We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cuisine, great host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abu Dany - CLOSED

Abu Dany
Kition Annex Bldg, Flat shop N:3 | Lordou Vyronos, Larnaka 6023, 6022, Cyprus
357 24650960
Website
Update restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Great cuisine, great host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Went to eat twice when I was in Larnaka and I found it absolutely delightful, i still miss the lovely food! I particularly recommend the baba ganoush, so refreshing and full of flavors, it was definitely my favourite dish. However, all starters were exceptional (I tried nearly all of them!). As main dish i had the lamb kebabs: very nice, the lamb was very soft.
Both times the host offered to pay for dessert (we had the abu dany special) and was extremely friendly and helpful.
A definite plus is the fact that every dish is prepared on the spot in front of you!! I was very impressed.
We discovered the host is a computer science graduate, no wonder he can manage the restaurant so well! Continue the good work, hope to be back at Abu Dany's soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    75
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LEBANESE DELIGHT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

my husband and i have been in larnaca 5 days and have visited this fantastic little gem twice already we most certainly shall return as the food is fresh and delicious cooked in front of you in a spotless kitchen, quick service by the very friendly owner Father of Dany, all other restaurants we have visited cant compare we must thank the reviews from other travellers who visited the Abu Dany and made us visit, so this is the place if you'r looking for great food and good prices. the home made desert and lebanese coffee is a must try. betty and robert from glasgow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese food in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Visited a few times and never fails to impress. Excellent shawarmas and felafel - in fact everything looks good and is served fresh.
Parking is difficult in the area but it is worth a walk from one of the seafront car parks.
Chef is a wonderful, jolly character.
Great, affordable prices.
Do not miss this little piece of Lebanon on your doorstep in Larnaca.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awaken your taste buds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My favortite place along with my friends is to gather at Abou Dany, to have our meals, dinners or mezze Lebanese style, if you can't go to Beirut to taste the full courses, Abou Dany is your destination. From the kebabs to the mezze dishes, you'll wipe your dish clean and never fill too stuffed or too full, well balanced herbs, spices and seasoning in everything. Makes you want more:). If you're in Larnaca, drop by, meet the friendly owner and let him serve you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“Best Lebanese food in Larnaca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

It is by far the best lebanese restaurant in Larnaca! It combines food quality with excellent tastes and very good prices.
Authentic lebaneze recipes and the best Baba ghanouj salad!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Dany also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abu Dany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.