We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Resorts Henipa

Save Saved
You added Crown Resorts Henipa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crown Resorts Henipa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed a week, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble, all inclusive is fantastic value, and every need cater for by the Chef - wehad a vegetarian in our party.. Pool areas wonderful! The bedrooms are a little dated, but cleaned every day. Great stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    33
    42
    67
See reviews for
41
84
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went in a large family group for a week holiday. The airport transfer was easy and seemless. The hotel is about 15 minutes transfer from Larnaca airport. The Hotel reception and bar area are well decorated and very cleam. The Dining area is large and whilst a bit 90's faded grandure is absolutely fine. The hotel rooms are tired but are spotlessly clean. The furniture could do with updating but this is only somewhere to sleep and so was fine. The Bathroom was also a bit tired but functional and clean. The hotel rooms were cleaned and made up every day. No complaints. We went all inclusive and this was a good choice. Breakfast was plentiful and well presented with a good selection. Lunch was from the snack menu due to the time of year we went but was a good selection and was good. The evening meals were again a good selection and managed to cater for my family that included vegetarian and fish only diets and was always good and plentiful. Good local beer and other drinks all available between 11am and 11pm again could not have wanted better.The pool area is fantastic. Better than all of the local 5 star hotels further along the beach. Two main pool area both were scrupulously clean and we saw them being cleaned daily. Not heated but it was hot and so this was not an issue. The local beach across the road is pebbles but a 10 minute walk along the beach there is the good Goldfish and CTO beaches which are both sandy and with Finikoudis beach in Larnaca town a 15 minute 1Euro bus ride or a 10 euro taxi ride away.The staff at the hotel could not have been more attentive especially Nick and Haley in the Bar. Chef was always in attendence and would cook special requests to order. All in all having read previous reviews left on this web site I was wondering if I had done the right thing. I luckily had. This is a good 3 star hotel. If the bedrooms and bathrooms were updated then it would be a 5 star hotel. The service was brilliant and we had a great holiday. We would stay here again. I dont usually write reviews but having read previous reviews felt that I should to give a balanced view.

Room Tip: End Rooms are bigger, rooms on back of property are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Read some bad reviews about this hotel and unfortunately most of them were justified. Management not interested in any complaints we had and basically very unhelpful. Pool area very nice, plenty of Sun beds, but the pool itself was disgusting, a thick band of dirt and scum around the side of the pool, didnt look like it had been cleaned in months, if u got this on your clothes it didn't wash out it was like grease/ oil!!!! Menu very basic unless u like fish, pork and chicken which was on the menu at dinner and exactly the same on an evening. No entertainment whatsoever. We are not people who complain about silly things but we are just saying it as it was!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel 5 times and alway been treat with great care the staff are very good management excellant.As i work in the Hotel business as a development manger all over the world running 480 hotel

Room Tip: no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We booked one night's stay in this hotel since we were attending a function close by. Had read the mostly negative reviews before booking but figured nowhere in Cyprus could be that bad. Wrong. It was worse. While the reception area is reasonably presentable, the rest of the hotel is in dire need of refurbishment and as the hotel was scheduled to close for the winter only one week after our stay, hopefully it will at least be given a good clean before next season. Our room was not a place we wanted to spend too much time since it was gloomy, poorly furnished, uncomfortable beds and the carpet, curtains, bedspread and bedding had all seen better days. At 8.30 the next morning we had hoped to enjoy a cooked breakfast but found that no attempt had been made to keep food warm and it was inedible. Horrified at the dirty table cloths in the breakfast area and dining room not to mention the state of the carpets. The worst hotel we have stayed so will not be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

the people had attitudes it was dirty had ants fest in my room and they sprayed stuff that choked me the food bad very boring avoid avoid could not wait to come back even tried buyin early plane ticket the maids come in your room and bang outside at half 7 to 8 in morning for ages very rude

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON N16
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a rather wondrful receptionist who asked us what type of room we would like, we were 2 males in cyprus for a friends daughters engagement so we just said any 2 rooms will do. Sh spoiled us by giving us 2 lovely adjoining rooms with a pool view and we could chat over the balcony. Food was excellent as was thier recommendations for a "good night out for the boys".

Room Tip: get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Resorts Henipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Henipa

Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Resorts Henipa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Crown Resorts Henipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Resorts Henipa Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Henipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Resorts Henipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.