We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing bathroom” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Resorts Henipa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
Crown Resorts Henipa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 42 hotels in Larnaka
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing bathroom”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Positive: the reception and the pool area look good and clean.
Larnaca is 15 minutes far by bus, there is a nice beach.
Negative: I got a smaller shock when I have entered into the bathroom. It looks terrible.
The food is very boring: ie. the breakfast is only English breakfast every single day...
This place is in the middle of nowhere. There are only two small shops close to the hotel (500 m).
The route to the sea is dirty, only one restaurant is over there. Maximum you can see 10 people on this beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    31
    41
    63
See reviews for
35
75
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Szazhalombatta, Hungary
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

positives :pool area, calm and peaceful location

negatives :the food (especially dinner) is VERY POOR and SAVOURLESS (and same menu day by day), the lunch room not too clean, not free wi-fi (10€ 2 hours!!!!!), too few staff (and I think some staff speak only russian), not changing room in hotel (this was a big problem after the check-out), the pool area toilette and changing cabin (without seat) are very dirty

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere.
The reception area looks nice, but the rooms… OMG! :-(
The air condition didn't work.(The inside temperature: 34 degrees).
The hotel staff was very unhelpful. I complained about the AC but they didn't sort it out, and they told me I wasn't adjusting the temperature right!!!
Poor food.
Dirty corridors.
Unfriendly staff.

The worst place we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent , uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile


On a negative note I was disappointed not be able to use the Gym Facilities as you advertised in your website, I was told that this is closed for refurbishment.

Also during breakfast and dinner the plates where wet on the buffet table and this occurred on every day during my stay.

And during dinner there was no waiters to take drink orders with the meal.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have never made any complains in my life, till now. I took all my family for holiday as my mum had birthday and my father was never on holiday before. Everything in this hotel is just poor. Food in this hotel is not tasty at all and anyway there are just few choices on the menu. Same with drinks. Also way too expensive. No word for housekeepers. I wouldn't believe if I say that in your five days stay they will change your towels only once. Even when you asked them to change it they will say tomorrow,but I don't think they know what the word ''tomorrow'' means because clean towels never arrived. And internet? Who will ask you to pay for the internet in the hotel in 21st century??? Ridiculous. And also about activities. They do have a tennis court but you will not get a chance to play if you do not have with you an equipment for it. They don't have anything on a reception and you will be lucky if they will understand you if you need anything. Specially the ( old blond lady ) she is really ''lovely'' and ''helpful''. I was leaving this hotel with anger as they were not even bothered to ask us how our stay was. Think twice before you book it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed a week, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble, all inclusive is fantastic value, and every need cater for by the Chef - wehad a vegetarian in our party.. Pool areas wonderful! The bedrooms are a little dated, but cleaned every day. Great stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went in a large family group for a week holiday. The airport transfer was easy and seemless. The hotel is about 15 minutes transfer from Larnaca airport. The Hotel reception and bar area are well decorated and very cleam. The Dining area is large and whilst a bit 90's faded grandure is absolutely fine. The hotel rooms are tired but are spotlessly clean. The furniture could do with updating but this is only somewhere to sleep and so was fine. The Bathroom was also a bit tired but functional and clean. The hotel rooms were cleaned and made up every day. No complaints. We went all inclusive and this was a good choice. Breakfast was plentiful and well presented with a good selection. Lunch was from the snack menu due to the time of year we went but was a good selection and was good. The evening meals were again a good selection and managed to cater for my family that included vegetarian and fish only diets and was always good and plentiful. Good local beer and other drinks all available between 11am and 11pm again could not have wanted better.The pool area is fantastic. Better than all of the local 5 star hotels further along the beach. Two main pool area both were scrupulously clean and we saw them being cleaned daily. Not heated but it was hot and so this was not an issue. The local beach across the road is pebbles but a 10 minute walk along the beach there is the good Goldfish and CTO beaches which are both sandy and with Finikoudis beach in Larnaca town a 15 minute 1Euro bus ride or a 10 euro taxi ride away.The staff at the hotel could not have been more attentive especially Nick and Haley in the Bar. Chef was always in attendence and would cook special requests to order. All in all having read previous reviews left on this web site I was wondering if I had done the right thing. I luckily had. This is a good 3 star hotel. If the bedrooms and bathrooms were updated then it would be a 5 star hotel. The service was brilliant and we had a great holiday. We would stay here again. I dont usually write reviews but having read previous reviews felt that I should to give a balanced view.

Room Tip: End Rooms are bigger, rooms on back of property are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crown Resorts Henipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Henipa

Also Known As:
Crown Resorts Henipa Hotel Larnaca
Crown Resorts Henipa Hotel
Crown Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Henipa
Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Resorts Henipa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Crown Resorts Henipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Resorts Henipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Crown Resorts Henipa to your Saves list