We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing beach hotel!!! Kid friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing beach hotel!!! Kid friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Love this place :) great for families! Large beach, close to town, kids club, great outdoor bar area, attentive staff! The water is so warm in Cyrpus in August, which I love, if it's too much for you LBH has plenty of pool room to cool down, including a slide! The rooms are clean and casual and have great views & balconies.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    123
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
107
118
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Overall an excellent hotel right on the beach. A few cons would be the sand on the beach is more 'dirt like' then white. The music from the outdoor bar is very loud until midnight every night. It's a mix of local, jazz, cabaret & karaoke type music. It was all rather painful when we wanted 5 days of quiet bliss. Ask for room on the left hand side facing beach to avoid this. Also double room is 2 singles pushed together. Not so perfect for our honeymoon. Asked to switch rooms but computer says no.
On the plus side the pools, weather & sunset made this an almost perfect Cyprus holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowl Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from the Lordos Beach end of August 2012, and had a fantastic time. The hotel has a great choice of amenities and was kept clean and tidy.The rooms are a little tired, but were comfortable and adequate.The only critisism was no tea/coffee facilities in room and $6 to hire per day.Good choice for breakfast, we were only B/B and ate out and travelled around.The beach was fantastic as to safe and private.This is a great hotel for families, but not so good for young couples who want nightlife!
Good idea to hire a car as a quiet area.
La Veranda restaurant opposite does amazing food, worth the vist.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Lordos many years ago but from them to now the improvement made is astonishing. Firstly the thing that was nice was when we went to check in they filled in a form for us which took no longer than 3 minutes and gave us our room keys and explained everything that we needed to know clearly. Not only that but he apologized for keeping us waiting a long time even though it was only around 5 minutes. What a nice start to your holiday! The rooms were very spacious fitting 3 adults in 1 room with plenty of room inside. The bathroom was extremely clean, Big and didn't look cheap. All the amenities in our room worked perfectly with nothing braking or borderline breakage. The beach, How can you criticize anything on the beach. The sunbeds were layed out neatly in rows, umbrellas spread out all over the place neatly, beds were being cleaned often to remove sand, personal service by the umbrella men and anything you needed they would bring to you. The sand and the sea is fantastic their.The sea was warm not very deep and extremely clean. sirens pool bar was affordable not like another hotel where you would need 10 euros for a sandwich, here you only needed 7 euros including chips and a huge sandwich enough for 2 people to eat, a Greek gyro was only 5 euros 50 including chips which wasn't expensive really and tasted really good. Drinks at the bar weren't too expensive unless you wanted a can of fanta or pepsi which was 2 euros 50 but if you went inside the hotel to the shop you could purchase a can for 80 cent which is cheaper than the supermarket opposite the hotel. The staff were very friendly there to and never refused to give me anything that i requested for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax by the luxurious swimming pools or the outdoor Jacuzzi or even the beach. The overall service of the hotel and cleanliness was absolutely amazing. You name it they had it for breakfast. They even had loukanika (Greek winy, spicy sausage) on the buffet for breakfast. I have never seen that on a breakfast buffet before. Fresh fruit/seasonal fruit were being served daily also. I would definitely re visit in the near future to relive an amazing family holiday, Thank you Lordos for making our holiday a very special one this year best year so far! Keep up the good work everyone

Room Tip: The suites look fantastic but to be honest any standard room is plenty big for even 3 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Visited the Lordos Beach at the beginning of August for 10 nights with my family.The staff were friendly, the food was good as we were on half board basis. If we wanted to venture out at night we could have lunch instead of dinner. The pools and bar were great. Wonderful for children. The kids club was average and was so out of the way from the Pools outside so this was very inconvenient. The room that we stayed in was a family room on the 5th floor. I found the bedroom small and very uncomfortable. Our children slept in bunk beds. The actual size of the matress was good enough to accomodate a child up to the age of three. Our kids were 5 and 7 and far too big to be sleeping in a cot. My son had fallen out of the so called bed 4 times . The wardrobe doors were very difficult to open. Not enough cupboard space for a family of 4. Paint was also crumbling from the ceiling. I loved the pools of the hotel but the rest of the hotel was a 3*. Also there was a cost of 20 euros for Wi-Fi for 7 days. Most high standard hotels do not charge for WI-FI..Beacause the bedroom was so run down i dont think i will be visiting your hotel again. The management team need to look at the higher end class of certain hotels like the Capo Bay to get some good ideas of what a hotel bedroom should look like which i will definitely be visiting next year.

Room Tip: Great family hotel but with not a lot to do around it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were upgraded to sea front room which had been recently refurbished. Reception staff mostly pleasant and helpful. Fruit, wine, Cypriot sweets and tea/coffee making facilities in room. Buffet breakfast plentiful, best things were the freshly made pancakes and the fresh figs available most days, but staff were too quick to remove guests' plates. The rooms seemed clean, but the bottom of the bath tub really needed bleaching and a good scrub, the shower curtain in bathroom also looked grubby/discoloured - glass panel would be more hygienic. Air conditioning not working as it should either. Hotel should devote more resources to keeping beach area behind free of cigarette stubs and clearing floating rubbish from sea there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I am somewhat confused with how to rate the Lordos Beach Hotel, after an enjoyable week's stay in Cyprus. Let me preface by stating that we chose to holiday in Cyprus due to a Cypriot friend's wedding up in Lefkosia and Cyprus in general is not somewhere we would necessarily of picked when comparing to the competitive prices of Egypt, Turkey and even far flown Carribean All-Inclusives. A holiday of luxury or value it was not, a comfortable and adequate stay in an aging town is somewhat more accurate.

Situated on the beach front and opposite a quiet, dusty strip of cafes, restaurants and supermarkets the Lordos is approx 15 mins drive into town (€1 bus or €25 return taxi). A trip in to town will be needed a good few times per week for exploration and the wide and better quality range of food and drink establishments. If taxing, this cost soon adds up.

In practice, this '4 star' hotel clearly bounces between 3-4+ stars by any UK standard in a way that dumbfounds me. For example, the staff are truly top rate and very helpful throughout the hotel. However, pool side attendance lacks severely with locals freely roaming in and using pool facilities. The hotel guide (and in room signage) boast of an in-room mini bar. However, in practice this mini bar is actually just and fridge. An empty fridge. Which you must pay for by the day... Pool side drinks are over priced, small in size and are delivered in plastic cups which im sure are pinched from the children's club. On a similar note, a buffet lunch for two with 2 drinks can easily amount to as much as €42- nearly as much as a 3 course meal for two, plus drinks at any other establishment in town. This cost should inspire ideas of elegance or sophistication but somehow it reaks of desperation or an attempt to make a profit on what is a largely empty buffet. Furthermore, beach towels are complimentary, however after one week we never received a pair of towels that were spotlessly clean.

To end on a positive, the staff were outstanding and provided everything needed on request. Stavros on the watersports also provided excellence in booking us on a boat trip where our Olympic Reps failed us (avoid Olympic...). The rooms were of a good modern standard, with lovely views, AC, TV and plentiful sleep guaranteed. The bathroom instantly flowed hot water day and night which was pleasing. To this effect, the Lordos narrowly pips a 4 star for me. There are far better value options for holidaying around the world but i think, for Cyprus, this is probably one of the better examples.

Finally, i'd highly recommend a dinner or lunch in the neighbouring 5 star Golden Bay hotel. The food is a delight, well priced and absolutely delicious. Pick the right day and you may well get a musical accompaniment. The only downside is you may not want to leave... (!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#5 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#10 Family Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.