We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standards maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masalas Indian Restaurant

Masalas Indian Restaurant
10 Ithakis | Dhekelia Road, Larnaka City 7081, Cyprus
24 644950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 229 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Good standards maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I go regularly to dine at Masalas and the standard remains high every time. Their special early bird offer is excellent.
Popadums crisp and plenty of relishes to go with them. Veery good protions served promptly and hot. Nice nan breads
The service is good
Recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    38
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best Curry in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have eaten in Masalas quite a few times and have never had a bad meal. If you like your curries spicy try the shawaddy its very very nice. They have outdoor seating and the parking there is ample.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
,Lysos, Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

A thoroughly enjoyable evening, friendly staff and superb food. One needs to know it is 8kms outside Larnaca on the DKELHIA ROAD, no problem if you have transport. Certainly worth a visit though.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca, cyprus
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Yummy Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Visited this lovely restaurant last night and it was great. Both my partner and I love Indian food and we think that Masala's is the best in Larnaca. My partner has the chicken dhansak and I have the prawn makhni, both were delicious, not spicy at all, but we chose our dishes to be mild. Do try the pashwary nan it's so yummy it is a sweet bread, but combining it with the sour dish it taste wonderful. If in larnaca, do try this awesome place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I am not a big fan of Indian food, that is why I am giving an average rating. The food was quite tasty and the menu has many options so if you do like Indian cuisine I'm sure you'll love it.
The atmosphere is not ideal, it is in need of a touch-up. Prices are average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masalas Indian Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Masalas Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masalas Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.