We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fish & chips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lambros Fish & Chips

Lambros Fish & Chips
Cessac Beach | Dekeleia Garrison, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 214 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“fish & chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As always lambros never fails to satisfy, a very busy place with lots of atmosphere. The wait to be served could be improved out of season as there are less staff working there but the wait for the food is well worth it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    29
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Always visit this restaurant when in Cyprus - best fish & chip shop in the world!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Fabulous location by the sea - great fresh food, great atmosphere, friendly helpful service, a must!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fish n Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We always visit Lambros for fish n chips when Dionyssos Restaurant in Larnaca takes their much deserved day off.
We are never disappointed and enjoy the starter of Salad with fresh bread and lovely dip.
Although Lambros serve a variety of dishes Cod,Chips and mushy Peas is a must have!
There are many Cats on this lovely Island but the ones outside Lambros are the healthiest and friendliest I have seen....So Lambros fish is a must have for them too!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we first visited this resturant 30yrs ago, since then we have seen it improve its facilities with a pergola for outside dining, a lot of Cypriot families go to this place so that shows how good it is!!!! also as it is on an army base you get a lot of squaddies and there families also go, the fish & chips are excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips in Cyprus?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I always swore that I would never indulge in what I term 'English
Fast Food' when I was abroad but we were taken here by a Cypriot friend who promised us an excellent lunch and we weren't disappointed. Lovely chips and fresh, sweet, battered cod, better than any I've tasted in a long while!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambros Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka
 

Been to Lambros Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambros Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.