We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eleonora Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Bucharest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

It is the first time in Cyprus and Eleonora Hotel it is really a good choice. The value of money is excellent. Nice and big rooms, nice stuff, 5-7 minutes to the beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas. We liked it very much and we don't have anything to complain about. We stayed in a room of 4 persons at the 5th floor.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    42
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
77
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Have stayed before and the staff are lovely and location is super convenient. Only comment would be that the interior is quite tired now: The bath tub has a hole where the overflow should be, the shower screen is leaking and the paint on the ceiling is peeling in places in the bathroom. However, the air conditioning works exceptionally well and it is clean. Would stay again but think they ought to give it a spruce up in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Great sized rooms so any would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaluga, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

First of all, let me say that it was our third time in Larnaca and once again we enjoyed our holiday enormously.
As for the property reviewed, I wouldn't call it 100% satisfaction for a number of reasons. True, Eleonora is conveniently located right in the tourist centre of Larnaka, being not far from the beach at the same time. Besides, you get sunbeds and umbrellas free on the beach, which otherwise cost at least 4EUR. Then again, the open-air cafe across the street tends to play their music quite loudly until late, which could be an issue for some travellers.
Definitely, the biggest asset to the hotel is its staff: friendly and helpful. We'd like to thank them again for their hospitality and help.
However. quite a few things spoilt the whole impression. First of all, on arrival we were given a room we hadn't booked. It was actually an upgrade - a large suite instead of a standart one. Yet, this room had a twin bed, not a full-size one as promised on booking.com. Luckily, the issue was resolved the next day. The sofa-bed was very uncomfortable for our child to sleep on, again the next day they brought an extra mattress, which made a big difference.
The biggest let-down, in my view, was that the room amenities were actually different from what we were promised on booking.com when booking this property in January 2014. (The hotel changed the information after our complaint, still our booking was made half a year ago) Let me give you a few examples: no washing machine in the room, an old TV instead of a flat-screen one (not that we actually watched it much anyway). We had to ask for the hairdryer at reception, as it turned out there wasn't one in the room itself on a permanent basis as promised. My point is that the hotel management is directly responsible for monitoring websites they cooperate with (like booking.com) IF they choose to work with them. However, despite our requests no supervisor/manager condescended to talk to us during our two-week stay. Obviously too busy making money. I can't really blame the girls at reception, they did their best to accommodate us.
A few other things: the bathroom looked shabby, the shower cabin literally fell apart after a couple of days. The bathroom door creaked so loudly at night it could wake the whole neighbourhood (it took 5 minutes for the guy to fix it the next day). The shavers socket didn't work properly (took them another couple of days to repair it), the bathroom door didn't lock - it seems the management don't really care about such trifles as privacy. (they brought a key a few days later). There were cockroaches in the room, two dead ones on our arrival and several alive from time to time. All in all, most of these issues could have been resolved easily IF the management really paid a little bit more attention to what is happening in their property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

A really pleasant place to stay. It's a block from the beach, so a little quieter then the very touristy hotels right on the beach. The staff is really helpful, the the rooms are comfortable and very clean. They are well furnished though a little spare - but more than you should expect for the price. A small kitchen makes it easy to stock some simple breakfast items making it easy for those with kids.If you are looking for a fancy hotel with all the trimmings, this is probably not for you. But if you are looking to enjoy a nice week at the beach, this is an inexpensive way to do it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerovo, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Despite arriving well before the published check in time, the staff had my room ready for me. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. Hadn't had much time to research the city sights, but these were pointed out to me at check in. Overall very helpful, in the evening they told me the best places to go. Good location very close to the beach and lovely cafes of Finikoudes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed for 5 days in this apartment and was impressed by the hospitality that was received. Arrived on 23 Dec to see the place was well decorated, and the room had a good view of the square nearby which I could see the big Christmas tree and people carolling at the square.

Almost all needs are taken care of the staff, like information on where to eat, what to see, how to get around, how to rent a car, the staff are very well informed and can provide information and recommendations almost instantly.

Room was always cleaned spick and span everyday getting back to the room, and I was surprised they even gave a free bottle of red wine for Christmas to every guest living in the apartment.

Right in the centre of Larnaca, 5 minutes to the beach and to the restaurants and also the bus station, this place has exceeded my expectations. Recommend this place to people who are visiting Cyprus.

I would also recommend this to be the base for getting around Cyprus, so comfortable you won't want to pack your bags and move anywhere around Cyprus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff is excellent. all the ladies are fluent in many languages and of the natural born temperment to help and serve you. Low cost washer and dryer near small enclosed parking area. Good for adults, singles, and families. A local patio cafe for local natives [not really for tourists] is next door, on the small pedestrian plaza. wifi works in your room quite well. even a wine bottle opener and a spaghetti strainer are included in your in-room kitchenette utensils. highly recommended for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleonora Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.