We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tsialis Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tsialis Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Tsialis Hotel Apartments
Dhekelia Road, Larnaka 40770, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Escape to the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a lovely relaxing week at this small, friendly hotel near Larnaca. It wasn't in the best position, but there were a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. Small pool with nice comfy sunbeds. Bus stops over the road took us to Larnaca town, and on to Limassol and Nicosia, and only 1 Euro to the airport!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms next to the karaoke bar next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here about three years ago and were very comfortable then so we were delighted to find that nothing had changed - same friendly staff, comfortable and well fitted out apartment which was spotlessy clean. Nice well kept pool area. Close to beaches. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant, snacks and drinks are available throughout the day and in the evening there are several good restaurants and tavernas within easy walking distance. Short drive to Larnaca or Ayia Napa and is on the bus route if you don't drive! A trip into the Troodos mountains is well worth the effort.
We prefer small, quiet hotels and this one ticks all the boxes so I'm certain we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms are spread over three floors and there are no lifts so make sure to ask for ground floor if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A well equipped studio for the needs of a family. Taking into consideration this is an apartments hotel family run I wasn't expecting a good maid service but it took me by surprise. There was a small ants problem as the it's pretty normal for this type of climate and this close to the beach but the personnel was receptive and tried their best to take care of it. For that matter any issue I brought to their attention they tried their best to solve asap and in a friendly manner. The only minuses were a small and pretty narrow bathtub (something in between the size of a shower and a small bathtub but neither - but it wasn't a real inconvenience for us); the AC was central air and was not really coping with the size of the studio and the temperatures even if the apartment had a fan as well (I would strongly suggest they install either a more powerful central air or individual units); the studio had a smoke hood that was not functional and as I have brought that issue to their attention they have attempted a repair but the conclusion was it needed to be replaced - this has not happened for the duration of our stay there; the hotel does not provide dish washing liquid so you have to get your own.
Other than the AC issue I would not consider the rest as to be major issues hence our stay there was pleasant and I would return to stay for a future occasion.
The beach is pretty rocky close to this location but I would strongly suggest going to Ayia Napa or Larnaca as the beaches there are blue flagged and sandy and the water color could not be more blue. The rental of sun lounges and umbrellas are really cheap (2-2.5 EUR for each lounge or umbrella).
The hotel organizes a Cypriot night on Thursdays for 15 EUR/ person that includes a dinner buffet and an artistic program. Even though I thought that was a bit expensive it is worth they money and the time.
Meals served there are breakfast and lunch with burgers and sandwiches. Not a bad idea for someone in a hurry but for people looking for a good meal I would strongly suggest going to one of the restaurants near by (even the 4-5 star hotels across the street accept non-residents and that gives an even bigger range to choose from). We have chosen Diana Restaurant which we found to have the best grilled halloumi and the tastiest Cypriot dishes around there (fish is great too and fresh). Expect big food portions wherever you go as I for one wasn't expecting it and do take into consideration a dinner/ lunch can cost anywhere around 30 to 50 EUR for two including soft drinks and appetizers for two people.
There are around 3 mini-markets close to Tsialis that have everything and anything you need or may need. The closest is almost next door (Dino's) - I have found the best prices there out of the 3 and the most fresh food plus it's opened daily from like 8 AM to 11 PM including weekends. For those with rental cars I would strongly recommend they visit the Larnaca Lidl that is like 10 min by car (see the working hours as most shops have a short Friday or Wednesday and most don't work on Saturday/ Sunday).
The pool is slanted from 1 meter to 1.45 meters and there are sun lounges all around it. The pool was clean and pretty good size, showers right next to it.There is a pool bar you can order from opened all day.
The WIFI network is available in the public areas including the pool -It may reach the apartments facing the street but for sure not the ones facing the garden. The TV set is rather small and expect only SkyNews as an English language channel. The view more then compensates that fact though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, well equipped and had space for private parking. The hotel bar was really cheap and well stocked. The hotel is located near many wonderful beaches....away from the crowds of Ayia Napa, but a short drive away if you want to go there...maybe 15 minutes, or less. Also a short drive to the airport which was handy as we flew out early at 6am. The Salt lake, which is pretty at sunset is also close by.The staff are so warm and friendly and make you feel at home immediately. This is run Phillip, a lovely Cypriot who is spent a lot of his life in the UK, so understands both cultures really well and can point any guest to the best beach/restaurant/bar that suits their needs. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay , very close to pubs and restaurants , only wished we had stayed longer,rooms were clean and kitchens are well stocked with equipment , will return soon , lennie ..............................

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed is the hotel for 2.5 days.
The hotel is located outside of Larnaca about 7 km.
The hotel staff very very kind, nice, helpful, smiling, and in general gives a feeling of home.
Nice rooms, big, with a terrace. The rooms are equipped with a kitchen, electric kettle, refrigerator etc.
The pool is small but adequate.
We had a problem with a very, very noisy air conditioner, a technician who was invited did not solve problem.
The reception replaced the room (the room we got had air conditioner which was noisy but it was tolerable …
Very troublesome thing about the air conditioning, it starts from 17:00 so if you want to take a nap during the noon it is almost impossible because of the heat….
There are not many bad things to say about the hotel, but it lacked the finishing touches in order to go up one level.

Room Tip: Ask for a room withe an aircondition you can control at any time of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Located in a quiet area 15 minutes drive from Larnaca
Hotel apartments with fully equipped kitchen and living room
wide balcony in every room
Old furniture, some rooms better
There is also an area with upgraded rooms
Excellent service - excellent English speakers
There is a restaurant at the hotel and several nice restaurants around
Distance of 20 minutes' drive of Ayia Napa
You can cross the hotel opposite and use of a beautiful beach front the hotel
There were several problems with air conditioning and toilets, took some time but they treated it

Room Tip: The new area has beautiful rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tsialis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsialis Hotel Apartments

Address: Dhekelia Road, Larnaka 40770, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tsialis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsialis Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.