We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abu Dany - CLOSED

Abu Dany
Kition Annex Bldg | Flat Shop N:3, Larnaka City 6023, 6022, Cyprus
24650960
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The restaurant will be hard to find if you do not know the area. Just head for the main CYTA telephone office. It is an alley a few yards towards the sea.It is very small and seating is very basic. People have left comments written on the wall, which is quite quirky.
On the night we went it was cold and windy and we had to keep our coats on because of the draft coming through the door
The food is excellent. The only food we did not like were the chicken livers which had far too much garlic for our taste.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kerry,ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go and eat here, you'll love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We headed in here on a Sunday afternoon with our 2 kids to try and find it as friends had recommended it, we were not disappointed! Yes it is easy to find, as you walk along the one way shopping street parallel behind the main Finikoudes promenade, walk with the flow of traffic, turn left as you face Romeos on the corner, you will see the MTN store, turn left and there it is. Milos is so helpful, he goes through the menu with you, explains every dish, makes recommendations, no pressure, try what you like from the starters menu...that's what we did.So we basically had a mini Lebaneze meze and it was so good, very reasonably priced. Yes, try the special desert, its unlike anything you have ever tried.This place is a little treasure, so unique, gorgeous food, you will enjoy it, please go and try!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely dishes lovely prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really delicious food. Good quality ingredients, fresh vegetables, nice recipes. Best value for money restaurant in Larnaca.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a top spot for a good feed. Their baba ganoush was the best I have ever had, anywhere, ever! Fantastic selection of brilliant food served by a great host. Make sure to have the 'Abu Dany Dessert.'

Not that hard to find either. If you stand at the front of the Atrium Zenon hotel (Zinonos Kitieos Street, behind Rome's cafe) turn to your right (to face South). You will be facing an MTN store across the side street from Atrium. There is a lane way next to the MTN store. About 20m down this lane way is Aby Dany. You can see their green awning from Atrium. The other end of the lane way has big signs for 'Angys' store..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stalybridge
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Not that hard to find ,in the grand scheme of things ,walk down the prom turn left at Hobo steak house (sea on the right) 1 min junc with bank cross and turn first left under ANGYS sign simples.
What you will find is a little gem of a Cafe (not a restaurant) in a passage behind the shops serving lovely Lebanese food ,v cheap and v filling,served by two lovely blokes.
I would imagine this is a starter place before moving on to better premises,so go and then you can sya we came when you had the small cafe.
Excellent food ,just dont turn up in your dinner suit and long ball gown.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Dany also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abu Dany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.