We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Archontiko Papadopoulou

Archontiko Papadopoulou
67 Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Kornos, Larnaka 7640, Cyprus
+357 22 531000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 213 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Turin, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great experience. Especially if you love that kind of cuisine. Warm atmosphere and great service. I would gladly go again. More of an experience than a dining event. Everything was full of taste, drama and class. Aromas, colors and fun. This is an excellent restaurant in all respects.
We went to dinner with friends and we had a wonderful degustation dinner with incredible tastes and presentation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Benevento
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have visited the place only one times, but... Archontiko Papadopoulou presents to his guests an excellent experience of Cyprus cuisine! Fantastic the ancient village house and fabulous the atmosphere.
I suggest it for an unforgettable experience

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Chef and Food, wine is a problem...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The philosophy of this restaurant is focused on Cyprus tradition. That's why all the materials comes from Cyprus land. This is a major advantage for this place but in some ways it can become a disadvantage.

Specifically, in Archontiko Papadopoulou i had one of the best food experiences in Cyprus. Excellent food, fresh materials, unique recipes, brilliant appearances of the plates. Indeed the Chef of this restaurant is an artist!!!

The atmosphere is excellent, the old renovated house is very nice and gives you a great taste of the Cyprus old culture.

My only problem with place is the wine. Although they have a very big list of wines and an excellent cellar, they only serve Cyprus wine. I understand and respect the fact that the philosophy of this place is based on Cyprus land, but i strongly believe that they should make a small exception, just for the wine.

The food that is being cooked in this place can match any Bordeaux, Barolo, Brunello or any other great wine of the world. Cyprus wine, although the efforts that have been made the latest years is not of this class, and of course does not retract in any way the class of the Chef of this restaurant.

I believe that if the managers of this place make this decision, this restaurant can certainly become a world class restaurant!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aglantzia
1 review
“EXQUISITE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had my doubts about visiting archontiko Papadopoulou but I must say it surprised me in a very good way. Excellent, exquisite flawless and a lot more words that I cannot think about it right now, Is definitely A MUST GO place for your day or night out. The staff is very professional and friendly, the food and wine is exquisite and the atmosphere is excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Yes WOW... This is the word the expresses me more when i think of Archontiko Papadopoulou. I have visited the place several times . The last time i have been there was last week. It was one of those theme nights that Archontiko arranges every week and we decided to have a girls night out...There was no better place to be:). It was an ouzo event (ouzo is a cypriot spirit based basically on anice). The food was fantastic...fish mainly for that night and the desert...oh my God. It was the best anarokrema i have ever had! Archontiko Papadopoulou in other words is a place that you can have excellent food, a large variety of the best wines that Cyprus has to offer and is the only place in Cyprus that has a Commandaria bar where you can taste any kind of Commadaria by glass.The service is absolutely perfect. As i have already said the only thing i can say about this restaurant is WOW!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archontiko Papadopoulou also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Archontiko Papadopoulou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archontiko Papadopoulou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.