We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Salmiyah, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple but very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

بسيط ولكن جميل .. يقع علي شاطئ البحر
الغرف بسيطة ولكنها جميلة خصوصا التي تطل علي البحر.
خدمة الغرف ليست جيدة .. الأكل لذيذ
لا توجد قنوات تليفزيونية عربية علي الأطلاق
و خدمة الواي فاي تتكلف 10 يويرو في اليوم الواحد

Simple but beautiful .. Located on the beach
Rooms simple but beautiful, especially that overlooking the sea.
Room service is not good .. Eating delicious
There are no Arab television channels at all
Wi-Fi costs 10 euro per day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Louis Princess Beach and for that we would like to thank you.

It is nice to see that you consider our hotel and the rooms as beautiful and we assume that you liked the fact that it was situated next to the beach, hence, with a magnificent view overlooking the sea. However, we are sorry to hear that the room service did not meet your expectations and we shall be looking at it with immediate effect. Regarding the Arab television channels, we appreciate the fact that you brought up this issue and therefore we are able to take it into account for our improvement.

We thank you once again for helping us upgrade the services offered at Louis Hotels.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    138
    67
    22
    23
See reviews for
135
147
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My Husband, me and two friends were at this hotel for one week. It was excellent value, the food was really good (a different theme each night) and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They were friendly, smiling and spot on at all times. Wish I was there now!

Room Tip: Garden view rooms were best for access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for sharing your experience online.

It is always nice to see that you enjoyed the offer of food according to different themes. In addition, we are glad that the service given by our staff members was professional by being friendly and spot on at all times.

We hope to see you at one of our Louis Hotels soon again!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

For All inclusive this is the best food I have ever had, each day I thought the evening buffet was the best only to have the next day better and so on. The rooms were clean and comfortable and although just outside Larnac it is easy to get a bus into the main area, or plenty of car hire places close to the hotel. The hotel is right on a very shallow beach but a great pool if you prefer. The only down side was the price you had to pay for either Wii Fii or internet access, otherwise I will certainly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room to get a view of the beach or pool, otherwise you will look out over the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

It pleases us to see that you fully enjoyed the food that Louis Hotels offered as well as the fact that you were pleased with the hotel's location, pool and the room's cleanliness and comfort. Regarding the Wi-Fi issue, we are going to look into it more detailed and identify what solution would fit the hotel the best.

Thank you once again and we appreciate the fact that you would certainly recommend our hotel! Hope to see you soon at one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

After a very short break, i have come home yearning to be back there. The whole experiance from the air port to the hotel was just wonderful. The hotel staff were so helpful and very friendly. the room was out of this world with views of the sea that just made you want to get up. The food was out standing with something for everyone i just wish my stomach could of fitted in more as i didn't get the chance to sample everything.
For the amount of holiday makers with children of younger people you just didn't hear them in the evening the whole place was relaxed and just great.
Every night with out me seeing don't ask me how as i sat on the balcony looking at the wonderful views but the pool area and the beach area were cleaned with all the sun beds ready for the next day and it just looked divine at night and in the morning.
The whole place was spotless and inviting nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff.
I highly recommend Louis Princess Beach Hotel for your holiday i will be going back as many times as is possible so if you need someone to carry your bags i shall be available.
Highly recommend a+++++++++++++ with everything.

Room Tip: From the breakfast area looking towards the beach the rooms on the right are in the sun then left in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Princess Beach we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your impressions and experience with us.

We could not be any happier to see that you had a very enjoyable stay and that you were fully satisfied, starting from the airport to the day when you had to leave the island!

We are happy to hear that you are planning on coming back to Cyprus and we would be more than glad to meet you at one of our Louis Hotels hopefully very soon!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My wife and I have recently returned from a 3-day visit to the Louis Princess for our wedding anniversary, and although it was the end of April, we couldn't have picked a better time, weatherwise.
It was my first visit to an all-inclusive hotel, and any worries I may have had about early-morning grabbing of sunbeds, mad queues for the food, over-indulgant drinking and eating (because we've paid for it) were swiftly dispelled.
The clientelle is a varied mix of nationalitles, and the relaxed, yet attentative atmosphere created by the staff really made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds, and although the place was only a third full, there was no panic in obtaining a bed. I'm not sure how it would in the height of summer, but there was no indication it would be any different.
The beach area is well-stocked with sunbeds and umbrellas, and not close to each other either.
The sea was more for wading unless you walked out further where it was perfect for a paddle.
There's even a sheltered large bar between the beach and the pool which was a perfect place to relax out of the sun, and playing local music to keep the mood relaxed.

Now onto the food. The breakfast offering was more than anyone could wish for. A cooked area for your mandatory bacon, eggs, sausages, a cold meat and cheese section for the continental types, more cereals and yoghurts than you can shake a stick at, cakes, pastries, juices, you name it. You could seriously pig out if desired, although most people seemed to be sensible.
Lunch is again varied selection of anything you could want, although you'd want to save yourself for their daily-changing dinner menues which were superb too. Each evening had a different theme, and it was lovely.
Drinks all day long, whether it's a frappe, water, soft-drinks, beer, cocktails or the very-acceptable local wines.
And of course, it's all served by their super staff, who rotate duties, presumably to keep them happy too.
Our room overlooked the pool and the sea from the top (third) floor, and was perfectly clean, comfortable and well-stocked. Beach towels were provided daily for a small returnable deposit so even less luggage required.
For a relaxed week, I don't think you can go wrong at the Louis Princess.
This area of Larnaca may be lacking in restaurants, but you can always hire a car and go sight-seeing, or get a taxi to some more lively area or even the centre of Larnaca.
Special mention must go to the staff, from reception, to the bars, to the restaurant, to the events girls. They were very friendly, chatty, and attentative. That's what makes or breaks a hotel, and the Louis Princess seem to have attracted the right people.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear guest,

To begin with, we wanted to thank you for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for posting positive comments about your time spent at our hotel.

We are delighted to see that we were able to satisfy your needs by offering you an attentive atmosphere created by our staff members, the pool and the local music, which allowed you to relax. Moreover, knowing that the food and beverage offer and their variety pleased your likings makes us feel that the staff members and the company itself did a good job. In addition, we are happy to hear that you were content with the room's appearance, situation and cleanliness. We constantly implement employee trainings to make sure that the guests' needs are always being followed.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again very soon in one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Have just returned from a short break staying at the Louis Princess and I can only say fab fab fab. The hotel staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, the food wonderful. We booked through BookCyprus.com and again they were brilliant. I can highly recommend this hotel for a short break, not sure that there would be enough to do for a fortnight, but then you can hire a car and explore.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Princess Beach we thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your impressions with us.

We could not be happier to see that you had a very enjoyable stay and that you were left satisfied, it is also a delight to read that you much appreciated the food on offer, and of course our friendly and attentive staff, everyone working very hard to ensure you a perfect stay!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Very kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Just back from a week here to celebrate my Dad's retirement. There were 11 of us altogether (including 3 children). The staff were very helpful and made a real effort to accommodate us at mealtimes to that we could sit together!
The food was very good. We enjoyed the different themes each night...lots to choose from for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Lots of healthy choices and not so healthy desserts..mmm!
The entertainment was a bit hit and miss but the kids really enjoyed the magic show and the cyprus night was a good laugh!
The rooms were grand, the beds were a bit hard but we coped. We were in garden rooms and the hotel had ensured we were all quite close together. The rooms opened onto the pool area which was great for the kids. The showers were really powerful.
Enjoyed the cocktails (made very differently by each member of staff though!!) and afternoon tea and cakes.
The receptionist (the nice blonde one) was very helpful as we organised a trip to Famagusta. We really appreciated her assistance as the holiday reps were unable to help.
Wifi was expensive but was freely available at the bar across the street. The busstop was just outside the hotel and only cost 1 euro in to Larnaca and children travelled free!
My husband enjoyed jet skiing with a water sports provider just down the beach (turn left!)
The pool was well maintained and had comfy mattresses. We brought our own towels but you can borrow some but you need a deposit of 10 euro per towel.
The weather was great...very nice and warm during the day but pretty cold at night so if you are heading in April make sure and pack some jeans, hoodies etc. No air-conditioning in rooms until June which surprised me but thankfully our room never got too warm as we kept the blackout blinds closed all day.
All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and I would definately recommend the Louis Princess!

Room Tip: We had a garden room along the right hand side which didnt get the sun during the day and kept them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Princess Beach and for sharing your experience online.

It is a real delight to read that you liked the variety of the food on offer, as well as our caring and courteous staff, and of course our ever hardworking and terrific entertainment team, who are always doing their very best to put on a great show!

We are also happy to see that you enjoyed rooms, the refreshing cocktails, the facilities, and of course our helpful staff members, who are all making an effort to make sure every guest is satisfied!

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#7 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.