We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but no as tasty as expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aztecas Mexican Restaurant

Aztecas Mexican Restaurant
10 Kantaras street | Pyla, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 213 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice but no as tasty as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

It's out of the town and to tell you the truth the food is not so amazing to even bother going again. Last time we were only a couple and we had fajitas and another plate which we did not like at all.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

we try meze for 2 persons. several tasty dishes. Great atmosphere in outside yard. Very good Service.Very good prices. Recommended!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“meze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

have been a few times now but the last 2 time have had the mexican meze. very good,......mmmmm. would recommend it

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The Mexican Meze Just Keeps On Coming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had driven by Aztecas several times and decided to give it a try and we were pleasantly surprised. Initial impressions, very good as we were greeted at the door by a very mannerly waiter and taken to our table - sometimes get a bit hacked off with "Sit anywhere" as the waitperson wanders off! The waiter placed us at a four seat table, it was obvious later on why he had done this! We both like Mexican so the prospect of a Mexican Meze was a winner. A huge variety of dishes then started to arrive at our table, with plenty of time to enjoy them before the next arrived. the Mixed Mexican Dips was superb, six different dips and more than enough tortilla chips to clean the lot up with. By the time we were into the main part of the Meze we were stuffed full and we still had another three full dishes plus desert to come. There was music playing in the background but this was of a volume where it did not make speech onerous. The resteraunt was prety busy with four or five large table by the main entrance "reserved".
In summery; lovely surroundings, polite and attentive waitpersons and great food which was keenly priced - we will be back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Very good restaurant with excellent service... Best place to visit

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aztecas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Aztecas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aztecas Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.