We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kantara

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kantara
Selinis 1, Dhekelia Road | opposite the Karpasiana Hotel, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 213 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
larnaca
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

After being to this restaurant several time and as being in the past an assistant chef myself my standards are quite high, the quality of the food is above all standards I have ever tryed, we even decided to have our wedding reception here as I don't think i would find better, Theodoros the owner & chef was very helpful anything that we needed was no trouble at all. they have a great meze something different to the usual Cyprus meze and they do some fantastic steaks. highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca
1 review
“The best value for money christening party!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Last night we had a lovely christening party at kantara!!! Theodoros, the owner, and his staff are the most accommodating friendly and polite team I have come accorss in a very long time! They catered for all our needs and much much more!!! His food is always of the highest standard and he always caters for more than what you need!! Which is a good job because his food is that good everyone goes back for seconds!! I will definitely be returning again!! The best thing of all about kantra is his price!! I won't disclose the price but it was excelent value for money!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had an excellent meal at reasonable prices with attentive staff. As it was February it was very quiet - there was a good choice of food - from the outside it looks as though it might be expensive compared to other places but this is not he case. Definitely worth a try and 10% off as it wwas out of season.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Is this real? Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Been there with a party of ten. The meze was fantastic!! Variety out of the ordinary and all delicious. The chef seems to enjoy his work and this reflects on the result. The atmosphere is very nice with music in the background making conversation between guests easy and relaxing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely place, great food, good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, good service and a lovely setting. Fabulous steak and swordfish with good prices, would also be ideal wedding/party venue.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kantara also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Kantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kantara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.