We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
“High quality hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had 4 days of great vacation in Lordos hotel.
They have great service by dedicated employees.
Quiet and pleasant atmosphere all day!!
Amazing food the breakfast was super!!!
The beach is very clean and tidy.
The hotel is 10 min by bus form larnaca, pubs and taverns is near by the hotel.
we will love to be at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    104
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
91
98
16
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed here many times, most notably when it first opened but have not been for a few years now.

Cleanliness, service, location and facilities are all excellent but sadly the breakfast buffet has deteriorated badly - not because of the food; the choice is excellent. Unfortunately the management have at some point decided to install coffee/tea machines. Mr Lordos! This is a step in the wrong direction because it means that as your guests have to queue up to get their morning beverage, the rest of their breakfast gets cold. Also on two occasions I witnessed very near accidents when guests busy balancing two cups were bumped into by other people or by children running around. What would be wrong with making it in the kitchens and someone - perhaps the very lazy breakfast time Manager - taking the order from each table and then bringing out pots of coffee, hot milk, tea, etc.? These machines are a very retrograde step: there is a small plastic chest of drawers by the side of each one and the tea bags are in one of the drawers, consequently the tea bags get all tied together. There are often no teaspoons near the cups and saucers which necessitates more wandering around and the so-called Manager looking at you as if you are mad, even when you speak Greek, as I do. Also most people want to sit outside to eat their breakfast, but after guests vacate the tables the staff do not lay fresh ones. This means that you also have to fetch the paper mats and cutlery yourself so if you have already got your breakfast, again it will be cold. If you lay the table before going into the buffet, someone else takes your place! Of course, if you are part of a couple, you can always take it in turns! Not ideal at all and a great shame in my opinion as the rest of the service in the bar and at dinner, is faultless.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

No kettle in room, have to pay for internet per device, not allowed own drinks in room. Mini bar costs a fortune. Breakfast was awful, some of the staff are rude and some just don't know what they are doing.

The rooms are ok and the beds nice. The maids do a good job although they took our soap and did not replace it! They change the towels everyday regardless of where you put them.

The entertainment was pretty awful and kept us awake as it was outside our room. The only thing we were looking forward to was the cyprus night which was moved to the day after we left.

The hotel pool stretches out the beach which is nice with water sports but again more expensive than the hotels next to it. The pools are also all freezing.

There is not much to do in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on the opposite side the entertainment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Love this place :) great for families! Large beach, close to town, kids club, great outdoor bar area, attentive staff! The water is so warm in Cyrpus in August, which I love, if it's too much for you LBH has plenty of pool room to cool down, including a slide! The rooms are clean and casual and have great views & balconies.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Overall an excellent hotel right on the beach. A few cons would be the sand on the beach is more 'dirt like' then white. The music from the outdoor bar is very loud until midnight every night. It's a mix of local, jazz, cabaret & karaoke type music. It was all rather painful when we wanted 5 days of quiet bliss. Ask for room on the left hand side facing beach to avoid this. Also double room is 2 singles pushed together. Not so perfect for our honeymoon. Asked to switch rooms but computer says no.
On the plus side the pools, weather & sunset made this an almost perfect Cyprus holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowl Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from the Lordos Beach end of August 2012, and had a fantastic time. The hotel has a great choice of amenities and was kept clean and tidy.The rooms are a little tired, but were comfortable and adequate.The only critisism was no tea/coffee facilities in room and $6 to hire per day.Good choice for breakfast, we were only B/B and ate out and travelled around.The beach was fantastic as to safe and private.This is a great hotel for families, but not so good for young couples who want nightlife!
Good idea to hire a car as a quiet area.
La Veranda restaurant opposite does amazing food, worth the vist.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Lordos many years ago but from them to now the improvement made is astonishing. Firstly the thing that was nice was when we went to check in they filled in a form for us which took no longer than 3 minutes and gave us our room keys and explained everything that we needed to know clearly. Not only that but he apologized for keeping us waiting a long time even though it was only around 5 minutes. What a nice start to your holiday! The rooms were very spacious fitting 3 adults in 1 room with plenty of room inside. The bathroom was extremely clean, Big and didn't look cheap. All the amenities in our room worked perfectly with nothing braking or borderline breakage. The beach, How can you criticize anything on the beach. The sunbeds were layed out neatly in rows, umbrellas spread out all over the place neatly, beds were being cleaned often to remove sand, personal service by the umbrella men and anything you needed they would bring to you. The sand and the sea is fantastic their.The sea was warm not very deep and extremely clean. sirens pool bar was affordable not like another hotel where you would need 10 euros for a sandwich, here you only needed 7 euros including chips and a huge sandwich enough for 2 people to eat, a Greek gyro was only 5 euros 50 including chips which wasn't expensive really and tasted really good. Drinks at the bar weren't too expensive unless you wanted a can of fanta or pepsi which was 2 euros 50 but if you went inside the hotel to the shop you could purchase a can for 80 cent which is cheaper than the supermarket opposite the hotel. The staff were very friendly there to and never refused to give me anything that i requested for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax by the luxurious swimming pools or the outdoor Jacuzzi or even the beach. The overall service of the hotel and cleanliness was absolutely amazing. You name it they had it for breakfast. They even had loukanika (Greek winy, spicy sausage) on the buffet for breakfast. I have never seen that on a breakfast buffet before. Fresh fruit/seasonal fruit were being served daily also. I would definitely re visit in the near future to relive an amazing family holiday, Thank you Lordos for making our holiday a very special one this year best year so far! Keep up the good work everyone

Room Tip: The suites look fantastic but to be honest any standard room is plenty big for even 3 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#8 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Expedia, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.