We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“latest holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Resorts Henipa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Resorts Henipa to your Saves list
Crown Resorts Henipa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“latest holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

As you enter the hotel it's impressive, modern, tidy, the pool by the bungalows newish, can't tell you about the bungalows didn't use them. However turn left down the stairs to what is obviously the older part of the hotel. It is desperately in need of some major TLC tired looking !! It is ok and serves a purpose to sleep in. The other pool needs cleaning ++ as does the bar area, scruffy. our room / double/ clean on arrival but linen and towels not changed over the 2 weeks ! other than pulling the cover over the bed not sure what the cleaner actually did ! We were half board breakfast ok but the evening meal was horrible( except two) ! We ate out a lot !!Staff ok but wouldn't go back to this hotel. Cyprus, better near a town if not got car, bus to local towns only 1 euro and still cheap to other areas 6 euro from Larnaca to Llimmasol . people in general are friendly and helpful, beautiful weather, sea a clear and warm when we went. Went to capital take passport and pop through to Turkish side which seemed livelier with more older / traditional buildings. Be WARNED we used a service till in Pafos bank of Cyprus and had our cards cloned !!!*** now trying to get it back( cyprus bank don't seem that bothered).

Room Tip: rooms facing the pools are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    34
    43
    71
See reviews for
43
85
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very happy to visit and will certainly go back again. The Hotel does not pretend to be a five star establishment but this is more than made up for by the warmth of the welcome. We had an all inclusive package which was excellent value for money. The Hotel's own grounds with the different pools are ideal for relaxation.

Is ideally situated as a base for exploring the Island. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The bungalow rooms are suited to those who might prefer a shorter walk to the pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night as was at a wedding over the road at a seaside restaurant.This hotel is very very dated although our room lead out onto the pool which was very good.The room itself was ok better tan i thought it would be when we arrived at the hotel.The pool area was fine though the floor was very slippy and dangerous.The only meal we had was breakfast which was not upto much,the buffet breakfast was collected from a different room from the dining room was very strange.It was very hot and there was nowher you could buy water,no machine no bar open and this was mid day.This hotel is ok for a night but would be devastated if i had booked my holiday here.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room was dirty with none of the basic amenities you would expect from a 3 star rated hotel i.e no fridge, no soap/shampoo provided. There was crumbs on the floor, a thick layer of dust on the bed's headboard and there were cobwebs hanging from balcony's door frame! Towels never changed, sheets never changed - utterly disgustingly dirty! Staff unhelpful and manager tried to fob us off with a bribe with bottles of hotel's own wine!

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here I'd recommend booking a bungalow as they appear to not only be mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First we stayed in a standard room for 2 nights - the room was very old fashioned, you felt yourself as if you were in a socialist time again, neither the toilet nor the sinker was working properly.
Then we claimed for a nicer room, that was the time when we met with the rude and unfriendly FOM,
The breakfast was very poor, the elevator is disgusting, never ever return again.

Room Tip: Don't make reservation at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the first time i`ve stayed at the Henipa and although impressed with the new entrance it appears the rest of the hotel has been around for quite some time. Mostly clean with a smashing pool the breakfast is what you would expect and dinner is getting a bit samey, pasta in various guises, an unamed fish which is particuarly strong. No entertainment in the evening other than the same selection of cd`s played repeatedly all day.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms away from the main road and also the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtead, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

As a family of 4 two rooms were booked for myself, husband, son and daughter to stay for 7 nights so that we could attend a family wedding and use the remainder as our holiday.
We found the following concerns which are best listed due to the amount of issues identified:
Toe nail clippings from previous guests on the carpet, cob webs, broken bath tiles with dangerous edges, ripped curtains, dirty carpets, broken sun beds, 2 towls to be shared by our son and daughter which were only changed every 3 days, a filthy toilet brush, dirty salt and pepper shakers on the dirty restaurant table clothes, our room was left unlocked and open by the maid and another guest had the same experience only theirs was ransacked and a watch stolen, drinks are well over priced 12 euros for double scotch, the same breakfast was offered every day, no trays to carry your food, no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, exceptionally rude staff other than the reception staff, slow service, blocked outside toilets for 3 days with no lighting and no sign of an Olympic rep. The worst place we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Ask to stay at the bungerlows as long as you dont mind the rooms being left open
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Resorts Henipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Henipa

Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40801, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Resorts Henipa 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Crown Resorts Henipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Resorts Henipa Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Larnaca
Crown Hotel Henipa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Resorts Henipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.