We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a relaxing holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good choice for a relaxing holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Located at the sea shore, Lordos Beach Hotel is a great choice if you want to spend your holiday in Larnaca. Actually, the hotel is some 10kms away from Larnaca centre but you can find everything in and around the hotel you might need during your stay. Staff is nice and speaks several languages, locaion is excellent, the romms are good and they do have air conditioning. If you want to use the fridge in the room you must pay 2 EUR / day. Towels are changed every day. Everything is tidy and neat. We really loved being there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    116
    58
    19
    10
See reviews for
102
112
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My 10 yr old & I took a Last Minute Fischer Travel pkg deal to Lordos Beach, & after an initial problem w/ our pkg deal room, we were upgraded to a south facing corner room w/ amazing views from 2 balconies & amenities for no extra cost! Valentina & Hristina at Reception, Archimedes & Stavros w/ Beach Activities (Archimedes took my daughter out jet skiing twice=her #1 favorite activity), the gym/house cleaning staff, the kind Belorussian gift shop manager (who we purchased MANY items from), & the reservations/food managers were all incredibly friendly & helpful. We could not have been happier. Even though there were many children, it wasn't chaotic as each family's needs were taken care of before issues would arise + more than busy enough w/ 3 pools + 2 beaches. Buffet food that varied daily & evening entertainment (magician, Cypriot dancing) were great. Right across street well-stocked (though relatively expensive) markets w/ friendly staff + tour agency that helped us visit Northern Cyprus. Wish list to improve: faster, more reliable internet access (especially as we had to pay extra for it :-(), and spinning bike in gym :-) Efxaristo/Ευχαριστώ Lordos Beach Hotel!

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a view of the sea, especially the corner suites on south side. The mini-sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A lovely clean and beautiful hotel situated right on the beach. Sunbeds was allways available, even though the hotel was fully booked. Breakfast was great, pool area fantastic, and staff always helpful. The kids loved the watersports at the beach. You have to try "Crazy Shark", "Paragliding after the boat", and waters cooter :)))
We went out for dinner every night. (we had booked only with breakfast). There are some good restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. We also took a taxi into Larnaca for dining. (15 euro). We really recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing sunny holiday.
Love from Norway.

Room Tip: We went with three "kids"; 17,18 and 10 years old. They shared a Family room, while me and...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Lordos hotel complex is a superb hospitality business run by professionals who leave no stone unturned to be the best. Perfection is their aim and it looks that they are succeeding in bringing this about. Service is excellent throughout. Breakfast and buffet are varied and excellent. Facilities are second to none. Lordos is excellent value for money. One little annoying feature in Cyprus is WiFi, they still insist on putting a price on this facility. In Europe wifi has been free nearly everywhere for quite a while now.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was OK all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Lordos Beach Hotel, i would like to thank you for your review and express how honored we feel for your kind words. It gives us great strength and motivation to always improve our services, as, above all, our greatest achievement is seeing our guest pleased, and carrying with them wonderful memories of the kindness and hospitality that characterizes our island and it's people.

I would also like to thank you for mentioning the problem with the WIFI as it is an issue which we are trying to solve as soon as possible. We have been aiming for a free network on pubic areas of the hotel (ie: Lobby, Bar etc) and i am pleased to inform that this is an issue which will be solved very soon ( we are hoping to finally resolve it by the end of this month).

Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.


Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Ntenisis
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very good and clean hotel situated in the best hotels area in Larnaca. Quite a large pool area with also a kids playground. The food is buffet style and is very good. Downside - internet charge for 6 euro per day and don't forget to take a charge adapter if you are European, although they have them at the reception.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Alexandru,

Thank you for your review and for bringing to our attention some issues which need to be resolved.
It is our aim to always improve our services and we value greatly the opinion of our guest.
I am also pleased to inform you that we are in the process of changing the situation with the WIFI and creating a free network in all public areas (ie. Lobby, Bar etc) and we hope that this will be available by the end of this month. In regard to the adapters i will personally arrange that we buy more so as to be able to accommodate all of our guest.

Thank you for choosing the Lordos Beach Hotel during your visit to Cyprus and we hope to welcome you back someday.


Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Ntenisis
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were a family group of 7, emailed ahead of stay and requested a bigger room which was available at a supplement of 35E per night. This was worth the cost as the room had another bedroom with connecting door, also with tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel itself is lovely, although there are a couple of things that need to be mentioned. Firstly, and most importantly is, the shower in the rooms. They are situated over the bath and my husband slipped on the first morning and cut his head and my daughter slipped a few days later and hurt her knee. We were then given a non-slip mat for the bath. The second thing is wi-fi. This was available but at a cost of 6E per device - we decided against but feel in this day and age, it should be available free of cost.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel as the pool area is fantastic, beach is wonderful, staff are friendly, bar food very filling and the bedrooms are cleaned top to bottom every day. Its conveniently located for Larnaca town and only 20 mins from the airport. Must also mention the 'fresh juice man' who comes along the beach selling the most delicious fresh orange juice - yummy!!
Looking forward to our next trip to Cyprus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fab hotel! We have stayed here twice now with both our holidays to Cyprus. The facilities are great, the pool area is particularly fab and the location is perfect as its right on the beach. There is also a bar located by the beach and pool. The children loved staying here and they made lots of friends. The staff are very friendly and approachable. Even the managers say hello and make u feel welcome. Can't recommend this hotel enough!! The food is lovely, lots of choice and all reasonably priced. The hotel is very clean too. Highly recommended, do not hesitate! Perfect for a family holiday. Thegla and kofi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#10 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Otel, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.