We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very nice hotel on right on the beach! The beautiful pools also almost on the beach, clean and tidy as well as the beach it self. The food is very good as well as the drinks... the Mojito in the lobby mmmmm excellent! The breakfast need a bit improvement but its ok for a 4 star hotel.

We stayed at in the mini suite, split feelings about this one, its was just a regular room with a terrace to sit out side the room, we came with some friends so it was nice to spend the evenings there, but if you traveling as a couple, the front view rooms is much better than the suite and is cheaper also.

Wifi cost 6 euro a day, downfall from my point of view.

The staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and professional!

The restaurants outside the hotel... DO NOT EAT THERE!!! The food is awful and expensive. For a VERY good dinner and not expensive, go the the Marina to "Panos steak house" or to "Miltzis" restaurant... those two are really awesome and not that expensive.

All and all, we enjoyed the stay at this hotel, even that it was a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for the front sea view, comes with two balconies and great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your input on different aspects of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel and became part of our hotels friendly nature.

We are also very happy to see you enjoyed during another stay our most recently renovated front sea view rooms, even though our mini suites have their own distinct personality with the deck an the Jacuzzi. Your comment of the Front Sea View rooms provides an encouragement to keep on improving.

Furthermore, in regard to the WiFI, i would like to mention that we do have free internet access in our Lobby and Bar area but also that we have special offers on internet access. I am, unfortunately, unaware of the length of your stay but we do offer weekly internet access for 20.00 Euro or a 2 Week internet access for 30.00 Euro. This offer is usually more convenient for long stayers but it of course allows for a low coast on internet use while with the with free internet in the Lobby and Bar area we aim to accommodate as best as possible all of our guest.

Once again thank you for your review and your comments. It is always a pleasure hearing from our guest and we hope we have the opportunity to see you again.

Please feel free to contact us again as our guests opinions matter greatly to us.
If you wish to contact me personally, my e-mail address is mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy

Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    122
    58
    20
    10
See reviews for
106
116
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

have stayed at LB in the past and found that nothing much has changed, antique TV's over priced Wi fi (that is very poor,) same old boring breakfast, which seemed to have a shortage of spoons and cups!
Entertainment was non extistenant apart from magician who was performing same old sixties act.
They wanted £40 Euros for a late check out extended by 5 hours
OK, but would not rate as 4 star.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for revisiting our hotel and taking the time to review and comment on your stay with us.
We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy you stay as much as previous times, however i feel that i should clarify the issues which you commented on.

In regard to the WIFI it is important to know that there is free internet in our Lobby and Bar area with unlimited use, while our special offers include internet for a Weeks stay for 20.00 Euro ( which is 3.00 euro per day) or 2 Weeks internet access for 30.00 Euro ( which comes to 2.00 Euro per day). Therefore we are somewhat surprised by your comment that our WIFI was overpriced.

Furthermore, it seems that perhaps you did not have the chance to enjoy all of our entertainment shows, as aside from the nightly live music and the Magic Show on Fridays, we also have a spectacular Fire Show on Mondays and our Traditional Cyprus Night Show on Wednesdays. Which means that we have entertainment shows every other night.

In regard to the late check out fee we feel it necessary to explain how late check out works at hotels internationally. As i am sure you are aware, normal check out time is at 12:00 midday. Any extensions, and especially that of 5 hours does not allow the hotel the possibility to resell the room. In fact many hotels charge full rate for extended room use due to the reason explained above.

Nonetheless, please feel free to contact us again at any point and we hope we do have the chance to welcome you again. My contact information is mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy


Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlhaddad
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here on business and we rented it out for the regional team to come in. All 60 staff were very impressed.
Superbly redesigned rooms.
Great breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets.
Good views from the room.
Sea is quiet and clean (only 3 hotels in the general area)
5minutes from a jogging path.
Conference facilities are good.

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms with full sea view. Try to get one. I got upgraded and truly was the envy of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here few hours after our civil wedding. They prepared in our room a cake congratulate us and a wine,. it was the best hotel so far.. they have a very nice swimming pools structures, the so called twin beach is infront of the hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast, good workers who helped us with the road directions... hmmmmmmm

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything in this hotel was fine and good: the stuff was accurate and attentive, breakfast was good though there were not so many changes during the week, pools were clean and rooms were tidy.
We mentioned only two problems: not free wi fi in rooms and free wi fi in the lobby near reception which sometimes wasn t working at all; and separate beds in two-bed rooms which is very inconvenient as they often slide away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Incredible family location, attention to every detail, 6 pools to choose with children in mind for every pool, quality evening entertainment every night, kids activities throughout the day, amazing aqua classes in the day, idyllic views, clean beach, great food, can't fault it!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just spent two weeks here and everything about the hotel was really great.The pool was not busy and plenty of sunbeds,so glad we did have a problem with early morning towels,The breakfast was one of the best we have had with plenty of choice and really good coffee.Our room was cleaned everyday and new towels everyday.
I would definitely return to this hotel,but would not do it with Olympics holidays as they are unreliable.90% of people had booked their own flights then direct with the hotel .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, as we are pleased to know you had a pleasant holiday while staying with us. We would be honored to welcome you and your family again when you decide to revisit Cyprus. It is our goal to make our guests feel at home with us and enjoy our friendly and hospitable culture.

We encourage you to contact us again either at reservations@lordosbeach.com.cy
or myself directly at mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy
for any inquiries or reservations. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again.


Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#10 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.