We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 6” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abu Dany - CLOSED

Abu Dany
Kition Annex Bldg | Flat Shop N:3, Larnaka City 6023, 6022, Cyprus
24650960
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner for 6”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Great food at sensible prices
Traditional Lebanese and mediteranean dishes
Plan to return next year
-----------------

Helpful?
Thank Crazyoctopus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
“First of many visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Finally went to Abu Dany last night after reading all of the brilliant reviews here. Have to say, we weren't disappointed at all. We went for the meze and everything that was brought out was fresh and tasty. We couldn't eat everything (there was so much), so took some home with us. I would definitely recommend Abu Dany

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toffee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money, authentic taste and real Lebanese owner. We had fattoush, hommos with pine nuts, rkakat with cheese, sambousik and kafta arayes. There were leftovers for anothet meal so much the plates and the owner are generous.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fred684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
246 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Incredibly Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I couldn’t believe that a Lebanese restaurant is ranked number 1; so we decided to go for lunch last Saturday to see if it is really that good.

The restaurant is hidden in one of the side pedestrian streets in Larnaca; however, it was not hard to find. The welcoming smiling reception was very warm; the restaurant is small with few tables, very simple, clean and the walls were covered with guests’ comments that were as good as or better than the reviews.

All I can say is; our meal surpassed by far our expectations; all plates were freshly made, so delicious and the portions were huge; we were full before we could finish them. The Mixed Grill was superb; the Kafta was the most delicious we ever had, and the Abu Dani special sweets (Mhalabieh) were out of this world; never miss it. Prices are very low compared to the quality and quantity of food offered.

This is the best Lebanese Restaurant on the island; highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Issa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not miss out on a food experience................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My partner and I with two friends over from the UK visited the Abu Dany last night because of two reasons. The first reason was none of us had eaten Lebanese food before, the second was the reviews on trip advisor.

I have got to say it was a food delight. The setting is not what you would expect, its a bit off the beaten track but Milos the owner and his staff was nothing short of superb and the service was fantastic. He explained to us the different dishes and their ingredients and also recommended what to have.

We ordered a meze for two, starters and kebabs for our partners. Milos was even saying not to order to much as we would not eat it all. I have got to say he was right.

The food was very very tasty, all the dishes had their own individual flavours that complimented each other. All four of us left the restaurant very full and very happy.

Milos has created a unique place which offers a varied menu coupled with affordable prices.

I will without a doubt will visit Milos again and strongly recommend you visit him. Your taste buds will love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cockneydave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Dany also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing