We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments for great prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eleonora Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great apartments for great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was very happy staying at Eleonora on my recent visit to Cyprus. We requested a studio but were upgraded to a 1 bedroom upon arrival and were very impressed! The apartment was enormous, with a very small but adequate TV. The wifi worked great inside the apartment and is free. The beach is so close that I walked back to the room while down there to drop off my valuables and grab something else, and even use the toilet. The lounges on the beach are free while you stay at Eleonora and the water is so warm and lovely, and it's very shallow for a long time, so everybody spreads out and you don't feel too crowded. The water isn't nearly as clear as Agia Napa but I would choose to stay again in Larnaca because I enjoyed the feeling of a less touristy town versus Agia Napa area. Limassol seemed like the water was too rough and cold to enjoy. Back to Eleonora - the receptionists were always very cordial and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and only wish that I were there longer than 3 nights! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    42
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
78
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

When we had looked at hotels in Cyprus over the years, the lack of anything above average always scared us away. We finally found that there are some really nice villas for rent in Paphos for a song. We got a 7 bedroom place with a pool in Coral Bay for 1500 GBP/week. Because I wanted to dive the Zenobia wreck off Larnaca, we booked one night at the Eleoora on the way in. Unfortunately I was unable to dive due to a head cold, but we were stuck in Larnaca for that night anyway. Honestly I can't really say that there was anything horrible about the hotel. The rooms were big and there was a functional kitchenette. It was clean. The reception staff were always there and were responsive.The balconies on the one bedroom side of the building/street facing side are spacious and have a nice view.

On the negative side: The rooms were depressingly deviod of decoration. The room safe wouldn't work, but at least the one in the kids room did. The shower is so small that I accidentally turned off the water more than once turning around in it. The lift is so small it took two trips to get the four of us and our luggage up to the rooms. The parking is a rare treat. It's almost as tight as the shower.

As for Larnaca itself, there's just not much there. And the beaches are not nice. This really did not impact my opinion of the hotel.

If you're going to stay in Larnaca, I guess this place is as good as any, if not better. It is, after all, the #3 place to stay in town. It's just a shame that this is as good as lodging gets there. We did walk past the #1 place, and it looked almost the same as far as quality.

Paphos was no better for hotels from what we could see. Look for villas to rent. I think you will be much happier.

Room Tip: Go street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed here for 11 years. And do not want to change it. There are a lot of advantages to live in Eleonora. Hospitality of ladies and gentleman at the reception. Not far from the beach. big and comfortable apartments with full equipped kitchen, big balcony (near 15m-square) with marvelous view at mountains and free sunbeds on the beach.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well this is my second stay in Elenora, my first time was in this March the place is still amazing we stayed this time in room 102 for 10 days and our friends in room 103, i can't say anything less than last time but i can add to all what i said, honestly the place is great, rooms are clean, big, full A/C, the cleaning lady very sweet and helpful, the receptionist staff very friendly all of them - i managed to take one of them name "Natalia" but as an overall i definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully you will realize that its just the best - I will be coming back to Larnaca in October and definitely book a room there again - Thank you Eleonora for great Cyprus Hospitality ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Room was fine. Location is superb. 5 minutes from the beach. Will definitely stay here again. Well recommended. No complaints. T Arain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

To be honest Eleonora was just the best - I loved our room we were at room 303 for 6 days, the room was very clean and big, amazing view with a big balcony, great room service even in the weekend, high speed Internet that I was shocking when downloading music - I just love it especially the warm greeting of the receptionists in all shifts when your going in or out of the hotel, the only thing I had an issue about is the bathroom being a bit small but it's not like a major issue - as a summary if your looking for a hotel in Larnaca with a great value of money, welcoming staff, clean room, amazing view this is the hotel your looking for - I will definitely be booking a room there if I went back to Cyprus, Thank you Eleonora ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice location, staff was very helpful. Slight language issues but nothing to difficult to get around. We reserved 3 rooms on 2 floor but the hotel was able to put us all on the same floor and we had the entire floor 3/5 rooms to ourselves for most of our stay. Large spacious balconies lovely for morning coffee with a great view of the square for people watching. Close enough to the beach with loads of resturants along the water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#7 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleonora Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.