We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Resorts Henipa

Save Saved
You added Crown Resorts Henipa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crown Resorts Henipa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Worst place I have ever stayed, rooms are the dirtiest I have ever seen, food is disgusting which I wouldn't even feed to a dog & the manager was extremely rude. Ended up staying there 1 night & was moved to another hotel the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    30
    41
    65
See reviews for
40
81
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

it was a lovely hotel peaceful and relaxing. However it was untidy, dirty and poorly staffed. The staff were incompetent, lazy and rude. The hotel it self is in the middle of know where, and a taxis to larnaca are very expensive. The sazna/gym area were poorly equipped and dirty there was unfinished building work. We paid for all inclusive, and on the website it said unlimited everything we had to eat a certain times only allowed a silly a5 menu for drinks and they weren't all that nice. the dinner was the same every day and we had to pay for nice lunches cause the ones given to us were silly fish and chips every day. No activities for the kids. sun beds were broken. the pool weren't deep and dirty. pool bar was terrible. music was the same every day. staff didn't speak good English!!! wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! this ruined our whole holiday!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a bungalow and that was alright; very clean, spacious, beds were uncomfortable. We meet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Positive: the reception and the pool area look good and clean.
Larnaca is 15 minutes far by bus, there is a nice beach.
Negative: I got a smaller shock when I have entered into the bathroom. It looks terrible.
The food is very boring: ie. the breakfast is only English breakfast every single day...
This place is in the middle of nowhere. There are only two small shops close to the hotel (500 m).
The route to the sea is dirty, only one restaurant is over there. Maximum you can see 10 people on this beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szazhalombatta, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

positives :pool area, calm and peaceful location

negatives :the food (especially dinner) is VERY POOR and SAVOURLESS (and same menu day by day), the lunch room not too clean, not free wi-fi (10€ 2 hours!!!!!), too few staff (and I think some staff speak only russian), not changing room in hotel (this was a big problem after the check-out), the pool area toilette and changing cabin (without seat) are very dirty

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere.
The reception area looks nice, but the rooms… OMG! :-(
The air condition didn't work.(The inside temperature: 34 degrees).
The hotel staff was very unhelpful. I complained about the AC but they didn't sort it out, and they told me I wasn't adjusting the temperature right!!!
Poor food.
Dirty corridors.
Unfriendly staff.

The worst place we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent , uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile


On a negative note I was disappointed not be able to use the Gym Facilities as you advertised in your website, I was told that this is closed for refurbishment.

Also during breakfast and dinner the plates where wet on the buffet table and this occurred on every day during my stay.

And during dinner there was no waiters to take drink orders with the meal.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have never made any complains in my life, till now. I took all my family for holiday as my mum had birthday and my father was never on holiday before. Everything in this hotel is just poor. Food in this hotel is not tasty at all and anyway there are just few choices on the menu. Same with drinks. Also way too expensive. No word for housekeepers. I wouldn't believe if I say that in your five days stay they will change your towels only once. Even when you asked them to change it they will say tomorrow,but I don't think they know what the word ''tomorrow'' means because clean towels never arrived. And internet? Who will ask you to pay for the internet in the hotel in 21st century??? Ridiculous. And also about activities. They do have a tennis court but you will not get a chance to play if you do not have with you an equipment for it. They don't have anything on a reception and you will be lucky if they will understand you if you need anything. Specially the ( old blond lady ) she is really ''lovely'' and ''helpful''. I was leaving this hotel with anger as they were not even bothered to ask us how our stay was. Think twice before you book it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crown Resorts Henipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Henipa

Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Resorts Henipa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Crown Resorts Henipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Resorts Henipa Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Henipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Resorts Henipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.