We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Bay Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Golden Bay Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40741, Larnaka 6306, Cyprus (Formerly Golden Tulip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great conference venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ran a 2-day conference at the Golden Bay at the beginning of October during the Cyprus presidency of the EU, involving 100 people from 28 different countries, all arriving at different times, speaking different languages, etc. The hotel staff managed admirably, every last-minute request was met with a smile, nothing was too much trouble. Our team didn't have much time to make the most of the lovely pool and beach, but the service during the conference - water, coffee breaks, lunches - was faultless. For our last evening group dinner they threw in live music and dancers free of charge, and it turned into quite a party. The waiting staff were pleasant and efficient, the reception staff were attentive and responsive, and the front office manager was never far away if we needed him. The interior decor and rooms were a bit spartan and could benefit from some artworks and flowers but generally one of the best hotels I have worked with for international conferences.

Room Tip: Mini suites overlooking the sea have large patios with jacuzzi but could do with some more plants to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mrs. Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely comments, all our guests’ feedback are appreciated and valued by everyone here at the Golden Bay Beach Hotel. It was a pleasure hosting a conference like yours and we are delighted to hear you found our services satisfactory. It is with contentment we hear that you enjoyed the special Cyprus Night Gala the Management arranged for your, offering everyone a chance to taste Cyprus hospitality;
Please do keep in touch by following us on our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus” and keep up to date with our daily activities.
We hope to welcome you back again, on a lighter and more relaxing schedule.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    123
    53
    25
    24
See reviews for
97
140
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Golden Bay truly is a 5 star luxury resort hotel. Staff are dedicated to providing a personalised service which makes you feel special. The pool and outside areas are beautifully designed and feature a wonderful poolside and swim up bar. Food is of a very high standard and there are numerous places to eat. The traditional Ouzeri is set in a picturesque courtyard. At Golden Bay the room type and choice is fantastic with most having sea view Decor and attention to detail is just perfect. Golden Bay is truly a place in paradise - I cannot recommend it enough True Cypriot hospitality at its best

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our second visit in 6 months and having friut & wine in our room on arrival was most welcome. During our 6 day visit there were several conferences in the hotel but you didn't realise that they were going on. This hotel is extremley well managed and gets the balance right between business and leisure customers.
Our room was cleaned to a high standard daily and we were pleased that our request to keep to the same room that we had in April was adhered to. Seeing the sun rise each morning was breath taking.
The breakfast each morning gave a good selection and there was plenty of choice. Room Service we used a couple of times & enjoyed without having to wait too long.
This hotel is of a high standard & we will be returning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

There were so many positives about this hotel. The rooms, with a side sea view, had spacious balconies with comfortable chairs on them. The room furnishings were excellent. Bathrobes and slippers were provided and the beach towels were of excellent quality and were changed on demand. Bar prices were reasonable. The downsides were really outside the control of the hotel. The immediate area was uninteresting with a smattering of tavernas, and in common with much of Cyprus, the sand is an unappealing dirty brown colour. The sea was warm and a bathing area was protected by groynes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hotel location away from town, nice restaurants and gift shops near by. Quiet family resort, staff efficient. Beautiful view of ocean from all rooms, very nice pool, rooms rather spartan, comfortable beds, maid service spotty. Front desk staff happy to help with local information and transportation requests.

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean or east side, too far north and hear delivery trucks, car park, road noise. West...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel and services and facilities. Free beach umbrella, towels and sunbeds. Nice beach. Convenient and reliable and cheap public transport, bus stop just in front of the hotel. Room was clear and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at Golden Bay, Larnaca for almost a week this month (September) which is considered high season. The view was amazing, the hotel accommodation and services were absolutely comforting. In addition, people of staff were absolutely helpful and friendly. Swimming pools and the outdoor landscape along with the gorgeous beach and its watersport center were unforgettable. The breakfast buffet was always rich and filling. A nice gymnastic hall, hot tubs, amusing games and tennis courts were some other offered facilities I could use freely as I stayed there. I found room rates quite resonable with all the facilities inculded. Moreover, the motorway right outside the hotel has a serious of pleasant restaurants, cafes, bars and supermarkets, so I could still hang out nearby whenever I wanted. The hotel location isn't really far from Larnaca downtown or the airport, as traffic and road networks in Larnaca are neatly convenient. If I had any concerns about the hotel, they would only be minor. There was a bit of an ant / sand problem on the floor of my room, despite the highly hygienic roomservice. I guess it simply comes with the nature of location, but it was never an obstructive matter. One more thing was the Internet service, as room Wifi Internet wasn't free of charge. So, one has to pay for it, while the hotel rules allow only a single device for Internet access per room (I couldn't switch devices using the same account)! In my case, that wasn't a big deal either. Thus, for an overall review, I totally recommend Golden Bay Hotel for accomodation in Larnaca. I would definitely choose it again if I went back!

Room Tip: Speak directly to the reception staff, they are super helpful, generous and friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Bay Beach Hotel

Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40741, Larnaka 6306, Cyprus (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka
#3 Spa Hotel in Larnaka
#5 Family Hotel in Larnaka
#5 Business Hotel in Larnaka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Bay Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensively renovated and refurbished every year since 1996, this beach hotel has 193 elegantly furnished rooms. The hotel is fully air-conditioned and has a lobby with 24-hour reception, currency exchange facility, cloakroom and lift access. Additionally it has bar and dining facilities, a gift and souvenir shop, hairdressing salon, 24-hour room service, baby-sitting service, doctor-on-call (fees apply), taxi service on the premises and a car hire service. Assistance is also provided to guests in organising excursions. Laundry and dry-cleaning services are also available (all subject to fees). There are also parking and conference facilities, as well as a business centre. Internet and WLAN access are also provided (subject to fees). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larnaca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Bay Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.