We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our time at the Eleonora” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Eleonora Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Larnaka
1 review
“Our time at the Eleonora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A very friendly hotel with helpful staff. One or two items in the room could have done with a repair job on them eg door handles, shower fittings. It was a great benefit not having to pay for sunbeds at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    39
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
74
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I visit Cyprus every year this is the first time I have stayed in the town and I found it very good the eleonora is near the beach town shops and the bus stop lots of choice of places to eat
The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful it was all very easy and best of all no hidden cost
Sun beds on the lovely beach wifi and air con would stay again so hope to be back next year
Lyn from essex uk

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

After reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to make Eleonora our “home away from home” during our two-week holiday in Larnaca. After checking the usual hotel booking sites, I contacted the hotel personally and got a much better deal directly from them.

The hotel is located in the center of everything, close to shops, restaurants and, most importantly, the beach! Just a 5-7 minute walk will get you there and the part of the beach where Eleonora offers free sunbeds and beach umbrellas is the best part which is not as crowded as the others and close to the public toilets and snack facilities.

We arrived/left in the middle of the night, but it was possible to book inexpensive transfers on-line and as the hotel has 24-hours reception, a quick and easy check-in was not a problem.

Staff
All I can say is that they are all friendly, helpful and very service-minded. I had many contacts with them before our arrival and every e-mail was answered quickly. Natalia, Natasha and Marina in the reception area were always willing to help out and almost felt like family by the time we left. Kristina, our cleaner was absolutely exceptional and very flexible when we wanted to stay a little longer in our room.

Room(s)
We had a two room apartment (602) with great views in three directions. It was simply furnished and decorated in Cypriot style and VERY comfortable. The tile floors were always immaculately clean. The kitchen area was well-equipped with a stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, toaster and water kettle. There was adequate dinnerware, glassware and flatware for all of us. Pots and pans and cooking utensils were also provided

The sitting room area had a round table and 4 chairs, a sofa, coffee table and an armchair. There was also a flat-screen tv which was nice, but we had no time to use it. You could access the balcony from both the sitting room and the bedroom. There was plenty of storage/drawer space in the kitchen cupboards, the large wardrobe and in the bedroom. The luggage table in the sitting room area was a very useful touch. The air-conditioning worked like a charm and was necessary when the daytime temperatures got a little to warm.

Bedroom
The furnishings were typical hotel style in beech wood. The bed was two singles pushed together, which made it quite wide. There was a reading lamp on each side of the bed with the controls in the center of the headboard, which was very convenient. There were always fresh white sheets and comfortable pillows. In the room there was also a long dressing table with drawers besides the bedside tables and the large mirror above it was great for doing oneself up before going out in the evenings.

My only gripe (a small one) was that the bed was too firm for my liking, but my husband thought it was fine. This is a matter of taste and did not effect the overall experience or the hotel rating.

Bathroom
The bathroom was fully tiled, of a good size and had modern fixtures. Allways immaculately cleaned. The shower stall was spacious and there was plenty of hot water and great water pressure. Please remember that toilet paper should not be flushed down the toilet and is put in a bin beside the toilet. We found it useful to bring both baby wipes and disposable nappy sacks to ease this inconvenience. The amenities in the bathroom were refreshed every day and the towels changed every few days. There was no hair dryer in our room, but one could borrow one any time from the reception. If you forget your electrical plug converter you can also borrow one in the reception.

Balcony
Our room had an enormous, glass-fronted balcony which had beautiful views in three directions. We sat outside every morning for breakfast and in the evenings for a glass of wine before dinner. It was truly an enjoyable experience and because we were pretty high up, we didn’t get the noise from the street below and there was always a nice breeze. One fun thing was that we could watch the planes take off and land from our balcony. We also had a drying rack for our laundry.

Extras
Eleonora has a self-service laundry facility which is great for those who are staying a little longer. The washing machines and dryer are inexpensive (€2) and get the job done quickly. You can hang your laundry on the drying racks on your balcony and can borrow an iron/ironing board in the reception.

There is a private parking lot behind the hotel for those who need to park a car.

Cold drinks and water can be bought in the reception area. A 6x2 liters of bottled drinking water only costs €2.50, so you don’t have to carry water home from the market.

There is a market area (Smart + several more) within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Here, you can buy just about anything you would need such as dry goods, drinks, hygiene articles, meats and dairy, deli items and fresh fruit. There is no need to travel to a larger grocery store outside the city center.

As you can tell, we had a marvelous time in Larnaca and would go back again if we had the chance. Thank you Eleonora Hotel Apartments for the pleasure of sharing your warm hospitality!

Room Tip: Room 602 is spacious, has great views and not disturbed by noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was very happy staying at Eleonora on my recent visit to Cyprus. We requested a studio but were upgraded to a 1 bedroom upon arrival and were very impressed! The apartment was enormous, with a very small but adequate TV. The wifi worked great inside the apartment and is free. The beach is so close that I walked back to the room while down there to drop off my valuables and grab something else, and even use the toilet. The lounges on the beach are free while you stay at Eleonora and the water is so warm and lovely, and it's very shallow for a long time, so everybody spreads out and you don't feel too crowded. The water isn't nearly as clear as Agia Napa but I would choose to stay again in Larnaca because I enjoyed the feeling of a less touristy town versus Agia Napa area. Limassol seemed like the water was too rough and cold to enjoy. Back to Eleonora - the receptionists were always very cordial and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and only wish that I were there longer than 3 nights! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

When we had looked at hotels in Cyprus over the years, the lack of anything above average always scared us away. We finally found that there are some really nice villas for rent in Paphos for a song. We got a 7 bedroom place with a pool in Coral Bay for 1500 GBP/week. Because I wanted to dive the Zenobia wreck off Larnaca, we booked one night at the Eleoora on the way in. Unfortunately I was unable to dive due to a head cold, but we were stuck in Larnaca for that night anyway. Honestly I can't really say that there was anything horrible about the hotel. The rooms were big and there was a functional kitchenette. It was clean. The reception staff were always there and were responsive.The balconies on the one bedroom side of the building/street facing side are spacious and have a nice view.

On the negative side: The rooms were depressingly deviod of decoration. The room safe wouldn't work, but at least the one in the kids room did. The shower is so small that I accidentally turned off the water more than once turning around in it. The lift is so small it took two trips to get the four of us and our luggage up to the rooms. The parking is a rare treat. It's almost as tight as the shower.

As for Larnaca itself, there's just not much there. And the beaches are not nice. This really did not impact my opinion of the hotel.

If you're going to stay in Larnaca, I guess this place is as good as any, if not better. It is, after all, the #3 place to stay in town. It's just a shame that this is as good as lodging gets there. We did walk past the #1 place, and it looked almost the same as far as quality.

Paphos was no better for hotels from what we could see. Look for villas to rent. I think you will be much happier.

Room Tip: Go street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed here for 11 years. And do not want to change it. There are a lot of advantages to live in Eleonora. Hospitality of ladies and gentleman at the reception. Not far from the beach. big and comfortable apartments with full equipped kitchen, big balcony (near 15m-square) with marvelous view at mountains and free sunbeds on the beach.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well this is my second stay in Elenora, my first time was in this March the place is still amazing we stayed this time in room 102 for 10 days and our friends in room 103, i can't say anything less than last time but i can add to all what i said, honestly the place is great, rooms are clean, big, full A/C, the cleaning lady very sweet and helpful, the receptionist staff very friendly all of them - i managed to take one of them name "Natalia" but as an overall i definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully you will realize that its just the best - I will be coming back to Larnaca in October and definitely book a room there again - Thank you Eleonora for great Cyprus Hospitality ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleonora Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.