We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish n Chips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lambros Fish & Chips

Lambros Fish & Chips
Cessac Beach | Dekeleia Garrison, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 206 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
MANCHESTER
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fish n Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We always visit Lambros for fish n chips when Dionyssos Restaurant in Larnaca takes their much deserved day off.
We are never disappointed and enjoy the starter of Salad with fresh bread and lovely dip.
Although Lambros serve a variety of dishes Cod,Chips and mushy Peas is a must have!
There are many Cats on this lovely Island but the ones outside Lambros are the healthiest and friendliest I have seen....So Lambros fish is a must have for them too!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    27
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we first visited this resturant 30yrs ago, since then we have seen it improve its facilities with a pergola for outside dining, a lot of Cypriot families go to this place so that shows how good it is!!!! also as it is on an army base you get a lot of squaddies and there families also go, the fish & chips are excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips in Cyprus?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I always swore that I would never indulge in what I term 'English
Fast Food' when I was abroad but we were taken here by a Cypriot friend who promised us an excellent lunch and we weren't disappointed. Lovely chips and fresh, sweet, battered cod, better than any I've tasted in a long while!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Sheftalia and Hallomii - and the fish and chips are good too :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have been going here for more years than I care to remember. They do the best fish and chips on the island and should not be missed. When we arrive our first trip is to the "kebabary" - my husband has the fish and chips and I have sheftalia and hallomii (with out the pitta bread) - can't go wrong!

Great value for money, friendly helpful staff and supported by the locals as well as the guys off the base - weekends are always very very busy - and the local police are always to be seen in there - getting their take aways.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London U.K
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great fish 'n chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Lambros is a very popular restaurant on the British base at Dekhelia. The most popular dish on the menu by far is traditional fish in batter and chips but there are many other dishes to choose from. The portions are huge and it's very reasonably priced, there are no 'airs & graces' the tables & chairs are basic and the service quick. Be prepared to queue at weekends in high season.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambros Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka
 

Been to Lambros Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambros Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.