We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desperate for a refurb” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Resorts Henipa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crown Resorts Henipa to your Saves list
Crown Resorts Henipa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Desperate for a refurb”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were here for a week - last week in June. Thankfully it was in the middle of a heatwave and the aircon did work.
The overall condition of the hotel was poor. Curtains hanging off the rails, shower rail loose - everytime it was pulled it slipped down the wall. The shower was quite powerful and the water was hot. By the pool the floor was uneven and quite dangerous for young children. The hand rails were all loose - didn't find one that didn't wobble. The safety gate between the childrens pool and the main pool was swinging loose at the bottom. The water was nice and clean and service men did 'hoover' it out occasionally.
The sun loungers were plentiful but very old. (The hotel was running at approx 60% full)
We stayed B&B - the breakfast was adequet but the cost of buying food and drink around the pool was extortionate - 7euros for 2 x 7oz cups of coffee that were three-quarters full!!
The only advantage was the Taverna opposite which was very cheap, friendly and very obliging.
We had 3 rooms - one found 2 pair of knickers and chicken bones left in the wardrobe!!!!
The staff on reception were very friendly but the rest of the staff were very non-comunicative, wouln't have eye contact or even try to be friendly. (Most, we were told, were from the Ukraine and didn't speak any English). There were very few English visitors - mainly Russian and German.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    34
    43
    70
See reviews for
42
85
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

During our roundtrip over the island we stayed here for one night. A nice place to see, just next to the road. Very nice swimmingpools, which are clean and with enough room. Hotel rooms are nice in the bungalows with enough room and a nice balconee and bathroom. However, the hotel is aiming on Russian and British all-inclusive guests and delivers poor service. Internet for 24 hours: €.15,00 (I pay less for a month at home...) and no soap in the shower. Very bad breakfast buffet!! Very unfriendly staff.

Room Tip: Bring your own soap if you want to take a shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovoth, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have to admit : I am to blame for ignoring the previous reviews about this so called "hotel". It is the worst place I've ever stayed. My wife and I we spent 3 nights, 4 days there. For all this period no bedding change, no towels change, no soap or shampoo in the bathroom. We payed for "all inclusive" but the food was worse than any place visited on this planet. So we preferred to spend some money and eat each day, breakfast, lunch, dinner in the town, where you can have good food for acceptable prices.
So please, please, if you value your money, your time and health, stay far away of this "hotel"

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We arrived on sat 26 April in the after noon room very basic no tea or coffee just looking old and shabby looking we went for dinner and food cold basically all the food was cold not a lot of choice no cakes only fruit for desert and that went quick bed had a bad back in the mornings poolside looking nice but very cold so we didn't go swimming the hotel was quite empty it did state entertainment but there was no of it the manger was quite rude to start off with in the end we hired a car as if we stayed at the hotel it would been awful experience we was all inclusive would never come back to this hotel again luckily we only had 1wk we did try other hoteLs but they were fully booked so all we can say DONT WAST YOUR MONEY HERE hiring the car saved are holiday really

Room Tip: The only good thing was the bungalows r met to be better than the hotel rooms we haven't seen t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at the Crown Resorts Henipa for a week in October and I really wish I hadnt.
Pros: The pool area is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are lovely and clean.
Cons: The food is worse than dreadful unfortunately, breakfast included plates and plates of cucumber ??? Cold boiled eggs, fried pink stuff that was supposed to be bacon but not really sure what it was (it wasnt cypriot bacon, as I quite like that) beans and cold undercooked potatoes. Lunch and dinner was just unedible unless you wanted fruit which was the only things that looked remotely like food. We survived the week by eating from the snack menu at lunch times but I really didnt want to live on toasted sandwiches and burgers whilst in Cyprus but it was either that or go hungry. The food is laid out in a seperate room to where you sit so quite often you were walking into a dining room with a plate of food and then having no where to sit !!
There was no drinks service whilst you were eating which is something that I have never come across before at an all inclusive resort.
There was only one evening of entertainment the whole week and that was a cypriot guy singing which was actually quite good until the russian guests took over his microphone and sang russian songs for the rest of the evening which was both unfair on the singer and also unfair on non russian guests.
I didnt pay a huge amount to stay here which is a plus but I will never be going back.
Its ok if you dont want entertainment and enjoy cucumber and fruit.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night weekend break in laranca and was very dissapointed! I stayed HB and was sorry I did! The food is terrible, little choice and what choice there is, is very poor! There is not enough Cutlery for all guest and waiting time for clean cutlery is usual 10 mins.
The bungalows seem to be better option to stay in rather than the actual hotel. I was lucky enough to get a bungalow over looking the swimming pool. Bungalows are nice, clean and well kept. I did hear other guest complaining about the hotel rooms, but I did not see these!
I think the most annoying part was on Sunday, the entire bottom pool area is taken up by locals. Who use all hotel facilites, are loud and bring there own food and drinks around the pool area. So i did not really feel like I was on holidays for a day or two more at a local pool. Even though there is clearly signs everywhere stating that you can not bring your own food or drink to the pool area, this is clearly not enforced!

Room Tip: Try to get a Bungalow instead of staying in the actual hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for one night with friends who live in Cyprus as we wanted reasonably priced accommodation within easy reach of Nicosia. The reception area was clean and the staff were welcoming, however the corridor leading to our third floor rooms was shabby, dirty, and there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke. Our rooms were in need of refurbishment but the bed linen was clean and so were the bathrooms. I used the stairs to the lobby and would guess they hadn't been cleaned for many months. Breakfast was basic with poor quality ingredients.
To sum up....this is budget priced accommodation which would be acceptable if standards of cleanliness were better. I have stayed in other hotels in this price bracket where standards of hygiene were impeccable, but sadly Crown Resorts seems content not to make this a priority.

Room Tip: Ask to view the room and check it's suitability before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Resorts Henipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Henipa

Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Resorts Henipa 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Crown Resorts Henipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Resorts Henipa Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Henipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Resorts Henipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.