We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amorgos Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Amorgos Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amorgos Boutique Hotel
2.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   11 D.Mitsi Street, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

There was more good things than bad,

Good: the hotel facilities were very stylish, especially the shower room which was so nice and roomy you could fit 2 or more people in there plus there was so many complimentary items you were really spoilt for choice, from a toothbrush set to bottles of wine.

The breakfast was also good with plenty of choices we went up a good few times to sample everything, the location is really close to the beach, marina, bars and restaurants. We could see the sea from our room, shame they were other buildings in the view. The terrace area was also spacious and clean.

Bad: Beware, it's difficult to find the hotel with the narrow streets and the one way system. Also there is no on-site parking, However you do get offered a free parking pass to the nearest car park with the exchange of 20 Euro refundable deposit.

Our room was opposite the lift and we heard it when people were using it on a regular basis, it was a little annoying but thankfully later in the evening it was less often but still could of done without the noise.

Putting the small convenience aside it was a pleasant stay, the staff were helpful, the food was good, just avoid to get a room close to the lift and prepare your journey to this hotel so it doesn't become a frustrating trying to find your way around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
6
21
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in the Amorgos hotel, in Larnaca, for a short business trip.
The hotel is very affordable and comfortable. Centrally located in a quiet street, but only 250 meters from the 'promenade', where you can enjoy bars, restaurants and the beach.
My room was big (a Suite), clear, recently renovated, with a huge shower. Breakfast is healthy and I liked their double expresso. Staff is very polite and professional. I also get a special deal because I booked on their official website. Only two remarks: no free access to the internet into the rooms and no fitness center. Anyway, I recommend Amorgos hotel for your next stay in Larnaca.

Room Tip: Book thru the official website. They offering some value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good central location close to beach and restaurants. Styled as a boutique hotel but not quite at that standard, there was bits coming of the wall and the shower door had sealant hanging off. That said the room was large spacious with a huge shower. The internet in your room you have to pay for but is fast I think you can get WIFI downstairs for free. Breakfast is ok, cereal tasted a bit like what I'd imagine hamster food to taste like but did the job. Staff are helpful when asked albeit minus a smile. It's nice and quiet now but apparently don't stay here in the summer as a local nightclub will keep you awake all night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

i came to larnaca for a couple of days and was looking for a centrally located hotel. amorgos hotel was a great option, however there were a few drawbacks that left me a confusing feeling. the room was very neat and designed to a high standard, however it overlooked an open parking, probably used by a nearby night club for customers parking, and it was really noisy. in the morning i could see lorries discharging food products (looked like there was a back door of a supermarket downstairs?). considering that my stay was quite short i can't say whether my experience was just a coincidence or regular.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I have stayed three times at Amorgos hotel travelling on business and overall it is fine. Breakfast - with the horrible machine made coffee - and some of the staff's attitude can be improved. Although the room views are not good, the hotel is centrally located just a block behind the sea side road with all the restaurants & bars at a close distance. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The last time I stayed at the hotel I had forgotten my blouse at the wardrobe only to call the reception the following day and be informed that the housekeeping did not find it.. I will not stay at the hotel again because of this incident although I understand that it may not be fair to judge the hotel overall based just on a...not professional housekeeper.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My first impression when I walked into the room the first day was extremely good. It was well decorated, boutique style, with some nice surprises like the complimentary bottle of wine and a modern bathroom. The staff had also been extremely welcoming. However, the deficiencies flourished in the form of substandard cleaning. The bed linen had some unsettling stains but worst came in the morning when I woke up - there was a row of ants marching across the carpet carrying crumbs from under the bed. This place has made an attempt at becoming a boutique hotel and charging quite expensive prices but it still needs to improve radically in its housekeeping standards.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Most hotels in Larnaca are old-fashioned and a little dated, so I was very pleasantly surprised to discover this little gem, hidden in a small street behind McDonalds'. It is not very easy to find, since it's not located on the big street, hence it's quiet. Beautiful boutique hotel, with spacious, clean and modern rooms. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful.
I will definitely stay there again whenever I visit Larnaca.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amorgos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amorgos Boutique Hotel

Address: 11 D.Mitsi Street, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amorgos Boutique Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amorgos Boutique Hotel is conveniently located in Larnaca City Centre, only 100 metres away from the famous Palm Tree Sea Front Promenade and a mere 50 metres away from the shopping centre of the city. The hotel is surrounded by a wide variety of shops, restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclubs.This newly refurbished, modern style hotel, offers an excellent standard of accommodation in a quiet and fashionable environment. In addition to the trendy look of the space, great importance has been given to the quality of sleep and comfort, by investing in the highest standard of mattress, finest bed linen and pillows.To start the day, the hotel offers a wide selection of hot & cold breakfast buffet, presented under the strictest hygiene standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Budget Places, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Amorgos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amorgos Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amorgos Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.