We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bungalows - heard bad reviews of the actual hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Resorts Henipa

Save Saved
You added Crown Resorts Henipa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crown Resorts Henipa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
london
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice bungalows - heard bad reviews of the actual hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in one of the bungalows overlooking the pool. It was big, cleaned daily and had a large balcony. The bed throws were old and frayed but apart from that it was a nice basic room. The pool is not heated but not a problem. There are 2 big pool and 2 kids pools. There is no indoor pool like the website implies. The lights in the gym don't work and I don't believe it is ever used. We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was very basic. There is entertainment on at night - karaoke, singers etc - in the bar but at €4 a pint we only went once. I would suggest getting a car if you stay here as its at least a 10 min drive to larnaca centre.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    30
    41
    65
See reviews for
40
81
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

hotel in need of an overhall ,the only decent rooms were at reception .,corridors and bedrooms shabby ,food very poor both breakfast and dinner the same every day plus needed a good clean throughout .the surrounding area was very rough ,with a long walk to shops .worst hotel we have stayed in .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Definitely one of the worst hotel's we have stayed in; we were given a room in the old part of hotel, until we complained [told no other rooms available] then after complaining again and saying we would move to another hotel we were then given a bunglelow? That was much better, clean and liveable. Never had hot water though and towels only changed when we left them on the floor. Food is bad; monotonous; managed three evening meals before eating out. No idea what was on the menu, and couldn't tell what the hot food was. Breakfast was a little better but not much, everyday the same; scrambled eggs, baked beans, bacon, sausages or boiled eggs with salad, yogurt etc. Toaster not capable of producing enough toast. Drinks machines normally out of use. Drinks from bar v. expensive.. 4 euro's for draft beer, 3.5 euro's for soft drink.

Room Tip: Bunglelows slightly better than rooms, avoid rooms on main road, avoid hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Worst hotel we have stayed in. Reception modern but rest of hotel is not. Rooms shabby, no safe or fridge or pay for them 6 euros A DAY. Towels changed only every three days. Breakfast could have been better. Swimming pool dirty. Areas around pool could benefit from a good scub

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel very dated, rooms unclean, would not change the sheets or towels until one very nice member of staff made sure they were. Dining room dirty and the food was very much the same every night, the breakfast was ok although they could do with a bigger toaster! No entertainment and they are very short staffed. The whole complex could do with a good clean and some paint. We were all inclusive but ate out nearly every night but be aware if you go half board that the prices are quite expensive for drinks and snacks. The staff are very nice but there should be theme nights and more evening entertainment so that the guests mingle.

Room Tip: Bungalows are newly built
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

As you enter the hotel it's impressive, modern, tidy, the pool by the bungalows newish, can't tell you about the bungalows didn't use them. However turn left down the stairs to what is obviously the older part of the hotel. It is desperately in need of some major TLC tired looking !! It is ok and serves a purpose to sleep in. The other pool needs cleaning ++ as does the bar area, scruffy. our room / double/ clean on arrival but linen and towels not changed over the 2 weeks ! other than pulling the cover over the bed not sure what the cleaner actually did ! We were half board breakfast ok but the evening meal was horrible( except two) ! We ate out a lot !!Staff ok but wouldn't go back to this hotel. Cyprus, better near a town if not got car, bus to local towns only 1 euro and still cheap to other areas 6 euro from Larnaca to Llimmasol . people in general are friendly and helpful, beautiful weather, sea a clear and warm when we went. Went to capital take passport and pop through to Turkish side which seemed livelier with more older / traditional buildings. Be WARNED we used a service till in Pafos bank of Cyprus and had our cards cloned !!!*** now trying to get it back( cyprus bank don't seem that bothered).

Room Tip: rooms facing the pools are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very happy to visit and will certainly go back again. The Hotel does not pretend to be a five star establishment but this is more than made up for by the warmth of the welcome. We had an all inclusive package which was excellent value for money. The Hotel's own grounds with the different pools are ideal for relaxation.

Is ideally situated as a base for exploring the Island. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The bungalow rooms are suited to those who might prefer a shorter walk to the pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crown Resorts Henipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Henipa

Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Resorts Henipa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crown Resorts Henipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Resorts Henipa Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Henipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Resorts Henipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.