We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masalas Indian Restaurant

Masalas Indian Restaurant
10 Ithakis | Dhekelia Road, Larnaka 7081, Cyprus
24 644950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 213 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and. Had been to masalas a few times since moving to Cyprus in June, and have had takeaway from there too. It is a great Indian with a lot of variety on the menu. Everything is exactly as you would find in England from an Indian takeaway. A little expensive but definately worth it and they have offers on a Wednesday. Will be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“Best Indian Restaurant this side of Bangladesh!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Excellent restaurant with great food and good service. Is a tad expensive when you compare curry prices to U.K. but normal prices when you compare to Cyprus market. Staff are very pleasant, helpful and courteous and the curries are absolutely fantastic - the vindaloo is the best I have ever had. Definitely one of the best restaurants in Cyprus.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mussels - Worth travelling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Masalas definitely takes my #1 most delicious indian place out of all.
An absolute "must have" is their baked mussels. We even travelled once to get those.
Wonderful terrace and excellent service and extensive menu!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I live in Oroklini and have been going to Masalas since moving there. I've tried the others and they are nothing like Masalas. The curries are outstanding, fresh, delicious, sizable portions and if you want it more mild or hot it's never a problem. I dream about the peshwari naan bread - it's the best I've ever had in my life - and everything from the home made chunky mango chutney to the drinks and service are just excellent. If you're coming on hols to Cyprus or Larnaca make sure you visit the best Indian in Europe!!! Indian chefs too! Sit outside under the stars with the best curry you'll ever eat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“i go regularly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

family run business. Kleftiko is the best I ever tasted. Value for money incredible ! Friendly family staff.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masalas Indian Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Masalas Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masalas Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.