We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close to everything.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuck Inn

Save Saved
You added Tuck Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tuck Inn
Athens Avenue, 95A Finikoudes, Larnaka 6035, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Larnaka B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Clean and close to everything.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here only for one night as a stop over on my way from Cairo back to the UK the location was great close to all bars, cafes, shops and restaraunts. The room was clean and I had a great view of the beach which is literally over the road. I would definitely recommend staying here although music downstairs was loud until approx 2am but maybe be because of the season. I also had a full English breakfast included in my room rate which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

An apartment over a restaurant on the Larnaca beach front. A recipe for noise and sleepless nights, yes? No. A very civilised (and inexpensive) place to stay for a beach holiday. Some noise from revellers, but nothing much audible after midnight - the serious clubbing goes on further away from the beach. And the beach (soft sand) is barely 20 metres from the building. Friendly people who cook a great English breakfast if you want it. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vac, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed there for a week, the room was perfectly clean, and well equipped. It is very close to the beach. St. Lazarous Church and the shopping street can also be reached in 3 minutes. X They have a very good restaurant, but other restaurants are only a few steps away. The only problem was, that it was a little bit noisy at night, as there is other restaurants nearby sometimes with live music. Bus stop is only a few steps. Good value for money, I can only recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Have now eaten at the tuck inn many times this holiday (July 2012) and it is the best food at the Finikoudes. Fresh, tasty, generous portions and reasonable prices. Polite staff, very well run. Friends have stayed in the rooms above and were very happy. Location can't be beaten x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We went to Larnaca as an option to bypass a fully booked flight and what a pleasant surprise! The Tuck Inn is brilliantly located across the road from the beach, and very central on this.

Our (first floor, no lift) accommodation was generous and roomy. While not a challenger for any interior decorating prize, all the basics and more were there, including a fridge, double hotplate, and breakfast table and chairs. All the basics - not quite; on the morning we left, there was no hot water. (Our early start precluded an enquiry about this)

Food at the Tuck Inn (the main line of business?) was very good, with ENORMOUS mixed grill, which just has to be shared, and then some.

Good people running this place, who really do care.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I have always eaten at the Tuck Inn restaurant when I am on holiday in Larnaca. Almost every night and some lunchtimes. The food has got even more delicious since the last time I was there four years ago and the prices are total value for money, especially as the portions are so generous. After the first meal, we realised that we only needed to order one main dish between the two of us. The all day full English breakfast is perfect (didn't share that one!). The chinese chow mein we had was gorgeous and the kebab with all the trimmings is wrapped in the most delicious pitta bread I have ever tasted. We didn't get to try the Tandoori chicken but it made my mouth water just to see the picture on the menu. I don't doubt it is probably just as fine as all the other meals. Just go there once and I'm sure you will be as hooked as I am!

Room Tip: Didn't have a room. Only used the fantastic restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed at the apartment for two weeks, the apartment was perfect in size and in a great location. Restaurants and beach nearby nearby, all within walking distance. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The rooms were very clean.

I will certainly be visiting again after this pleasurable experience and recommend to anyone the same.

Flora

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn

Address: Athens Avenue, 95A Finikoudes, Larnaka 6035, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tuck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuck Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.