We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amorgos Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Amorgos Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Amorgos Boutique Hotel
2.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   11 D.Mitsi Street, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good Hotel, great for a holiday or business trip. Very close to the beach and centre of Larnaca. Best boutique hotel - modern and comfortable. Highly recommended. Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast very, very good.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    36
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
24
18
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days in August whilst on business travel in Larnaca.

I arrived early at 5am and was delighted my room was ready. Friendly staff at the check-in desk registered me quickly and efficiently.

Room was clean and tidy, you need to insert a key in the wall for power so it is a bit warm at first but cooled down fairly quickly.

Well stocked mini with a complimentary water bottle and small bottle of red wine.

Bathroom modern but small so consider this if you are gonna share with friend as you will need to dry off in the main room. The shower is all glass and forms the wall between the bedroom and bathroom. It does have a clouded stripe to hide your modesty but still doesn't leave much to the imagination!

The balcony door is linked to the aircon, so if you open the door the air on switches off. My room had a dodgy switch so switched off a couple of times, but a quick open and close of the door reset it.

The corridors and lift do not have air con.

There is no outside areas to sit out and no pool but the beach is less than two minutes away.

The breakfast buffet is very good with a large selection of hot and cold food. No other meals available, but lots of restaurants within a minutes walk, so no problems.

Wifi is good but quite expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

It’s been a week since I returned from Larnaka, since my dream vacation ended.
I spent 10 beautiful days ( August 13th-23th, 2013 ) in Amorgos Boutique Hotel. I am so glad to have chosen this very hotel. I had been expecting something very nice and stylish since I had visited the official site but it was really great to see everything in the real. I enjoyed the marvellous style of the hotel, it is decorated with sophisticated taste and I felt very cosy everywhere in there ( in my room, in the hall, having breakfast, even in the lift – so fresh and polite )). The hotel is located in a minute walk both from the beach and the centre; the place is very quiet, comfortable, and safe, to my mind, the best possible.
I loved my room, equipped with everything I needed, and I had all the facilities promised. The service was great, the room being cleaned immaculately every day.
And the breakfasts were enormous!!! I was amazed with really great variety of delicious food.
I enjoyed the atmosphere and the service, and what I also really loved was the Amorgos TEAM. It was fantastic to find the Amorgos professionals doing their job at the highest possible level and what is more, enjoying it. The people working at this hotel are extremely qualified, hard-working, greatly hospitable and exceptionally friendly. One can enjoy the conversation in many foreign languages with the staff)) I loved their team spirit, and how caring and helpful they were. What I also appreciated it’s their sincerity.
If I ever go to Larnaka again I will definitely choose Amorgos Boutique Hotel again. I strongly believe that it’s hard to find another place like that, so, it’s so great to know that such a wonderful hotel exists ! THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Amorgos Boutique Hotel three times, booked in by my HQ and each time I have been really pleased and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is in a tatty little street just behind the beach front cafes and restaurants but don't let the street put you off as one inside it is a little quiet haven, clean, stylish, excellent breakfast and wonderful coffee. Rooms are stylish,clean and fresh I had complimentary fruit, water and wine! Nice balcony with views of the sea through the gaps in buildings. Reception staff have always been very pleased to help and speak very good English. Try it , I think you will be very pleased. I think better for adults of any age.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Bravo, Amorgos ! I’ve been staying in your hotel a few times. The breakfast is excellent, the rooms are always clean and confortable, the lobby are has a very good design and style and,if you wanna go on the beach, it takes you only 2 minutes walking…The staff is always friendly and professional :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having stayed at Amorgos for over 1 month during June July 2013 I would like to wholeheartedly recommend it. The room was spacious and clean, the service efficient and friendly and the breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day. The hotel is conveniently located to the sea front and many restaurants and shops. The room rates were very reasonable and I look forward to my return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for a single night on business and it was very good value. My room was very well designed with comfortable bed , large flat screen tv and effective air con. The bathroom was even better - stylish fittings , excellent , large shower and fine toiletries . There were also nice touches such as a bowl of fruit , a small bottle of wine and bottled water.
Less impressive was the balcony view over the row of shops and nightclubs ( I was there midweek and so wasn't bothered by noise , but I could see that one could be at weekends as others have said ) . It is very close to the seafront which is where the action is. Breakfast was ok , wi if free in the lobby and available in the rooms at a cost.

Room Tip: Not overlooking the nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amorgos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amorgos Boutique Hotel

Address: 11 D.Mitsi Street, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amorgos Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amorgos Boutique Hotel is conveniently located in Larnaca City Centre, only 100 metres away from the famous Palm Tree Sea Front Promenade and a mere 50 metres away from the shopping centre of the city. The hotel is surrounded by a wide variety of shops, restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclubs.This newly refurbished, modern style hotel, offers an excellent standard of accommodation in a quiet and fashionable environment. In addition to the trendy look of the space, great importance has been given to the quality of sleep and comfort, by investing in the highest standard of mattress, finest bed linen and pillows.To start the day, the hotel offers a wide selection of hot & cold breakfast buffet, presented under the strictest hygiene standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amorgos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amorgos Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amorgos Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.