We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eleonora Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Kemerovo, Russia
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Despite arriving well before the published check in time, the staff had my room ready for me. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. Hadn't had much time to research the city sights, but these were pointed out to me at check in. Overall very helpful, in the evening they told me the best places to go. Good location very close to the beach and lovely cafes of Finikoudes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    42
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
77
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed for 5 days in this apartment and was impressed by the hospitality that was received. Arrived on 23 Dec to see the place was well decorated, and the room had a good view of the square nearby which I could see the big Christmas tree and people carolling at the square.

Almost all needs are taken care of the staff, like information on where to eat, what to see, how to get around, how to rent a car, the staff are very well informed and can provide information and recommendations almost instantly.

Room was always cleaned spick and span everyday getting back to the room, and I was surprised they even gave a free bottle of red wine for Christmas to every guest living in the apartment.

Right in the centre of Larnaca, 5 minutes to the beach and to the restaurants and also the bus station, this place has exceeded my expectations. Recommend this place to people who are visiting Cyprus.

I would also recommend this to be the base for getting around Cyprus, so comfortable you won't want to pack your bags and move anywhere around Cyprus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff is excellent. all the ladies are fluent in many languages and of the natural born temperment to help and serve you. Low cost washer and dryer near small enclosed parking area. Good for adults, singles, and families. A local patio cafe for local natives [not really for tourists] is next door, on the small pedestrian plaza. wifi works in your room quite well. even a wine bottle opener and a spaghetti strainer are included in your in-room kitchenette utensils. highly recommended for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is my third visit to Larnaca and i have to say Elenora Hotel Apartment is just all what i'm looking for clean room, friendly staff especially the smiling receptionists, daily room services and the most important thing you will never need anything and they will not help you in, I'm so happy that every time i use the hotel i always leave satisfied although i'm a person hard to satisfy but it all excellent - In this trip what i really enjoyed and honestly didn't expect is the bottle of wine that was gifted to us in New Year Eve. Once again thank you Elenora and hopefully i will be coming in the summer.

Room Tip: I used rooms 301 and my friends room 302 on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I was convinced by the reviews here and by the pictures on the website. I had high expectations, and so high disappointment.

Bright spots:
-location
-very nice staff
-comfortable bed
-very clean

Bit beyond this, time warp. The suite hasn't been freshened up for 20 or more years.

In no particular order:
Paint peeling from the ceiling of the bathroom. A living room couch that didn't have room for two people to sit on (I was looking forward to being able to recline in front of the TV. Couldn't happen.) Toilet mechanism impaired. Broken shower bar. Kitchen cabinet handles that came off in my hand. Old 19 inch TV with cable with stations whose broadcast also contained electrical interference. The internet signal was strong but the speed was sooo slow.

One safety issue: I felt that the balcony was unsafe because the exterior glass walls of the balcony were not reinforced and would actually sway if any pressure is put on them.

There are so many places to stay in Central Larnaca. I will steer clear of the Eleonora next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerovo, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Everything about our weekend at Eleonora hotel was wonderful. A holiday atmosphere was already felt. A delicious warm cookie at cheek in and the most helpful staff were the best way to greet us. The room was very comfortable, clean and modern. I enjoyed the view from floor to ceiling windows and slept extremely well, which I usually don't when staing in hotels.
The hotel is also well located, very close to everything you need.
No sum up, I enjoyed my weekend in the hotel like no other hotel stay before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed for 2 weeks in a cozy and very warm hotel. It's right in the heart of the city on the main street, close to major attractions. Nice and clean, light and comfortable, good sized with gorgeous balcony rooms having a splendid view of the city. Friendly chatty, helpful reception staff.

A big plus is the private parking behind the hotel that gives the chance to save money and time. Recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: choose a room on the high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleonora Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.