We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It did the job!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Bangor County Down
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It did the job!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We had not great expectations with a half board Easter stay at the Louis Princess Beach Hotel which is geared towards all-inclusive holidays - seemingly mainly Russian or German. However the food in the buffet restaurant was good and better than we have found in some other Cyprus hotels.
Wine seemed to be only served from tetra packs!
The room was OK at best - pillows dreadfully tired, safe broken, claimed mini bar empty - but good as fridge. External corridors full of bird droppings.
Not possible to print airline boarding pass anywhere in the hotel - paid for computers fitted with headsets for Skyping.
Larnaca is a good location for car touring in Cyprus which was our aim. Happy enough overall!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    138
    67
    22
    23
See reviews for
136
148
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Overall we had a really good time a tthe hotel. We booked a room with seaview, which is what we got. The bed was large, so plenty of room but the mattress was hard. bedding fine, as was the room in general. Got tea/coffee making facilities which were replenished daily. Bathroom was adequate, although the shower did fluctuate between hot and cold water, it also wasn't very powerful. The main complaint here was the extractor fan. It didn't matter whether the light was on or off, it made a heck of a noise, but we kept the bathroom door closed at all times.

The staff were excellent in the hotel, and in particular the restaurant staff. the food was also first class, hot and fresh.

The hotel is classed as a 4 star, in reality it is a 3 star. The decor is quite worn, but pleasant. For the week we were at the hotel, there was a leak in the ceiling just outside our room, with a bucket in constant place. One of the elevators was out of use from day 2 of our holiday so had to use the stairs, which when you are on the 3rd floor, can be quite difficult.

The majority of people staying int he hotel were German and Russian, however the cuisine catered for all tastes, and what few British were there were treated no differently to anyone else.

If you want to hire a car whilst there, use the company directly across the road from the hotel, called Drivenet. Excellent service, reasonable prices, excellent condition vehicles.

We enjoyed our stay and thought it was good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review about Louis Princess Beach hotel in Larnaca-Cyprus. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your very positive comments with the rest of the world.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your sea-view room, and all the negative comments that you have kindly mentioned, are being noted of and will be dealt with. In addition, we are thrilled you found the staff of Louis Princess Beach hotel as excellent; it means a lot to us that our hard work is being appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing this lovely experience of Louis Princess Beach hotel in Larnaca-Cyprus, and we look forward to welcoming you back in any Louis Hotel in Greece and Cyprus soon.

Kind regards
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Check in okay.
Bed old, mattress lumpy, bedding shabby.
Bathroom small.
Only one English channel on t.v - Euronews. Same programme every hour. Walls thin. Could hear next room's tv all night.
Food excellent. Service in Dining Room super.
Sunbeds/beach towels need renewing.
Flight home 20.15. had to check out at 12.00. Told hotel full, would not accept payment to extend room. No courtesy room. Had to get changed in pool changing rooms. No cubicles. Showers broke. Not clean.
Spoilt end of holiday. Such a shame as all other Louis Hotels stayed at have been excellent and would not hesitate to return, but would not go back here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsdetten, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

we had booked in this hotel a double room with full seaview in early January 2011 and on arrival on March 7th we were told: sorry , we are fully booked, you cannot stay in our hotel, for any complaints you must wait until tomorrow morning, the hotel manager is not available.
We were proposed to go to another 4 star nearby hotel ( Sandy Beach Hotel) with the same facilities as we booked in the Louis Princess.

On arrival at the Sandy Beach Hotel, nobody was informed about this...
There is nothing more to add ......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Me and my husband have just arrived back from this hotel. We where looking for a clean, relaxing hotel with good food and drink, and that is what we got.
However we are now looking to book a family holiday for this summer and although we thought the hotel was nice, we dont feel there would be much to do for our children.
Food was lovely and plenty of drink on offer, entertainment could be improved. Also there was no sandy beach.
I would go back to this hotel again with my husband,possibly not the same time of year.
I found the staff friendly and helpful. I would say that if you are planning a holiday here and you have children make sure you check out what they have to offer for them, other than that im sure you will have a great stay, we did :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

My son was at the hotel with many other children around Cyprus,for a drugs conference.He lost his mobile telephone in the hotel.We called the next day and the receptionist had his phone. It had been handed in.We sent a friend to collect it 2days later,only to be told they had lost it.The lady was very very rude to the person we hade asked to collect and also when I called to ask what was happening I got the same foul mouthed rude woman.The manager is never there and has not returned my calls.Their attitude was (we cant find the phone so tough)I cannot believe the attitude of the lady I spoke with.We live in Cyprus and I will definately not be letting this rest.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

When our flight back to the UK was cancelled due to the snow at Gatwick, EasyJet put us in this hotel for 4 nights with half board, a nice surprise. The entrance of the hotel looks great with a nice comfy lobby and the palm trees surrounding the pool visible through the large glass windows. The two lifts to the rooms are really small, someone in a wheel chair or people with a buggy will find it a squeeze. The room we were in, overlooking the road and the hills does not get the sun al all, is quite small with a small bathroom, but had TEA and COFFEE MAKING EQUIPMENT, hurrah!!!! This was the week before Christmas and few guests were about, on Sunday our room was not cleaned. The beds are on the low side and have a firm matress. We really enjoyed the food, a great varied breakfast buffet in the morning and a different theme evening buffet, like Cyprus food on Monday, Italian on Tuesday etc. Drinks are expensive at the hotel, internet costs you 4 euros for an hour. The staff seem to be all from Bulgaria, they were great, very efficient and friendly. I think they should be paid extra for having to put up with the Christmas CD that lasted an hour and was put on a loop, it was torture after a while, constantly hearing the same songs. I have noticed before that the grander a hotel gets the meaner sometimes they are: the Princess has a very grotty little gym that can be used for free, but if you want to use the sauna you had to pay 10 euros for 30 minutes. Needless to say no one used while we were there. There is no indoor swimming pool.The pool area looks great, but it was too cold to swim when we were there, but we walked along the beach every day, there is a good walkway. The sea is very shallow, my husband tried to go for a swim, but when he was 40 yards out from the beach the water still only came up to his thighs! Safe for children I would say. Plenty of shops, pubs and eating places opposite the hotel, the bus to Larnaca (10 mins) stops outside the hotel on the main road.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40858, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#7 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Venere, Otel, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.