom and never pack your clothes (they just throw them on the couch near the bed).
No internet WIFI for free - I did pay 35 Euros for 1 week and internet speed is decent just in the hall. If you are using it in your room, you keep getting disconnected, but maybe it's because my room was at 3rd floor.
The food is superlative, excellent quality, great choice, I did gain 3 kg. in one week.
The hotel staff is entirely coming from Bulgaria and Romania: girls at reception are very polite and helpful (in particular the blonde girl), same about the waitresses. Actually some of them are seriously pretty too - like Yoni and a blonde one I forgot the name :-)
If you love cats like I do, there are 3 big beautiful ones that will come to say hello while you are tanning and that are spending the day around the beach and the pool. I did appreciate very much the fact hotel staff is respecting them and not chasing them.
What I didn't like at all about this hotel was the animation: after 10 pm the hotel was almost dead. OK, maybe people from the UK does have a problem with music and noise in general but they could organize at least some evening shows. The evening animation (between 9 pm and 10 pm) did consist in bingo, a Russian singer not talented at all and a karaoke where nobody did sing.
In conclusion, I must say I have been satisfed and - considering how the other hotels there around were looking - I think this hotel has been the best choice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for sharing your opinion here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you spent a lovely week in our hotel and that you overall are very satisfied with everything our hotel has to offer. It is wonderful to read your comment about our generous buffet as you found it to be of excellent quality with many delicious dishes to choose from. It is nice to hear that you appreciated our professional and friendly staff and that you found them very helpful. It is also encouraging for us to read about your friendly attitude towards the cats that recently have been spotted around the hotel grounds and we wish more people had the same understanding. We are sorry that the entertainment did not quite fit your taste and that you think it finished too early in the evenings. However many guests appreciate the entertainment for exactly the same reasons so we have tried to find a reasonable balance between all guests’ different preferences. We regret to hear that the wifi connection in your room did not work as smooth as it ought to and if you had informed us as soon as you noticed the disruption we would have done our best to resolve the issue. We are also sorry if the cleaning of your room was not to your fullest satisfaction. Usually our guests are very happy with our housekeeping department but we will definitely take a closer look to see if we can improve our cleaning procedures. However, we are glad that you still consider the Louis Princess Beach a great choice.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope we will get a chance to welcome you to Louis Hotels soon again.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We were put in a room facing a horrible road, with a very noisy disco going on till 2am sometimes, hotel receptionist was very unhelpful and continually smiled a smug smile that made you think she was pleased she's couldn't move you. Room was smelly and the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall as was the towel rack. The carpet was all rucked up and rather shabby. Not what you would expect for a 4 star hotel. The beach is stones not sand, there is only a dodgy concrete path to take a stroll along the beach. But nothing to see anyway just more tatty hotels and wasteland. We then discovered that the hotel is closing for refurbishment in nov 2012.so the holiday companies are obviously just taking your money and don't really care that the hotel is so tatty. On saying all this the food and staff (with the exception of the horrible receptionist) were excellent especially when you know that they don't even know if they will keep their jobs after the refurbishment.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Firstly, let us thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays at our Louis Princess Beach and for taking your time to post a review on this website.

It gives us great pleasure knowing that you found our cuisine on offer truly excellent and our staff members great. However, we must admit that we were very surprised to hear the rest of your review. As for your comment regarding the rooms, it came as a shock to us, as we usually receive positive feedback from others who in particular praised the cleanliness and comfort of them. We would have been more than glad to offer you a change of room, had you told us about the issues you had with it. In addition, we are saddened to read that our hotel's location was not to your liking, even though other clients admire the fact that our hotel is situated right on the beach, allowing an easy access into the clear and refreshing sea. It is a shame that all these factors made you decide not to enjoy your holidays as much as you wanted and for this we would like to apologize. Hopefully the happenings will not prevent you from returning to our hotel.

Thank you once again for writing your opinion on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will get a second chance to prove to you that staying at one of our Louis Hotels can undoubtedly turn into one of the most memorable holidays you have ever experienced! We suggest our Louis Zante Beach, our lti Louis Grand and our Louis Ledra Beach for your next visit.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#6 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Otel so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.