We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm but helpfull” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
vilnius
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Calm but helpfull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were staying at this hotel for 7 days for New year (Dec 28-Jan 4). Not too crowded but not empty, nice staff, good location (better if you rent a car for travelling in Cyprus, as hotel is about 7 miles from Larnaka in the villgae, so not much to do around). The best of this stay - very professional massage by Yanis (if you want something strong and helping with your back or shoulders problems). Also, I'd resommned London Pub acroos the road - very nice and helpfull owner, worth chating with - alot of inside information on Cyprus

Room Tip: Pick a romm closer to the sea - less noise from the road (but almos all are OK)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    109
    53
    19
    10
See reviews for
96
103
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel staff is very helpful. They helped us in every way possible, even by recommending where to go and what to do. The room is clean and tidy, but it lacks a small electric teapot and tea costs about 3 euros - Bring your own teapot! Also, the wireless costs 6 euro and it is only for *one* device, for 24 hours. What a ripoff. The hotel has a swimming pool, closed and open. We did not have a chance to use it. Besides that, everything is good. It is possible to do a late check-out at this hotel for additional fee, which looks like a good deal, especially if you are visiting it in the summer. We did not use it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were in winter time, from december 29 to January 2..
Nice hotel,nice staff, but I don't like the cats which were staying everywhere on the chairs on the terrace of the restaurant, near the swimming pool,...there was a ''cat'' smell everywhere,unfortunately! I like animals,but not like this! Sorry!
If you go for a family holiday,with kids,in summertime,it might be ok..as I told nice ,clean room, nice staff,good food-but nothing special, BUT DO NOT GO in winter..the hotel is 10km from the centre, too faarr away from the life in the city..
If out of season, you have nothing to do!
The buses are not expensive,1 euro/person/route,but they come rarely,not respecting the schedule..the taxis are expensive - 15 euro/route..We used to leave the hotel in the morning and come in the evening!
We used intercity buses for going to Limassol,Lefkosia,Agia Napa..5 euros both ways/person..which was perfect!we visited the towns near Larnaca in this way..
We had HB, but do not reccomend,if out of season..better to try the tavernas around!
The beds,in matrimonial room, were in fact, two beds close to each other,not comfortable at all..

Room Tip: Pay attention at the fact that they organise weddings, parties..it might be some rumour for those st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel off-season this year, and it was a nice surprise.
The personnel was very polite and did their best to do even beyond what they could.
The location is nice at the sea front; if the sea is calm, you can have your morning dip and wake up with that - even at the cool parts of the year.
It is a bit far from the city of Larnaca, so you do need to have a vehicle at your disposal or organised travel.
The hotel has many swimming pools, a nice sun balcony, I had no time to use them, but it would have been great.
Nice to sleep in with the sound of the sea in a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones closest to the sea and high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I spent 4 days in Cyprus at the beginning of December 2012 at Lordos Beach Hotel in Larnaca. Nice hotel, although needs a refurbishment. The food was amazing; we had BB but upgraded to HB and we were not disappointed. The services were also very good, the personnel was always very prompt and polite. But the best thing that happened was the weather - the temperature was around 23-24C in the middle of the day and we got a lovely tan; definitely we would like to spend another holiday in Cyprus at Lordos Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, IE
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I enjoyed the stay here. Very nice bedrooms and good service. Waiters stayed on really late and had meal for us as late arrivals. They made us welcome and relaxed and no pressure at all despite the lateness of the hour. Rooms great, nice and quiet. Lots of facilities and walking at beach. Breakfast was very good with really wide choice

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was traveling to Cyprus for business and decided to stay a few extra days to take in some sun... The hotel room is clean and quite spacious, the area around the pool / garden well kept. I stayed for three nights in early November and the hotel was quite busy but not fully booked. The bar was fairly quiet at night, but since this is off season, that is maybe not saying much... The hotel itself is one of three major, almost identical looking complexes right next to each other. For those who travel by car, it is quite easily accessible from A3 towards Agia Napa....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#10 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.