We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For me it is the best indian on the island!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masalas Indian Restaurant

Masalas Indian Restaurant
10 Ithakis | Dhekelia Road, Larnaka 7081, Cyprus
24 644950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 214 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“For me it is the best indian on the island!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The food is always lovely here and as a result we always end up having a good time although the atmosphere is not great. The prices are reasonable and so is the service. If you like indian food try it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A good choice for indian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Its the best chicken korma i could find in Larnaca! Average atmosphere but the food its delicious! Worth visiting on the days they have their offers and set menus.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We ordered delivery, they have 2 kinds of prawns, normal and king but apparently the normal are the coctail shrimp and the king are the normal, of course they charge king for normal. One more thing, instead of a receipt we received a piece of paper which is very suspicious... (taxes???)

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good, tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Normally when abroad I try and stick to the local cuisine, but was told to try this gem of a place.
The food was very tasty, I would recommend Chicken Biryani or the Chicken Balti, melt in your mouth, delicious..... have the Agios Onoufrios Red Wine with it, you will not be disappointed.
Very good value, Very popular place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was expecting much more from this Indian Restaurant. I have visited many Indian restaurants all over the island but this was my first and definitely last time at Masalas!
I ordered poppadoms, chicken tikka massala, bombay aloo and pulao rice.
Pappadoms were not fresh and hot...could not be eaten alone.
Chicken Tikka Masala was like a soup of tomato with few tiny chicken pieces.
Bombay Aloo was like a vegetable soup with potatoes and the rice had absolutely no taste.
As for prices, too high for this poor quality and quantity.
Propably you pay the atmosphere,,,though i have been in other beautiful restaurants paying less and eating better!
One of the worst ever tried, sorry to say that!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masalas Indian Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Masalas Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masalas Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.