We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Eleonora Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Barkingside
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lovely stay in Larnaca for 7 nights at the Eleanora in October. Clean, modern apartment on 6th Floor (upgraded to a 1 bedroom from the studio we booked originally at no extra charge). With the windows shut you couldn't hear the traffic and general noise of the town. Airconditioning worked well. Had a problem with the shower which was fixed the following day. Also the shower tray was stained and the whole shower could do with upgrading and was the only thing that spoilt the apartment which was a shame. Bed was a bit too hard also. Natalia, one of the receptionists was absolutely smashing, very welcoming, friendly and couldn't do enough to help, lovely girl. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Larnaca and very short walk to the beach (as mentioned in every review free sunbeds!)

Room Tip: Higher floors a little less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    39
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
74
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kerepes, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent 8 beautiful days in Larnaca and we choose Eleonoro because of tripadvisor's reviews.
We arrived from the airport with taxi (15 EUR). Intresting thing that when we went home the price for taxi to airport was only 10EUR.
The receptionist lady was very kind and helpful, we talked a lot with her, Natalia. The beach is near and Eleonora has free sunbeds we could use. We payed a little room but when we arrived all of these were busy so we got a larger studio for the same price! :)
The hotel is very clean and staff made every day prefect tidiness and we got every day new towels. In Cyprus its forbidden to throw paper to the toilet (just the bin) and that was strange for me so I used shower all time.
The kitchen is well equipped and chairs are comfortable. The balcony is large and a good place to eat breakfast.
The only negative thing is that the street is noisy because of cars but nothing annoying and Larnaca's streets are the same everywhere.
And you can buy drinkwater from the reception so you don't need to go shopping.

Room Tip: Maybe the opposite side of the hotel is better then the side which is front of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our flight came in very late as planned. The hotel was difficult for us to find, partly because we were not exactly awake. But they checked us in fast. Parking in back was good and free. Room was good. Not 5 star, but it's not advertised as a 5 star hotel. We had a suite with children sleeping on sofa bad that was already made up when we got there.

For our stop over, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Since it is in the city, a higher room would have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it was in a good location - near the beach and restaurants and easy access to the airport. We were there for 1 night as we were on a morning flight the next day.
The room we were allocated was fairly modern and clean and had everything we needed for just an overnight stay. There was a problem with the sliding bathroom door - it refused to open on 2 occasions. The person on the desk was able to come and assist both times. We requested a change of room as we did not want any problems the next day when we had our flight out. We were told the hotel was full so we could not be moved. I then went down to the reception area to voice my displeasure at the situation and try to rectify it. Again we were told the hotel was full but she (the lady on the desk) said she would speak to the (off-site) manager later about the problem and get back to me. I told her I had no intention of leaving the reception area until she spoke to the manager. After a bit of toing and froing she agreed to contact the manager immediately. A conversation ensued in Russian so I had no idea what was being said. After a few minutes she handed over the key to another room without any words spoken. This room was acceptable. Why wasn't this offered in the 1st place? Is it all too difficult for some staff to fix problems rather than just hope they go away?

Room Tip: Check the bathroom door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here towards the end of our long and great holiday, I was a bit apprehensive on this hotel, as it was very cheap ( around 70 euro ) , but when we arrived all my concerns disappeared as this place is just wonderful, the rooms are huge and pleasantly decorated with basic but clean furnishings, this is no 5 star , but more like a home away from home.
The location is great as it is only a 3 min walk to the beach, is above the main shopping area , supermarkets just down the road, overall a fantastic spot, the hotel gives you a card for FREE sun beds and umbrellas for the beach which is great, most of the others in the area do not. Larnaca is so relaxing and is just a great place to chill, the restaurants seem to be more traditional, my fav was Militsa's cypriot cuisine down on the waterfront on the Makenzy beach side, approx a 10min walk from hotel, there is a also Takis's Kebab House which is also beautiful and both are very reasonably priced.

The Eleonora I would highly recommend as this was the perfect end to our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good, actually in eremu street the centre of town, close to the sea promenade. The standard suite is comfortable and the staff was very polite and helpful,but the plumbing problems in bathroom and in the toilet made our atmospher inconvenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

There rating is well deserved and if like my friend and i you dont want the cost of a more traditional hotel this is a great option. .The beach is just 5 minutes walk and dont forget to get a card signed by the staff that then gets you free sunbeds and parasol which saves 5 euros a day on the beach

We had an apartment on the third floor looking out over the square. It was very clean, well equipped and huge. The beds were really comfortable bit on the firm side but exactly as i like. We had a couple of problems with plug sockets and getting the Air con on but we got a very prompt response and the people there are really helpful. The shower is not exactly a power shower but fine!

Very good size fridge and freezer box and cooking equipment sufficient for a typical holiday. The prices in larnaca are very good to eat out so i doubt many people would want to cook a big meal.

A couple of tips - bring an ice tray or bags if you like plenty of ice in your drinks. We had a tray but tiny ice cubes. We spent more time refilling it than drinking!. Also the tumblers in the appt are a bit small so my friend purchase me the perfect oversize tumber for my G&T for less than a Euro in the local hardware shop by Smart supermarket

We were there for five nights for a rest from work, some sun and nice food. We didnt get out and about but i would highly recommend Bodycare a beauty salon right near the old church square.
will do a seperate recommendation for this
Enjoy Laranca

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleonora Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.