We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cactus Hotel to your Saves list
Cactus Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Tyrimou Str | PO Box 42318, Larnaka 6533, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Narvik, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quite OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, a quite OK place to stay when one spends the day on the beach. Breakfast is not lavish, but by far better than anything you get in a 3 star hotel in London. Friebdly and helpful people at the front desk. Quiet area. Five minutes fromm the beach and 30 minutes' walk from the City Center. No complaints at all. Would gladly go back if I went back to Larnaca.

Room Tip: Any room is fine as the whole area is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    24
    19
    31
See reviews for
12
32
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

when i checked in my room there was toothpaste in the sink dust every were the ashtray was not empty d in 5 days.some of the staff was very good some were very rude.breakfast was good .the swimming pool was very good





Room Tip: don't get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was very let down when arriving at the hotel cactus in Cyprus

On arrival it was horrendous stuffy no air con in the lobby which already was not very pleasant and that wasn't the worst when i arrive in the "room" it was absolutely disgusting and was shocked at how that is called a hotel.

The place stank of smoke and old un freshness the noise from the fans outside which made a racket and the cupboard drawer which fell on my foot out of old age and the bathroom was disgusting not cleaned properly pubes everywhere and the toilet blocked and last but not least the air con was not working in the bed room that was the final thing which made me scout for a new hotel.I

This was horrendous and well below any standard and that's what made me leave about an hour after check in. I spoke to reception staff and weren't very helpful and so i went and found something else.

AVOID

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragujevac
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

far away from city beach, public main bus station and center, bathroom is very old and has to be reconstructed, threre's no super markets and public bus station near hotel, polite staff, good price, internet is ok, breakfast is ok, cleanliness is very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bourbonnais
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had reserved Cactus hotel via BOOK-CYPRUS.
When I arrived with my group in Larnaca (8 people) the hotel was closed.
We had no information from Book Cyprus before arrival. They only ask us to pay total 8 days before arrival !
So, nobody to wait us - we came to San Remo hotel (same director) and we found 1 double room (ok) - and 2 triple room with one big bed and a camping bed for baby.
We had also reserved lunch, but no restaurant in San Remo. We were sent to à 3rd hotel (Flamingo beach) far from San Remo (we need car to travel to this restaurant) - always the same director !
Only potatoes and noodles with fish no cooked - Only small apples for dessert and not enough for everybody.
However, nice people in reception.
Nevermore book cyprus !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast wasn't that good but the price was OK! Big Trouble with the booking, i neede endless phonecalls with "easybook.com. they didnt made the reservation for me so i got problems with the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had book this hotel one day before coming, but on our arrival we found the hotel closed and our names written on the window, with the direction to go to next hotel san remo, which was under reconstruction also. We think, it is not honest to sell the room, which you already know that you will not be able to give.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cactus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Hotel

Address: 6-8 Tyrimou Str | PO Box 42318, Larnaka 6533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cactus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Cactus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.