We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for sure the best tavern in cyprus!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayia Anna tavern

Ayia Anna tavern
Ayia Anna village, Larnaka, Cyprus
22532500
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 201 restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: traditional taverna
Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“for sure the best tavern in cyprus!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

it's hard to let you know the filling after night in this tavern. ther is no words to discribe whe fillings. i comming to cyprus for ten years & i know the best places. no place is like this one.
a trou traditional tavern in a beautifull house there is this family tavern who will give you a PERFECT EXPIRIANCE!!!. the food is exelent serve in traditional hand mide dishes. the local wine & beer fluing & happines is all over. the live music is perfect. apostoli (bouzouli), yanni (guitar) & pambina( singer) take the place to heven. the costomers are local, familys, friends, old & young. now, the owner, kostas (i call him barba kostas - uncle kostas) is realy holly man. you will love him imidiatly.he is......well you have to meet him to understand. the place open every night except monday, in sunday there lunch (with live music). order table before comming, the place is always full. YOU MUST VISIT THIS TAVERN!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    31
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Great Tavern, good food, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Me and my love got married on Friday morning, we decided to come with our family to party at Ayia Anna, we were lucky to do so!
The atmosphere was friendly and uplifting, the food in huge portions, the alcohol runs like water and the music and dancing were the cherry on top.
We will return for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic traditional rustic Cypriot food in great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Located 10 km outside Larnaca,this traditional Cypriot Taverna serves great quality food and traditional music and dancing. A must for anyone wishing to experience a genuine Cypriot welcome and excellent food and atmosphere

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A night with friends!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went to Ayia Anna tavern, after a friend of mine reserved a table for us. The food was good, the live band that was playing that night was nice. I liked the fact, that even though is considered a traditional tavern (and not so "in"), the place was full of people enjoying themselves. Even bachelorette parties were being held that night.
Surely recommended!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you are seeking out a truly fun and authentic experience then don't think twice about coming here. The food and music are excellent and in abundance. The people are warm and ready to dance and if you are a tourist you will be one of very few in the place. Heaven!
Can't recommend this place enough. There was a movie about Aristotle Onassis In which they showed him taking his yacht to various islands to entertain guests and meet his friends. Agia Anna TAvern is exactly where he would have ended up on Cyprus I would imagine!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayia Anna tavern also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District

Been to Ayia Anna tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayia Anna tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.