We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip in Larnaca, Amorgos Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amorgos Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amorgos Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Amorgos Boutique Hotel
2.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   11 D.Mitsi Street, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Business trip in Larnaca, Amorgos Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in the Amorgos hotel, in Larnaca, for a short business trip.
The hotel is very affordable and comfortable. Centrally located in a quiet street, but only 250 meters from the 'promenade', where you can enjoy bars, restaurants and the beach.
My room was big (a Suite), clear, recently renovated, with a huge shower. Breakfast is healthy and I liked their double expresso. Staff is very polite and professional. I also get a special deal because I booked on their official website. Only two remarks: no free access to the internet into the rooms and no fitness center. Anyway, I recommend Amorgos hotel for your next stay in Larnaca.

Room Tip: Book thru the official website. They offering some value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
8
30
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good central location close to beach and restaurants. Styled as a boutique hotel but not quite at that standard, there was bits coming of the wall and the shower door had sealant hanging off. That said the room was large spacious with a huge shower. The internet in your room you have to pay for but is fast I think you can get WIFI downstairs for free. Breakfast is ok, cereal tasted a bit like what I'd imagine hamster food to taste like but did the job. Staff are helpful when asked albeit minus a smile. It's nice and quiet now but apparently don't stay here in the summer as a local nightclub will keep you awake all night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
143 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

i came to larnaca for a couple of days and was looking for a centrally located hotel. amorgos hotel was a great option, however there were a few drawbacks that left me a confusing feeling. the room was very neat and designed to a high standard, however it overlooked an open parking, probably used by a nearby night club for customers parking, and it was really noisy. in the morning i could see lorries discharging food products (looked like there was a back door of a supermarket downstairs?). considering that my stay was quite short i can't say whether my experience was just a coincidence or regular.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I have stayed three times at Amorgos hotel travelling on business and overall it is fine. Breakfast - with the horrible machine made coffee - and some of the staff's attitude can be improved. Although the room views are not good, the hotel is centrally located just a block behind the sea side road with all the restaurants & bars at a close distance. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The last time I stayed at the hotel I had forgotten my blouse at the wardrobe only to call the reception the following day and be informed that the housekeeping did not find it.. I will not stay at the hotel again because of this incident although I understand that it may not be fair to judge the hotel overall based just on a...not professional housekeeper.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My first impression when I walked into the room the first day was extremely good. It was well decorated, boutique style, with some nice surprises like the complimentary bottle of wine and a modern bathroom. The staff had also been extremely welcoming. However, the deficiencies flourished in the form of substandard cleaning. The bed linen had some unsettling stains but worst came in the morning when I woke up - there was a row of ants marching across the carpet carrying crumbs from under the bed. This place has made an attempt at becoming a boutique hotel and charging quite expensive prices but it still needs to improve radically in its housekeeping standards.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Most hotels in Larnaca are old-fashioned and a little dated, so I was very pleasantly surprised to discover this little gem, hidden in a small street behind McDonalds'. It is not very easy to find, since it's not located on the big street, hence it's quiet. Beautiful boutique hotel, with spacious, clean and modern rooms. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful.
I will definitely stay there again whenever I visit Larnaca.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hotel is located in a great area, very close to the beach and to the center of the city.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby is nice and decorated in a modern way. Room was a bit small but well equipped and bed was comfortable.
Keep in mind, there are clubs rigth next door and if you'd like to sleep well, try to get a higher floor room, otherwise you will hear the music from next door until they close.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#6 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#2 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
5.4 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amorgos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amorgos Boutique Hotel

Address: 11 D.Mitsi Street, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amorgos Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amorgos Boutique Hotel is conveniently located in Larnaca City Centre, only 100 metres away from the famous Palm Tree Sea Front Promenade and a mere 50 metres away from the shopping centre of the city. The hotel is surrounded by a wide variety of shops, restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclubs.This newly refurbished, modern style hotel, offers an excellent standard of accommodation in a quiet and fashionable environment. In addition to the trendy look of the space, great importance has been given to the quality of sleep and comfort, by investing in the highest standard of mattress, finest bed linen and pillows.To start the day, the hotel offers a wide selection of hot & cold breakfast buffet, presented under the strictest hygiene standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Amorgos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amorgos Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amorgos Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.