We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely dishes lovely prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abu Dany - CLOSED

Abu Dany
Kition Annex Bldg | Flat Shop N:3, Larnaka 6023, 6022, Cyprus
24650960
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely dishes lovely prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really delicious food. Good quality ingredients, fresh vegetables, nice recipes. Best value for money restaurant in Larnaca.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a top spot for a good feed. Their baba ganoush was the best I have ever had, anywhere, ever! Fantastic selection of brilliant food served by a great host. Make sure to have the 'Abu Dany Dessert.'

Not that hard to find either. If you stand at the front of the Atrium Zenon hotel (Zinonos Kitieos Street, behind Rome's cafe) turn to your right (to face South). You will be facing an MTN store across the side street from Atrium. There is a lane way next to the MTN store. About 20m down this lane way is Aby Dany. You can see their green awning from Atrium. The other end of the lane way has big signs for 'Angys' store..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stalybridge
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Not that hard to find ,in the grand scheme of things ,walk down the prom turn left at Hobo steak house (sea on the right) 1 min junc with bank cross and turn first left under ANGYS sign simples.
What you will find is a little gem of a Cafe (not a restaurant) in a passage behind the shops serving lovely Lebanese food ,v cheap and v filling,served by two lovely blokes.
I would imagine this is a starter place before moving on to better premises,so go and then you can sya we came when you had the small cafe.
Excellent food ,just dont turn up in your dinner suit and long ball gown.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went to Abu Dany based on the reviews on tripadvisor. Luckily it was within a short walking distance from where I was staying and the directions in the reviews really eased finding it. The reviews were completely accurate and the experience more than lived up to my expectations. First, the food was outstanding, the customer service very friendly, and at very affordable prices. I ordered the tabbouleh salad which was really fresh/green and the dressing tingled. I tried the mixed grill which I chose in order to get a variety of grilled meats - and each of the different meats was excellent. I highly recommend Abu Dany. A great choice if you are in Larnaca and especially if you love Lebanese food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure - hard to find but well worth it - how to find it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Abu Dany delivered one of the best meals we have had on our trip to Cyprus. The tabbouleh was one of the freshest and best made I have ever had. Their grilled meats were excellently seasoned with hot bread as an accompaniment. A bit hard to find but here is how! Start by locating the Atrium Zenon hotel on Zinonos Kitieos street, which is the road that runs parallel to the main promenade. It is a few blocks south of Grigori street. With the ocean on your right, turn left of the street south of the hotel (you can only turn left) and a few step in on your left you will see a small side road under a sign that says Escala antiques and Arts. There will also be a sign that says "falafel" at the entrance. Go down the street for 10 meters and you will see the modest restaurant on your right. Now stop reading and go have an amazing meal!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Dany also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abu Dany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.