We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional Cypriot Beach Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
sutton coldfield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“traditional Cypriot Beach Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

we have stayed here many times and really value the warm welcome we always receive at Lordos Beach. The hotel has received some good updates recently, including revamped pools and Ocean Terrace with a nice relaxing area to have a drink.
The hotel has a nice relaxing atmosphere and is in a nice beach location about 5 or 6 miles from Larnaca centre and about 18 miles from Ayia Napa.
There are some great local tavernas and restaurants within walking distance,I would recommend Vlatcos ( about half a miles from hotel) and Daniels across the road. The hotels has numerous swimming pools and water slide for children, good night entertainment including Cypriot night.
My only complaints would be the breakfast could do with improving, the same boring fruits everyday.The air conditioning seemed to be very inadequate on our recent stay and I noticed an additional fan was placed in the room. But overall a nice hotel for a relaxing stay near Larnaca, and we look forward to our need visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,

It's always a pleasure welcoming you back at Lordos Beach Hotel and thank you for providing us with your comments on your recent stay.
We truly appreciate your references to our recent updates of pools and the creation of the Ocean Deck as it most important to understand the reaction of our guests to any changes made and of course provides a positive reinforcement in our constant efforts to improve.
It is also very crucial to mention that, as we always consider our guests comment, we are making a lot of changes in our menus and we are in the process of refreshing our breakfast menu as well. Yet in regard to fruits, our aim is to provide fresh traditional seasonable fruits. We are all very positive that these changes will be noticeable very soon and we look forward to future comments. Perhaps during your next visit you will be able to see the difference and of course give us your feedback.
On another note, in regard to the air-conditioning system, we feel it is important to explain the situation. Our air-conditioning system's strength is programmed to work in accordance to temperature. Now considering the heat waves that Cyprus has especially during the summer months the air-conditioning system works at a higher rate then than it does during October. The fans in rooms are placed or can be requested if guests would rather use the fan and keep the balcony doors open and enjoy the fresh night air.

We are always here to make sure our guests feel at home and enjoy every minute of their stay with us so please feel free to contact us and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    112
    55
    19
    10
See reviews for
102
105
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pardubice, Pardubicky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had spent beautiful week. The stuff was very helpful, the food was excelent, room cleaned everyday. Lots of free sun loungers at baths or beach.
I recommend to everyone, who want to spend a quiet and relaxing holiday.
Zdenek Bittner

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Bittner,

Thank you for your review and your feedback on our services. Knowing that your holiday with us was spent so wonderfully is for everyone here at Lordos Beach the greatest achievement. It truly is rewarding reading your review as it feeds our zeal to provide the kind of service that leaves our guest with a genuine smile and the desire to revisit us.
We hope to welcome you again at Lordos Beach Hotel and allow for another wonderful experience. Please feel free to contact me at any point.

Best Regards,
Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Everything in my two weeks stay was superb - the room, food, cleanliness but most of all the friendly staff, they were always happy,helpful and obliging. There was always plenty to do or you could just laze in the sun on the many beach and pool loungers and enjoy a drink from the bar. Even though the hotel was full with guests who have returned year after year it never seemed crowded. Looking forward to next year already.

Room Tip: Go for a sea or partial sea view room, otherwise you will be facing the hotel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure reading your review and knowing you had such a wonderful holiday with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back next year and make sure you enjoy once again your stay with us.
Please feel free to contact us again either through our reservations department at reservations@lordosbeach.com.cy or myself directly at mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy

Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Superb staff - welcoming reception, speedy maintenance, friendly housekeeping. Reasonable bar prices. Free wifi in lobby and bar. Free sun loungers.
Only downside was quality of breakfast, although egg chef made great pancakes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Philip,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for you wonderful comments. I just wanted to mention that in regard to the breakfast, we are currently updating our menu as we take into serious consideration all constractive comments. We hope that if you choose to visit us again you will notice our on going imrpovements.

Thank you again for your encouraging comments and for helping us improve our services.

Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have visited this hotel many times. It's location is excellent, right on the beach as well as several swimming pools. The recent updating has greatly improved the rooms and it offers free wifi in the lobby. Have tried other hotels in the area, some more expensive, but find Lordos Beach offers more in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for portraying so wonderfully the friendly and familiar nature of our hotel which is always one of our most important goals.
It is always a pleasure welcoming our repeated guest each year and we thank you for choosing to spend your holidays with us,
Please feel free to contact me at mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy and we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very nice hotel on right on the beach! The beautiful pools also almost on the beach, clean and tidy as well as the beach it self. The food is very good as well as the drinks... the Mojito in the lobby mmmmm excellent! The breakfast need a bit improvement but its ok for a 4 star hotel.

We stayed at in the mini suite, split feelings about this one, its was just a regular room with a terrace to sit out side the room, we came with some friends so it was nice to spend the evenings there, but if you traveling as a couple, the front view rooms is much better than the suite and is cheaper also.

Wifi cost 6 euro a day, downfall from my point of view.

The staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and professional!

The restaurants outside the hotel... DO NOT EAT THERE!!! The food is awful and expensive. For a VERY good dinner and not expensive, go the the Marina to "Panos steak house" or to "Miltzis" restaurant... those two are really awesome and not that expensive.

All and all, we enjoyed the stay at this hotel, even that it was a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for the front sea view, comes with two balconies and great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your input on different aspects of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel and became part of our hotels friendly nature.

We are also very happy to see you enjoyed during another stay our most recently renovated front sea view rooms, even though our mini suites have their own distinct personality with the deck an the Jacuzzi. Your comment of the Front Sea View rooms provides an encouragement to keep on improving.

Furthermore, in regard to the WiFI, i would like to mention that we do have free internet access in our Lobby and Bar area but also that we have special offers on internet access. I am, unfortunately, unaware of the length of your stay but we do offer weekly internet access for 20.00 Euro or a 2 Week internet access for 30.00 Euro. This offer is usually more convenient for long stayers but it of course allows for a low coast on internet use while with the with free internet in the Lobby and Bar area we aim to accommodate as best as possible all of our guest.

Once again thank you for your review and your comments. It is always a pleasure hearing from our guest and we hope we have the opportunity to see you again.

Please feel free to contact us again as our guests opinions matter greatly to us.
If you wish to contact me personally, my e-mail address is mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy

Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

have stayed at LB in the past and found that nothing much has changed, antique TV's over priced Wi fi (that is very poor,) same old boring breakfast, which seemed to have a shortage of spoons and cups!
Entertainment was non extistenant apart from magician who was performing same old sixties act.
They wanted £40 Euros for a late check out extended by 5 hours
OK, but would not rate as 4 star.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for revisiting our hotel and taking the time to review and comment on your stay with us.
We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy you stay as much as previous times, however i feel that i should clarify the issues which you commented on.

In regard to the WIFI it is important to know that there is free internet in our Lobby and Bar area with unlimited use, while our special offers include internet for a Weeks stay for 20.00 Euro ( which is 3.00 euro per day) or 2 Weeks internet access for 30.00 Euro ( which comes to 2.00 Euro per day). Therefore we are somewhat surprised by your comment that our WIFI was overpriced.

Furthermore, it seems that perhaps you did not have the chance to enjoy all of our entertainment shows, as aside from the nightly live music and the Magic Show on Fridays, we also have a spectacular Fire Show on Mondays and our Traditional Cyprus Night Show on Wednesdays. Which means that we have entertainment shows every other night.

In regard to the late check out fee we feel it necessary to explain how late check out works at hotels internationally. As i am sure you are aware, normal check out time is at 12:00 midday. Any extensions, and especially that of 5 hours does not allow the hotel the possibility to resell the room. In fact many hotels charge full rate for extended room use due to the reason explained above.

Nonetheless, please feel free to contact us again at any point and we hope we do have the chance to welcome you again. My contact information is mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy


Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#11 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, HostelWorld, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.