We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abu Dany - CLOSED

Abu Dany
Kition Annex Bldg, Flat shop N:3 | Lordou Vyronos, Larnaka 6023, 6022, Cyprus
357 24650960
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Arlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went to Abu Dany based on the reviews on tripadvisor. Luckily it was within a short walking distance from where I was staying and the directions in the reviews really eased finding it. The reviews were completely accurate and the experience more than lived up to my expectations. First, the food was outstanding, the customer service very friendly, and at very affordable prices. I ordered the tabbouleh salad which was really fresh/green and the dressing tingled. I tried the mixed grill which I chose in order to get a variety of grilled meats - and each of the different meats was excellent. I highly recommend Abu Dany. A great choice if you are in Larnaca and especially if you love Lebanese food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    75
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure - hard to find but well worth it - how to find it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Abu Dany delivered one of the best meals we have had on our trip to Cyprus. The tabbouleh was one of the freshest and best made I have ever had. Their grilled meats were excellently seasoned with hot bread as an accompaniment. A bit hard to find but here is how! Start by locating the Atrium Zenon hotel on Zinonos Kitieos street, which is the road that runs parallel to the main promenade. It is a few blocks south of Grigori street. With the ocean on your right, turn left of the street south of the hotel (you can only turn left) and a few step in on your left you will see a small side road under a sign that says Escala antiques and Arts. There will also be a sign that says "falafel" at the entrance. Go down the street for 10 meters and you will see the modest restaurant on your right. Now stop reading and go have an amazing meal!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and cheap lebanese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you are looking for authentic lebanese this is the place! Milos will be sure to amaze you with his dishes...definitely worth every euro!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Abu Dany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hard to find, worth the search.
You will have Lebanese not Cypriot food - served with warmth, and made with love in a spotless kitchen.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food at great prices and service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It's small and friendly. The food is Lebanese of course which suits meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans. The owner is the chef, a friendly charming man. The waiter also makes you feel at home.
My husband and I had the small meze and boy were we glad.....the portions are VERY generous. The chicken was sublime.....and the spicey potatoes were yummy.
The venue is more of a cafe than a restaurant but don't let that put you off....do try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Dany also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abu Dany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.