We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel in Larnaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Dhahran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel in Larnaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have stayed in Lordos Beach Hotel in larnaca for two nights with my wife and two daughters (9 years and 2 years). To make the reader's life easy when checking this review, I will divide it into small sections:

1- Reception:
The hotel reception is ok, we were met with a smile and were given our room in less than 5 minutes. The lobby is average size. The lobby is the only place in the hotel to get a free wifi.

2- The Room:
The room has a bed and a little sofa, The room size is a bit small for a mini suite but ok. The furniture of the room is out dated and it is due for renovation in my opinion. The toilet is also a bit small with a bath tub. The excellent part about the room is not the room itself, but it is the balcony that is attached to the room.
It seems that only the rooms in the first floor have private balcony attached but it is well worth it. It has two sun beds and a very nice sitting area.

3- Hotel Facilities:
The hotel has excellent facilities, It has around 4 swimming pools one for kids and another with a slide. There are plenty of sun beds which is also great. Behind the pools is the beach with plenty of sun beds close to the sea as well. There are water activities rentals near the hotel's beach but they private but offer discounts for the hotel residents. There is a bar between the pools and the beach where you can order food and drinks.

4- Dining:
We stayed in half board basis. The breakfast is good but nothing very special. The dinner was average as well.

The hotel orgnizes events which is great. We attended the salsa dance night which was excellent.
Overall the hotel is good four star hotel that you will enjoy specially if you have kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    117
    58
    19
    10
See reviews for
102
113
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Location is very good
friendly and helpfull Staff is excellent...
Internet is very slow ....
No free WiFi in the Room
no restroom at the beac
€40 (late check out) to keep the room on extra 4/5 hours.
hotel is well connected to supermarkets, restaurants..15 mins drive from airport, and to Larnaka's city centre..all convenient

Room Tip: well connected to supermarkets, restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The first thing which strikes you is the friendliness of the staff in this hotel. It is clean, efficient and aims to please, most of the time. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis although I would have to say that, personally, it presents more as a three than four star in terms of quality. I don't expect to find torn sheets in a four star and the hotel in general is a little worn.
Breakfast each morning was pleasant with a good selection of food, if perhaps calorific in content. Praise must go to the guys who cooked fresh omlettes-a little nicer than food sitting under hotplates feeding the masses!
If you are looking for a holiday with the children then this place is perfect. However, we were not and this is a downside. The pools are dominated with children and offer no respite for adults looking for a little peace and tranquility. Indeed, it was unfortunate that the jacuzzi was also broken during our stay and consequently the pool below. We have suggested that at least one pool should be for adults only seeing as the children otherwise dominate the entire complex.
A shame really.
Entertainment in the evenings is a little lack-lustre but local buses to take you into Larnaca town are pretty frequent, cheap and effective. Local restaurants opposite hotel, on the strip, are OK.
If you do decide to stay here, I recommend you visit Nissi Beach, very beautiful. The Water Park is also worth a visit and great fun. Just be careful of outdoor pursuits offered on the beach at hotel. We paid 50 Euros to para-kite/glide and were in the air for literally 10 mins. A little disappointing and we felt this was a bit of a 'rip-off.'
Overall, not a bad hotel but most certainly not a 4 star either.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Hotel location just a little far from the city of Larnaka.
The Hotel itself is clean and has a nice decoration,helpfull staff,new equipments,fantastic sea view,nice private and clean beach,new design pools...Deserve five star

Room Tip: I would recommend Mini suits rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Lordos Beach hotel. An excellent hotel with a wonderful room, we were upgraded to the suite.
Pool area is just amazing and clean and not overcrowded.
We will for sure come back to this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel right on the beach close to all amenities just perfect. Breakfast is amazing the choices are endless 4 swimming pools gym etc but so much entertainment every night a different themed event movie nights for kids. This hotel is perfect for families and singles as there are so many area to escape to for peace and quiet. Your room is cleaned every day they just do not make your bed and give you clean towels they clean and mop the floors dust it is like a new room every day and the staff so friendly and helpful. I have stayed in hotels all around the world and this one is right up there. The surroundings are beautiful beach activities and so much more love love love
Thank you for making this holiday so memorable

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

the best parts of hotel impressing are:
Friendly atmosphere
receptionist are perfect
full english and french breakfast
Nice beach
nice swimming pool
fashionable guests
Every night plan of entertainment

Room Tip: Sea and Garden view is best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#10 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Otel, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.