We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a pleasant time ;)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eleonora Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a pleasant time ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well this is my second stay in Elenora, my first time was in this March the place is still amazing we stayed this time in room 102 for 10 days and our friends in room 103, i can't say anything less than last time but i can add to all what i said, honestly the place is great, rooms are clean, big, full A/C, the cleaning lady very sweet and helpful, the receptionist staff very friendly all of them - i managed to take one of them name "Natalia" but as an overall i definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully you will realize that its just the best - I will be coming back to Larnaca in October and definitely book a room there again - Thank you Eleonora for great Cyprus Hospitality ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    42
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
77
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Room was fine. Location is superb. 5 minutes from the beach. Will definitely stay here again. Well recommended. No complaints. T Arain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

To be honest Eleonora was just the best - I loved our room we were at room 303 for 6 days, the room was very clean and big, amazing view with a big balcony, great room service even in the weekend, high speed Internet that I was shocking when downloading music - I just love it especially the warm greeting of the receptionists in all shifts when your going in or out of the hotel, the only thing I had an issue about is the bathroom being a bit small but it's not like a major issue - as a summary if your looking for a hotel in Larnaca with a great value of money, welcoming staff, clean room, amazing view this is the hotel your looking for - I will definitely be booking a room there if I went back to Cyprus, Thank you Eleonora ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice location, staff was very helpful. Slight language issues but nothing to difficult to get around. We reserved 3 rooms on 2 floor but the hotel was able to put us all on the same floor and we had the entire floor 3/5 rooms to ourselves for most of our stay. Large spacious balconies lovely for morning coffee with a great view of the square for people watching. Close enough to the beach with loads of resturants along the water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were in Larnaca only one night and this hotel was everything we needed for our stay. Nothing fancy but clean and good value for the price. It was close to the main promenade and a number of good places to eat. We rented a car and the hotel had complimentary parking in the back. The staff was helpful, even providing a power adapter for our use since those we used in Greece no longer worked!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkingside
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lovely stay in Larnaca for 7 nights at the Eleanora in October. Clean, modern apartment on 6th Floor (upgraded to a 1 bedroom from the studio we booked originally at no extra charge). With the windows shut you couldn't hear the traffic and general noise of the town. Airconditioning worked well. Had a problem with the shower which was fixed the following day. Also the shower tray was stained and the whole shower could do with upgrading and was the only thing that spoilt the apartment which was a shame. Bed was a bit too hard also. Natalia, one of the receptionists was absolutely smashing, very welcoming, friendly and couldn't do enough to help, lovely girl. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Larnaca and very short walk to the beach (as mentioned in every review free sunbeds!)

Room Tip: Higher floors a little less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerepes, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent 8 beautiful days in Larnaca and we choose Eleonoro because of tripadvisor's reviews.
We arrived from the airport with taxi (15 EUR). Intresting thing that when we went home the price for taxi to airport was only 10EUR.
The receptionist lady was very kind and helpful, we talked a lot with her, Natalia. The beach is near and Eleonora has free sunbeds we could use. We payed a little room but when we arrived all of these were busy so we got a larger studio for the same price! :)
The hotel is very clean and staff made every day prefect tidiness and we got every day new towels. In Cyprus its forbidden to throw paper to the toilet (just the bin) and that was strange for me so I used shower all time.
The kitchen is well equipped and chairs are comfortable. The balcony is large and a good place to eat breakfast.
The only negative thing is that the street is noisy because of cars but nothing annoying and Larnaca's streets are the same everywhere.
And you can buy drinkwater from the reception so you don't need to go shopping.

Room Tip: Maybe the opposite side of the hotel is better then the side which is front of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleonora Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.